Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(217)
Magic Banding
Review left Mar 13 2021
Shipment processed Feb 26 2021
$452.22 payout, $61.42 fees

I recommend this service to anyone trying to liquidate their valuable Magic cards

Review

No doubt it was easy. Just safely pack them up and ship. It did take longer than I liked, but I did send a bunch of cards. Once they completed their evaluation, the money was in my PayPal account immediately. I mean I never could have sold 26 impact tremors with such ease.
No doubt it was easy. Just safely pack them up and ship. It did take longer than I liked, but I did send a bunch of cards. Once they completed their evaluation, the money was in my PayPal account immediately. I mean I never could have sold 26 impact tremors with such ease.
Christian
Review left Mar 07 2021
Shipment processed Jan 31 2021
$2,159.94 payout, $252.89 fees

No stress solution to selling your excess cards

Review

Easy process. Quotes were reasonable but not high.
Easy process. Quotes were reasonable but not high.
Todd W
Review left Mar 07 2021
Shipment processed Jan 31 2021
$743.94 payout, $126.79 fees

Wonderful

Review

The process was super easy. They answered any questions I had quickly. And the entire experience was well worth it. I can’t recommend Card Conduit more, especially if you have a giant mess you’re looking to part with.
The process was super easy. They answered any questions I had quickly. And the entire experience was well worth it. I can’t recommend Card Conduit more, especially if you have a giant mess you’re looking to part with.
Josh B
Review left Mar 07 2021
Shipment processed Jan 28 2021
$228.20 payout, $37.42 fees

Great vaule

Review

Easy process, that went as expected. Would use again when I get a bulk of cards together.
Easy process, that went as expected. Would use again when I get a bulk of cards together.
Craig Norton
Review left Mar 05 2021
Shipment processed Jan 23 2021
$40.06 payout, $18.44 fees

Great service with great results

Review

The process is quick and painless and the customer service went above and beyond for me. All in all I had a very large collection that was processed and cashed out in a very fast and fair process.
The process is quick and painless and the customer service went above and beyond for me. All in all I had a very large collection that was processed and cashed out in a very fast and fair process.
Frog
Review left Mar 03 2021
Shipment processed Feb 17 2021
$578.39 payout, $71.87 fees

Great service, price check is what you get

Review

The service was what I expected and hoped for, but I was prepared for the worst, just looking at the business model; oh yeah, I'll just send you a pile of my cards? Yeah you'd like that huh.

Every step was followed up with some communication, the shipping was easy; the card list was incredibly ... Read more
The service was what I expected and hoped for, but I was prepared for the worst, just looking at the business model; oh yeah, I'll just send you a pile of my cards? Yeah you'd like that huh.

Every step was followed up with some communication, the shipping was easy; the card list was incredibly accurate, as I took a video of all the cards :) to compare thier results.

Awesome resource for mtg paper, I hope it becomes a part of the community, we need more honest card outlets; like pucatrade, but pucatrade got worse and worse overtime.
James Littlejohn
Review left Mar 02 2021
Shipment processed Jan 21 2021
$103.30 payout, $14.74 fees

Great Service

Review

The process was easy. I'm only knocking off a star due to a delay in getting my payment. This could have been due to the general postal delays going on across the country, but I think more communication from a card conduit rep would have made me feel more secure. This was my first experience with th ... Read more
The process was easy. I'm only knocking off a star due to a delay in getting my payment. This could have been due to the general postal delays going on across the country, but I think more communication from a card conduit rep would have made me feel more secure. This was my first experience with the company and for all I knew if could have been an elaborate scam. Having an option to receive funds digitally would have made me feel better.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 02 2021

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback! Unfortunately paper checks do experience unexpected delays - this was especially true during the 2020 holiday season, but we've still seem odd occurrences with the mail this year as well. We just added Zelle as a payment option, so should you opt to use our service in the future, an electronic option without fees will be available.
Lawrence M.
Review left Mar 01 2021
Shipment processed Jan 23 2021
$1,211.96 payout, $198.83 fees

First time user, great service

Review

Card Conduit exceeded my expectations, and did so with quick turnaround and great communication. I happily recommend them, and will use them again in the future
Card Conduit exceeded my expectations, and did so with quick turnaround and great communication. I happily recommend them, and will use them again in the future
Jason Tamplin
Review left Feb 28 2021
Shipment processed Jan 21 2021
$163.33 payout, $19.78 fees

Fast & Easy Service

Review

It was great to have a place where I can just send everything in one box, and not get bogged down by looking up every card. They also give a line by line breakdown for you. Super easy, and I had a check on the way in the mail : )
It was great to have a place where I can just send everything in one box, and not get bogged down by looking up every card. They also give a line by line breakdown for you. Super easy, and I had a check on the way in the mail : )
Nathan T.
Review left Feb 27 2021
Shipment processed Jan 20 2021
$1,717.05 payout, $280.11 fees

Great Communication and Great Value

Review

I would absolutely recommend Card Conduit to everyone. There was an issue with the mailing of the check, and it was handled quickly and professionally.
I would absolutely recommend Card Conduit to everyone. There was an issue with the mailing of the check, and it was handled quickly and professionally.
Ryan J.
Review left Feb 15 2021
Shipment processed Jan 08 2021
$1,693.35 payout, $242.84 fees

Selling Experience

Review

Was very quick and easy. Full details of what was done and updates on every step of the process. Saved me a lot of time.
Was very quick and easy. Full details of what was done and updates on every step of the process. Saved me a lot of time.
Evan H
Review left Feb 07 2021
Shipment processed Oct 13 2020
$408.85 payout, $79.56 fees

Fair Service; Impressive Speed

Review

I would recommend Card Conduit to a majority of people looking to sell a collection, especially to people who know very little about the game and do not wish to get into it. To the widows and other non-player people who might encounter a collection, this is a great service!

As for players, you ge ... Read more
I would recommend Card Conduit to a majority of people looking to sell a collection, especially to people who know very little about the game and do not wish to get into it. To the widows and other non-player people who might encounter a collection, this is a great service!

As for players, you get what you put in. I did a little legwork by knowing that some cards are pricey despite their rarity. In fact I went over the collection I was looking at and pulled a "rares/foils/fullart lands" pile and a "look these up" pile. While some bulk still accidentally made it through, I was pleased with the results: for doing about 3 hours of work across a couple days, I ended up with ~$400 (after the shipping label) out of the deal.

What Card Conduit does is remove a lot of the risk of not being able to sell your collection. You do a fraction of the work, they get in contact with the buylist providers. I can tell you that takes a lot of time if your collection is big. Some cards that carry larger price tags I do attempt to sell through other means first. The beauty of this service is that they will give you cash for the cards right away instead of having to wait for a buyer to see your ad.

Highly recommend doing this -- be sure to exclude categories if you aren't going to sort through a collection though. Just because Lotus Petal is at a common doesn't mean that they'll counteract all the basic lands you could potentially send off to them.
George B
Review left Feb 03 2021
Shipment processed Dec 22 2020
$4,991.30 payout, $733.79 fees

Overall Impression

Review

The value felt fine compared to what I expected. I mostly appreciated the rate at which the transaction was processed, the transparency throughout, and the analysis provided upon completion. I also appreciated that they sent me a picture of my shipment when it was received, which showed that the pos ... Read more
The value felt fine compared to what I expected. I mostly appreciated the rate at which the transaction was processed, the transparency throughout, and the analysis provided upon completion. I also appreciated that they sent me a picture of my shipment when it was received, which showed that the postal service had not treated my package properly. Overall the service was great. Be warned though, they do not pay anything for damaged cards, so even you have a $40 card (lowest price lp) but they consider it damaged (based on certain criteria, but likely still playable), they will not give you anything for it.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Feb 25 2021

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Just as a note on damaged cards – unfortunately most vendors will not purchase them. As such, we’re not able to get much, if any, value from them in our normal processes – and the payout reflects that. For very expensive items ($100+ near mint buylist price), we are able to offer some amounts, as those can still be sold via our normal processes, typically.

We have had some customers request that particular items graded as damaged, and thus assessed at zero, be sent back to them at their expense, which we are happy to do for customers. In those cases, the customers may be able to get 10-20% near mint price on TCGPlayer (say for a $40 card), though that can certainly vary – and the convenience factor is eliminated.
Will O.
Review left Feb 03 2021
Shipment processed Dec 27 2020
$505.40 payout, $60.96 fees

Quick payments and great customer service

Review

Card conduit is very, very easy to use. The support, especially Nick, is amazing. Any cards I need to sell in the future will be sold with Card Conduit.
Card conduit is very, very easy to use. The support, especially Nick, is amazing. Any cards I need to sell in the future will be sold with Card Conduit.
Bryan McKendry
Review left Jan 31 2021
Shipment processed Sep 08 2020
$1,787.42 payout, $223.07 fees

Exceeded my expectations.

Review

Card Conduit saved me a ton of time getting a substantial pile of heavily played reserved list cards sold.

I don’t have much of experience selling cards and I didn’t want to devote a lot of time to the task. I got more than I cash anticipated and am happy enough with the process that I plan ... Read more
Card Conduit saved me a ton of time getting a substantial pile of heavily played reserved list cards sold.

I don’t have much of experience selling cards and I didn’t want to devote a lot of time to the task. I got more than I cash anticipated and am happy enough with the process that I plan on using their service again in the near future.
Stephen M.
Review left Jan 30 2021
Shipment processed Dec 23 2020
$530.90 payout, $92.00 fees

Very well done and easy.

Review

Easy to send cards and get reasonable prices for bulk collections.
Easy to send cards and get reasonable prices for bulk collections.
Khang Nguyen
Review left Jan 27 2021
Shipment processed Jan 08 2021
$298.80 payout, $57.82 fees

Great experience!

Review

The process was easy and I received my card list relatively fast. They kept me updated with every step along the way and the payout is good. Highly recommend for selling lots of cards with minor sorting!
The process was easy and I received my card list relatively fast. They kept me updated with every step along the way and the payout is good. Highly recommend for selling lots of cards with minor sorting!
Myles H.
Review left Jan 25 2021
Shipment processed Dec 17 2020
$437.05 payout, $53.43 fees

Quick and easy

Review

The entire process was pretty seamless. Plenty of communication throughout, and I never felt like I was out of the loop. If you have a lot of cards to sift through, this is a good option.
The entire process was pretty seamless. Plenty of communication throughout, and I never felt like I was out of the loop. If you have a lot of cards to sift through, this is a good option.
Michael
Review left Jan 24 2021
Shipment processed Dec 17 2020
$737.49 payout, $80.53 fees

Great service

Review

The process of selling my collection was incredibly easy, the timing was efficient, and communication was clear, professional, and thorough at every level. I would happily recommend this service to anyone considering it and will definitely use it again.
The process of selling my collection was incredibly easy, the timing was efficient, and communication was clear, professional, and thorough at every level. I would happily recommend this service to anyone considering it and will definitely use it again.
Jordan P
Review left Jan 21 2021
Shipment processed Dec 13 2020
$278.70 payout, $54.47 fees

A fine service

Review

C.C. made unloading the Magic cards I've been toting around for 20 years a piece of cake. I had thought about selling them off somehow for a long time, and finally decided to just hand them off to these guys - what a great idea! Thanks a bunch, I hope those cards find good homes~
C.C. made unloading the Magic cards I've been toting around for 20 years a piece of cake. I had thought about selling them off somehow for a long time, and finally decided to just hand them off to these guys - what a great idea! Thanks a bunch, I hope those cards find good homes~
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).