Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(3150)
Ryan Huck
Review left Jul 18 2024
Shipment processed Jul 17 2024
$3,814.71 payout, $77.85 fees

Review

They are super fast with payment and willing go above and beyond on that aspect, but as far as condition goes… they grade extremely unfairly. But one man’s opinion vs another. I had the choice to decline and would have if I didn’t need the money.
They are super fast with payment and willing go above and beyond on that aspect, but as far as condition goes… they grade extremely unfairly. But one man’s opinion vs another. I had the choice to decline and would have if I didn’t need the money.
Dylan
Review left Jun 08 2024
Shipment processed Jun 06 2024
$257.22 payout, $5.25 fees

Review

The site is very informative, communication throughout the process was great, and easy payment. With that said, I will say the grading was rough. I think foils must be very harshly graded. I was hoping that the lot overall would reach the lightly played payout which I would have been happy with. I k ... Read more
The site is very informative, communication throughout the process was great, and easy payment. With that said, I will say the grading was rough. I think foils must be very harshly graded. I was hoping that the lot overall would reach the lightly played payout which I would have been happy with. I knew one of the cards I sent in was a MP card heading in, so I wasn't surprised when it received that grade. To see about half the lot receive the same grade was very disappointing, as I thought a good chunk of the lot was in LP-NM condition. Will probably try again in the future with less foils.
Kyler B
Review left May 05 2024
Shipment processed Apr 25 2024
$282.94 payout, $4.60 fees

Review

I am a big fan of this company, and have used the service multiple times, usually for lower to mid grade cards. This time I had some cards graded rather harshly severely impacting the value to the point where I would have much rather kept the cards. I will continue to use the service, but will now be a much more hesitant on what I send in.
I am a big fan of this company, and have used the service multiple times, usually for lower to mid grade cards. This time I had some cards graded rather harshly severely impacting the value to the point where I would have much rather kept the cards. I will continue to use the service, but will now be a much more hesitant on what I send in.
Anonymous
Review left Mar 11 2024
Shipment processed Mar 09 2024

Review

At the outset, I will say that it is clearly Card Conduit's mission to have satisfied customers. At every stage of the process they were responsive and went above and beyond to answer questions and clear up any confusion I had. I do think the FAQ could be more detailed and some key points highligh ... Read more
At the outset, I will say that it is clearly Card Conduit's mission to have satisfied customers. At every stage of the process they were responsive and went above and beyond to answer questions and clear up any confusion I had. I do think the FAQ could be more detailed and some key points highlighted, but those are minor issues.

My complaint pertains to grading. I have buylisted well over 10,000 MTG cards to various vendors, and the ratio of grades I've received has been about 95% NM, 5% LP, and a very rare MP, and this includes cards from all eras and values, foils and non-foils. When I sent my cards to Card Conduit, barely half received a NM grade, and more than two dozen were MP, including some I know for a fact went from a pack to a sleeve, never being played.

Of course that meant is all the added profit I'd hoped for when sending cards to them was not to be, and instead I needed to have many cards sent back to me so I could ship them to another vendor, who I know from past experience is more realistic about grading. When I told Card Conduit how surprised I was regarding the grades I received, they did do to great lengths to justify their grades, although when I produced previous buylists showing what another vendor had graded my cards, they didn't really have an explanation for that.

Still, I do want to emphasize that if you are indeed lucky enough to get your cards graded NM by Card Conduit, you could indeed make considerably more by using their service. But I'm no longer willing to take that risk going forward.
Kevin
Review left Dec 18 2023
Shipment processed Dec 08 2023
$168.55 payout, $3.09 fees

Review

Had 2 cards that were rated at MP. The value I received for them was less than 50% of their NM price. That seems a bit low in my opinion. The rest of the prices were fair enough. I just think going down to MP takes way too large of a hit.
Had 2 cards that were rated at MP. The value I received for them was less than 50% of their NM price. That seems a bit low in my opinion. The rest of the prices were fair enough. I just think going down to MP takes way too large of a hit.
Chase
Review left Dec 11 2023
Shipment processed Dec 01 2023
$74.43 payout, $1.37 fees

Review

The process was fine and like they said but I got way less then I was hoping and would have been better just selling them myself
The process was fine and like they said but I got way less then I was hoping and would have been better just selling them myself
Joe Jemsek - 90's MTG Player
Review left Oct 31 2023
Shipment processed Oct 27 2023
$1,178.19 payout, $24.04 fees

Review

I sold 2 shipments of roughly 50 -60 cards of Revised and Dark MTG. I was surprised when the 1st shipment paid roughly 70% of the estimate, I though card were in near perfect shape, corners were crisp, minimal scuffing, and had been sorted in climate control room for nearly 30 years. CC showed me wh ... Read more
I sold 2 shipments of roughly 50 -60 cards of Revised and Dark MTG. I was surprised when the 1st shipment paid roughly 70% of the estimate, I though card were in near perfect shape, corners were crisp, minimal scuffing, and had been sorted in climate control room for nearly 30 years. CC showed me where the binders rings had marked cards and I understood where the value was lost. Before sending the second shipment I made sure the most valuable cards(dual lands) had no binder marks, but most were still marked as MP. I'm glad I kept the most valuable Dual Lands from my collection. I was disappointed with overall payments, but certainly less effort than selling individually. Would recommend, but have realistic expectations.
Mattheus Bittick
Review left Oct 30 2023
Shipment processed Oct 20 2023
$601.95 payout, $9.78 fees

Review

The process was easy, especially if you have your cards cataloged. I did feel like the grading process downgraded more cards than I would have expected, considering many of the cards I submitted had never been played but such is the quality of magic cards Wizards is producing today so I did not argu ... Read more
The process was easy, especially if you have your cards cataloged. I did feel like the grading process downgraded more cards than I would have expected, considering many of the cards I submitted had never been played but such is the quality of magic cards Wizards is producing today so I did not argue the conditions. Overall satisfied with the service and will likely reuse it in the future.
Evan
Review left Sep 20 2023
Shipment processed Sep 09 2023
$698.31 payout, $32.90 fees

Review

Process was easy and straightforward. No complaints really. I will say that the estimate assumes all of your cards are mint condition and they are very critical when it comes to card quality. So don't believe their rosy estimate as you likely won't be getting that, and you don't really have any bargaining power once they have your cards.
Process was easy and straightforward. No complaints really. I will say that the estimate assumes all of your cards are mint condition and they are very critical when it comes to card quality. So don't believe their rosy estimate as you likely won't be getting that, and you don't really have any bargaining power once they have your cards.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Sep 20 2023

Our estimate tool will default to Near Mint if no condition is provided, but you are able to input different conditions into that tool to get a more accurate idea of the prices you can expect. Unfortunately we need to grade the cards as they are received, and anyone with concerns about grading should consider requesting a hold be put on their shipment prior to processing.
Our estimate tool will default to Near Mint if no condition is provided, but you are able to input different conditions into that tool to get a more accurate idea of the prices you can expect. Unfortunately we need to grade the cards as they are received, and anyone with concerns about grading should consider requesting a hold be put on their shipment prior to processing.
HTJ
Review left Sep 11 2023
Shipment processed Aug 30 2023

Review

I've used Card Conduit multiple times and it's been fine. This time there were delays and even though that can be expected, it can be frustrating all the same. I felt like the reps response was unnecessarily hostile when I expressed my concern with the delay. I've had good interactions in the past w ... Read more
I've used Card Conduit multiple times and it's been fine. This time there were delays and even though that can be expected, it can be frustrating all the same. I felt like the reps response was unnecessarily hostile when I expressed my concern with the delay. I've had good interactions in the past when there was confusion or a mistake on my part, but this one will definitely be what I remember. Given that, they are still worth at least 3 stars because it's easy to ship a box of random cards and get cash back.
Seth DuBois
Review left Jul 25 2023
Shipment processed Jul 21 2023
$914.59 payout, $18.67 fees

Review

The process was easy enough, but I was unprepared for the market fluctuations in prices between my initial estimate and the actual processing of my cards. It also seemed as though many of the cards were graded much more harshly than they should have been. I'm not sure how a card that has spent its ... Read more
The process was easy enough, but I was unprepared for the market fluctuations in prices between my initial estimate and the actual processing of my cards. It also seemed as though many of the cards were graded much more harshly than they should have been. I'm not sure how a card that has spent its entire life in storage (much of that sleeved) can get graded as "moderately played."

All that being said, the process is super easy and I'm about to do another shipment with tempered expectations this time.
Tiffany Smith
Review left Apr 12 2023
Shipment processed Apr 10 2023
$234.60 payout, $4.79 fees

Review

They are hard on the play damage and it's difficult to know which versions are which in their system. Overall though, this whole process is super difficult and usually low value no matter where you go and this company doesn't stand out in particular.
They are hard on the play damage and it's difficult to know which versions are which in their system. Overall though, this whole process is super difficult and usually low value no matter where you go and this company doesn't stand out in particular.
Riley Eller
Review left Jan 18 2023
Shipment processed Dec 14 2022
$297.82 payout, $79.09 fees

Review

I sent in over $16,000 worth of cards, valued at TCG Low, and received a little less than $6,000 total. Promotional materials imply a value ratio between 60-80% but 40% would be much more accurate. Glad to be rid of the cards but I would have buylisted more if I knew what was coming.
I sent in over $16,000 worth of cards, valued at TCG Low, and received a little less than $6,000 total. Promotional materials imply a value ratio between 60-80% but 40% would be much more accurate. Glad to be rid of the cards but I would have buylisted more if I knew what was coming.
Eric P
Review left Dec 01 2022
Shipment processed Nov 09 2022
$231.81 payout, $12.20 fees

Review

So I’ve sent in many shipments and this might be the first time I’ve had a gripe about the pricing and conditions claimed, they were all with older cards so I think I’m going to avoid sending in my older stuff as MP quickly turns into DMG even where there is no creasing and it’s just edge wear. A little disappointed here.
So I’ve sent in many shipments and this might be the first time I’ve had a gripe about the pricing and conditions claimed, they were all with older cards so I think I’m going to avoid sending in my older stuff as MP quickly turns into DMG even where there is no creasing and it’s just edge wear. A little disappointed here.
Stephen Lince
Review left Nov 09 2022
Shipment processed Oct 05 2022
$485.58 payout, $120.95 fees

Review

Mailing from outside the US was costly and the prosses for payment outside of the US did field for some complications with payment, the service was fast and easy. Great way to unload lots of cards.
Mailing from outside the US was costly and the prosses for payment outside of the US did field for some complications with payment, the service was fast and easy. Great way to unload lots of cards.
Benjamin Farnsworth
Review left Oct 16 2022
Shipment processed Oct 05 2022
$290.99 payout, $15.31 fees

Review

The process was pretty simple and easy. I only have a couple of gripes. One was that it took a while for everything to be processed and I didn't send in more than 100 cards. Another was that the grading system felt rather harsh and since I couldn't get returns I couldn't turn down an offer on a coup ... Read more
The process was pretty simple and easy. I only have a couple of gripes. One was that it took a while for everything to be processed and I didn't send in more than 100 cards. Another was that the grading system felt rather harsh and since I couldn't get returns I couldn't turn down an offer on a couple of cards. It may have been my fault, but given what I got for some of my higher value cards, I would rather have the card. That being said, I am still planning on sifting through my bulk commons and uncommons to see if it's worth sending. Now the good part was that I did receive a full breakdown of each card and I did receive the exact amount that they said I would. Even if it took longer than expected. And it was more than I would have received from my LGS. Though with my LGS I was able to deny an offer and keep my card. Highly recommended for cards valued between $1 and $5, but higher than that sell on ebay or TCG Player.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Oct 17 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. We just wanted to provide some additional information regarding a few of the items you mentioned.

(1) On timing, we do our best be as up front about this as possible. Unfortunately, due to how our internal systems are set up, the size of the shipments typically won’t result in them being completed before expected (though very large shipments will at times be pushed back). If there is a particular urgency for a shipment/situation, we do our best to try to prioritize a shipment to accommodate the customer.

(2) Regarding returns, we do allow customers to request that their shipment be held for review so they can review/approve results before things are finalized. It sounds like this option would have worked well for you, and allowed you to get more information on particular cards (often customers request pictures/additional explanations of grading) and/or potentially have those particular cards returned.
We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. We just wanted to provide some additional information regarding a few of the items you mentioned.

(1) On timing, we do our best be as up front about this as possible. Unfortunately, due to how our internal systems are set up, the size of the shipments typically won’t result in them being completed before expected (though very large shipments will at times be pushed back). If there is a particular urgency for a shipment/situation, we do our best to try to prioritize a shipment to accommodate the customer.

(2) Regarding returns, we do allow customers to request that their shipment be held for review so they can review/approve results before things are finalized. It sounds like this option would have worked well for you, and allowed you to get more information on particular cards (often customers request pictures/additional explanations of grading) and/or potentially have those particular cards returned.
John
Review left Aug 16 2022
Shipment processed Aug 13 2022
$853.23 payout, $201.14 fees

Review

I am happy for they're service, but I had multiple people wanting just a couple of the cards for far more than what they gave me. This makes it easy but I would try another way next time.
I am happy for they're service, but I had multiple people wanting just a couple of the cards for far more than what they gave me. This makes it easy but I would try another way next time.
Adam
Review left Aug 02 2022
Shipment processed Jul 22 2022

Review

Process was easy but value for the cards was a bit misleading. I received about half of the amount I expected from my 3k card lot selling it in bulk. In hindsight I should have sold my valuable cards separately and sent the others in. 5/10
Process was easy but value for the cards was a bit misleading. I received about half of the amount I expected from my 3k card lot selling it in bulk. In hindsight I should have sold my valuable cards separately and sent the others in. 5/10
Danny Q
Review left Jul 13 2021
Shipment processed Jun 05 2021
$1,947.12 payout, $102.48 fees

Review

It was easy to deal with but if you are getting rid of more expensive cards they are better to sell individually, it's a little bit more work but worth it overall this service is much better for bulk and stuff like that.
It was easy to deal with but if you are getting rid of more expensive cards they are better to sell individually, it's a little bit more work but worth it overall this service is much better for bulk and stuff like that.
J. H.
Review left Jun 06 2021
Shipment processed May 01 2021
$211.07 payout, $53.20 fees

Review

The process was easy and straight forward. It was unfortunate to only receive $200 for at least $500 worth of cards, but it's better than having to deal with the hassle of finding buyers for each card.
The process was easy and straight forward. It was unfortunate to only receive $200 for at least $500 worth of cards, but it's better than having to deal with the hassle of finding buyers for each card.
« 1 2
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).