Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(122)
Dan C.
Review left May 24 2021
Shipment processed Apr 16 2021
$761.52 payout, $347.65 fees

A square deal

Review

Card Conduit makes the appraisal and sale process quite easy for those like myself with little time and knowledge of card value. The shipping process was easy and they were very transparent about the entire process. At first I was wary about the grading process since several cards I thought were w ... Read more
Card Conduit makes the appraisal and sale process quite easy for those like myself with little time and knowledge of card value. The shipping process was easy and they were very transparent about the entire process. At first I was wary about the grading process since several cards I thought were worth something were actually worth little to nothing due to the condition, but I know little of this process and it is more stringent than I thought once I did a little research (I probably should of just asked for clarification). I did also calculate the card/fee exchange and it was fair and as explained. If you are looking at this review and telling yourself, "If I sell these cards myself, I will get more money than if CC sells them," remember that it will most likely take you eons to sell them on eBay (especially if you have a lot of cards and little to no logistical plans for sales). CC's fee is worth the shortened return on time investment.
Andrew G.
Review left May 24 2021
Shipment processed Apr 18 2021
$614.40 payout, $63.11 fees

Pleasantly surprised

Review

Trade in value was fairly decent and didn't take too long for them to process everything, you'll never get as much as selling them individually but you're paying for convivence. I sent in a mixture of less used modern and commander cards I had (~80 cards) with a few reserved list cards.

I think t ... Read more
Trade in value was fairly decent and didn't take too long for them to process everything, you'll never get as much as selling them individually but you're paying for convivence. I sent in a mixture of less used modern and commander cards I had (~80 cards) with a few reserved list cards.

I think they did a great job hitting that balance of convivence/value and I would use them again if I was getting rid of a bunch of cards in the $5-$30 range. I received what I assumed was a personalized email regarding the section of my collection I sold was a very nice touch and I think says a lot about the direction they're trying to take their service.

I probably wouldn't recommend them if you're just trying to sell a small handful of cards but that's an evaluation you can make by yourself using their cost estimator and how volatile you feel ebay/TCGP market and other buylists are at the time.
Matt P
Review left May 23 2021
Shipment processed Apr 18 2021
$1,007.53 payout, $121.72 fees

Quick and easy

Review

Card conduit made the process as easy as I was hoping it would be. While you're still getting buylist pricing, you can literally just send all your stuff away and get a check for it. If you're tired of going through your collection or no longer have time like you used to, this is the perfect service ... Read more
Card conduit made the process as easy as I was hoping it would be. While you're still getting buylist pricing, you can literally just send all your stuff away and get a check for it. If you're tired of going through your collection or no longer have time like you used to, this is the perfect service for you. It was quick and efficient, and payment was prompt. Would do it again and would recommend. If you're not familiar with how card pricing works, I would take a look, and realize that you're probably going to get about 50-60% of what the "retail" value is. But as far as I'm aware, that's pretty standard for bulk sales. Thanks guys!
Billy N.
Review left May 18 2021
Shipment processed May 06 2021
$8,221.31 payout, $834.52 fees

Great Communication, Quick Responses

Review

As someone who has never used a service like this or really done much more than some light buy listing myself in the past the value the Card Conduit provides by essentially doing the mundane work is well worth their fees. I would recommend them to anyone who has a collection of moderately valuable c ... Read more
As someone who has never used a service like this or really done much more than some light buy listing myself in the past the value the Card Conduit provides by essentially doing the mundane work is well worth their fees. I would recommend them to anyone who has a collection of moderately valuable cards that they want to move or just a fair sized collection that they don't have interest in sorting through.
The information they send you about your collection and how things are priced/categorized really goes a long way to help you understand where the value is coming from.
Nickolas Pazar
Review left May 17 2021
Shipment processed May 12 2021
$5,791.81 payout, $878.99 fees

Great Service!

Review

Exactly as advertised. The staff is more than willing to discuss policies and procedures. Communication throughout was excellent. Am already using the service for a second shipment.
Exactly as advertised. The staff is more than willing to discuss policies and procedures. Communication throughout was excellent. Am already using the service for a second shipment.
Daniel W
Review left May 15 2021
Shipment processed May 02 2021
$420.94 payout, $73.45 fees

Fantastic Experience

Review

Fast processing. Nick was very communicative and helped me very the most value out of my collection.
Fast processing. Nick was very communicative and helped me very the most value out of my collection.
GW
Review left May 13 2021
Shipment processed Apr 08 2021
$1,040.00 payout, $104.54 fees

Will use again

Review

Fast, easy, accurate - Sent a mix of RL & Modern cards, and got almost exactly what I expected for them. Will use again.
Fast, easy, accurate - Sent a mix of RL & Modern cards, and got almost exactly what I expected for them. Will use again.
Phillip
Review left May 11 2021
Shipment processed Apr 29 2021
$363.03 payout, $48.19 fees

Great experience!

Review

All I had to do was pack up and ship the cards out. I was a little nervous, but communication was great and payment was prompt once they had graded the box!
All I had to do was pack up and ship the cards out. I was a little nervous, but communication was great and payment was prompt once they had graded the box!
Matt G
Review left May 10 2021
Shipment processed May 01 2021
$506.35 payout, $77.33 fees

Overall pretty satisfied

Review

Process was easy, took all my cards out of their sleeves, packaged, shipped, received, processed, and money was sent to my PayPal. A little disappointed with the pricing but it’s to be expected when you’re not selling to individual buyers. Customer Service was awesome as when I did have an issue ... Read more
Process was easy, took all my cards out of their sleeves, packaged, shipped, received, processed, and money was sent to my PayPal. A little disappointed with the pricing but it’s to be expected when you’re not selling to individual buyers. Customer Service was awesome as when I did have an issue with payment they quickly resolved it within the hour. Got paid for cards I wasn’t using. Money in my pocket.
Andrew
Review left May 09 2021
Shipment processed Apr 04 2021
$28.76 payout, $6.44 fees

Time Saver, Understandable Pricing/Data, A Bit Slow

Review

Overall, the process is dead easy and I would recommend this way to go especially if you don't want to spend the time pricing out each card. Pricing likely isn't quite what I would get if I tried to sell each card by its price, but the pricing was much better than I expected. For the time savings, i ... Read more
Overall, the process is dead easy and I would recommend this way to go especially if you don't want to spend the time pricing out each card. Pricing likely isn't quite what I would get if I tried to sell each card by its price, but the pricing was much better than I expected. For the time savings, it is definitely worth it for me. The most amazing part is actually the data, breakdown, and comments about the card ratings and prices. These provide amazing transparency and helps me understand what sold for what. I would strongly recommend this service for anyone who is thinking about getting rid of bulk cards or what me and my friends do: play booster draft games, save up cards, mail them to Card Conduit, and use the sale price to off set future booster boxes.

I have two small points people should be aware of:

1) I get the impression that the team is very lean and the work is effort intensive. Therefore, it takes some time to process the cards, issue the payment, and receive a check. Likely this would be slightly faster if I opted for digital payment, but I like the added security of a check. I understand why it takes so much time, but wish the process was a little faster.

2) Let me start with saying: I don't doubt Card Conduit's pricing and reporting on conditions and this is more for people to keep in mind. I'd like to think it's not in Card Conduit's interest to underrate cards and violate seller's trust. However, some of the cards I never even played with or handled more than once were rated lower than near mint. In some ways this makes sense because some of the cards came from the factory in less than perfect condition and likely shipping adds some wear. It can be frustrating though when some of your most expensive cards are knocked down a condition level and there was nothing you could have done.
Justin F.
Review left May 09 2021
Shipment processed Feb 26 2021
$11,735.62 payout, $1,316.02 fees

Fantastic experience

Review

I found this service to be incredibly easy to use, they were forthright and helpful, and very communicative. I would recommend Card Conduit to anyone selling their card collection.
I found this service to be incredibly easy to use, they were forthright and helpful, and very communicative. I would recommend Card Conduit to anyone selling their card collection.
Adam T
Review left May 08 2021
Shipment processed Apr 26 2021
$5,280.64 payout, $581.18 fees

Epic Customer Service!!

Review

Another smooth transaction. Thank you to the entire Card Conduit staff, I truly appreciate the way you conduct your business!! What an awesome and super easy way to collect real $$ for your magic cards! Keep up the good work!
Another smooth transaction. Thank you to the entire Card Conduit staff, I truly appreciate the way you conduct your business!! What an awesome and super easy way to collect real $$ for your magic cards! Keep up the good work!
Glen K.
Review left May 04 2021
Shipment processed Apr 22 2021
$620.81 payout, $77.64 fees

Quick Turnaround

Review

Didn't get as much as I hoped but Card Conduit was very transparent as to why, and I don't disagree with their judgment. The turnaround was fairly quick, which is great. I also appreciate the pay out methods available. It's nice to have options.
Didn't get as much as I hoped but Card Conduit was very transparent as to why, and I don't disagree with their judgment. The turnaround was fairly quick, which is great. I also appreciate the pay out methods available. It's nice to have options.
MIke R
Review left May 03 2021
Shipment processed Mar 28 2021
$543.96 payout, $113.67 fees

Decent Prices, fast, and seemless

Review

I've used Card Conduit twice. Both times where for 500+$ orders. For me it's worth it to just get rid of all the cards in one place. I felt overwhelmed with my magic collection but still wanted to cash out. Card Conduit gave me the ability to do that. If you have some decent cards and just don' ... Read more
I've used Card Conduit twice. Both times where for 500+$ orders. For me it's worth it to just get rid of all the cards in one place. I felt overwhelmed with my magic collection but still wanted to cash out. Card Conduit gave me the ability to do that. If you have some decent cards and just don't want to spend the time to sort through them it's worth it. Normally, I would just throw away uncommons and bulk rares. It was nice to squeeze a bit of value out of them and get some cash back on inventory that was just taking up space. Great job!
Carson
Review left May 02 2021
Shipment processed Mar 28 2021
$487.55 payout, $86.46 fees

Good service and good timing

Review

Easy to send with a good time on return. Payment was received without issue.
Easy to send with a good time on return. Payment was received without issue.
Andrew L
Review left May 01 2021
Shipment processed Mar 25 2021
$1,467.63 payout, $522.79 fees

Amazing service

Review

I loved my experience overall. Very quick with responses and I didn't expect how indepth they would be with processing my cards. I would recommend to anyone who has lots of cards that they don't want to sort themselves. My fees were high because I had them sort all my commons and if I do it in the f ... Read more
I loved my experience overall. Very quick with responses and I didn't expect how indepth they would be with processing my cards. I would recommend to anyone who has lots of cards that they don't want to sort themselves. My fees were high because I had them sort all my commons and if I do it in the future I might let them donate them. But they did give me the option before I committed. I will definitely be telling my friends about this service.
Gerald
Review left Apr 30 2021
Shipment processed Mar 24 2021

Very good overall and great communication/tracking

Review

The process was very good. User friendly, with good tips on each step in the process. The process is well documented from start to finish and well communicated throughout. Would recommend. Also, it was recommended to me from reliable big mtg sources (saffronolive if I recall correctly), so it's also ... Read more
The process was very good. User friendly, with good tips on each step in the process. The process is well documented from start to finish and well communicated throughout. Would recommend. Also, it was recommended to me from reliable big mtg sources (saffronolive if I recall correctly), so it's also trustworthy.
Mark
Review left Apr 28 2021
Shipment processed Apr 15 2021

Great Experience

Review

The process was easy, the payout was fair and I would recommend to a friend. I also liked the "stats" page among the detailed break down of the collection. I definitely will go through you guys again if given a choice.
The process was easy, the payout was fair and I would recommend to a friend. I also liked the "stats" page among the detailed break down of the collection. I definitely will go through you guys again if given a choice.
J Neal
Review left Apr 28 2021
Shipment processed Apr 15 2021
$1,866.98 payout, $217.57 fees

Great company!

Review

Card Conduit is the way to sell your magic the gathering cards. They are professional and give you step by step updates of your cards. A+ experience
Card Conduit is the way to sell your magic the gathering cards. They are professional and give you step by step updates of your cards. A+ experience
Cornelius
Review left Apr 27 2021
Shipment processed Apr 22 2021

Good

Review

Fast and reliable . This is my second time sending my collection to them. Definitely trust worthy .
Fast and reliable . This is my second time sending my collection to them. Definitely trust worthy .
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).