Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(164)
Michael
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Nov 14 2020

Simply AMAZING

Review

The process was so fast and easy. The people at Card Conduit are such respectable, sincere people. I would recommend this service to EVERYONE looking for fast, safe and outstanding customer service. Thank you Card Conduit for being such a wonderful business!
The process was so fast and easy. The people at Card Conduit are such respectable, sincere people. I would recommend this service to EVERYONE looking for fast, safe and outstanding customer service. Thank you Card Conduit for being such a wonderful business!
Tom G.
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Nov 20 2020
$3,641.01 payout, $425.32 fees

Committed, convenient, fair and fast

Review

Card Conduit is a great business and service for those looking to sell their MTG cards. I had a pretty big collection, with quite a few old and potentially valuable cards, and wasn't sure I trusted their business at first. I can say after sending them three different shipments so far that I am happy ... Read more
Card Conduit is a great business and service for those looking to sell their MTG cards. I had a pretty big collection, with quite a few old and potentially valuable cards, and wasn't sure I trusted their business at first. I can say after sending them three different shipments so far that I am happy with their timely, honest and personal business interactions. Highly recommended!
RK
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Nov 12 2020
$3,529.44 payout, $379.24 fees

Excellent customer service, great value

Review

I sold a collection, and was able to receive more than I would buylisting to any individual vendor, and without assuming the risk, shipping fees and time investment associated with selling individual cards. This is a great service. What really stood out was the customer service. Throughout the proce ... Read more
I sold a collection, and was able to receive more than I would buylisting to any individual vendor, and without assuming the risk, shipping fees and time investment associated with selling individual cards. This is a great service. What really stood out was the customer service. Throughout the process they replied quickly and informatively (sometimes within an hour or two). This in particular stood out to me because my communication with larger vendors had often been frustrating.
Chris Cade
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Nov 10 2020
$584.97 payout, $66.19 fees

Easy, Good Communication, Cards Graded Lower Than Expected

Review

The system & process are really easy for starting a shipment, tracking it, and payment.

The only downside was I was expecting to receive more cash for my cards; however, due to condition I received probably 30% less than I had expected.

To be fair, I've never learned the correct way to grade ... Read more
The system & process are really easy for starting a shipment, tracking it, and payment.

The only downside was I was expecting to receive more cash for my cards; however, due to condition I received probably 30% less than I had expected.

To be fair, I've never learned the correct way to grade cards, and I didn't look closely at each card I sent. So cards I thought were NM were marked as LP or even MP in some cases.

I like that there was a detailed report about every card I sent, its condition, and the amount I got paid for that card.

All-in-all, I'd sell my cards to them again.

The ease of the system and detailed reports gives me confidence that they're doing their best to get me the most for my cards (especially since Card Conduit makes more money when my cards are valued higher).
Thomas Gibbs
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Sep 18 2020
$61.79 payout, $16.43 fees

Great Service!

Review

I had a great experience selling my MTG cards. Card Conduit was quick, responsive, and fair with the value of my cards. Would highly recommend. Thank you!
I had a great experience selling my MTG cards. Card Conduit was quick, responsive, and fair with the value of my cards. Would highly recommend. Thank you!
GT
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Nov 25 2020
$274.52 payout, $44.74 fees

Card Conduit turned a nightmare scenario into a successful transaction

Review

My friend and I recently decided to sell our paper magic card collection to get some coin. The initial thought was to sell on eBay, but after doing some research we landed on Card Conduit since it would be much easier dealing with one buyer rather than hundreds of them. Everything went smooth with t ... Read more
My friend and I recently decided to sell our paper magic card collection to get some coin. The initial thought was to sell on eBay, but after doing some research we landed on Card Conduit since it would be much easier dealing with one buyer rather than hundreds of them. Everything went smooth with the first box I sent, but when we sent the more valuable portion of the collection, things went sideways. UPS completely lost the second shipment. We had previously estimated the total value to be over a thousand dollars, the package containing them, missing. Throughout the turmoil, Nick at Card Conduit kept me updated, filed UPS claims reports for me, provided me with shipping information and contacted me regularly while looking out for the package at their HQ. UPS was a complete nightmare to deal with, but Nick was reassuring and extremely helpful while we navigated the UPS claims disaster. Luckily, the package was located (no thanks to UPS) at another location and returned to Card Conduit. The remaining collection was quickly processed and we were paid out promptly. Thank you to Nick and everyone at Card Conduit for making this happen! We are so grateful for helping turn things around for us. I'd highly recommend Card Conduit for anyone wanting to get some money from their collection and not deal with having to sell singles on eBay. Just don't use UPS, and make sure the shipper offers insurance on the shipment.
WT
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Nov 26 2020

Great Experience

Review

Pay out was fair. Process was easy. Plenty of communication throughout. I would continue using whenever I was selling in bulk.
Pay out was fair. Process was easy. Plenty of communication throughout. I would continue using whenever I was selling in bulk.
Jon
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Oct 13 2020
$866.52 payout, $124.36 fees

Easy, fast, worthwhile

Review

Very easy process, and quick turnaround. The customer service was excellent, and communication and payment was prompt.
I sent a large order of low-mid value cards and was satisfied with the amount I got back. I would likely have been able to make a bit more by juggling a large number of buylist or ... Read more
Very easy process, and quick turnaround. The customer service was excellent, and communication and payment was prompt.
I sent a large order of low-mid value cards and was satisfied with the amount I got back. I would likely have been able to make a bit more by juggling a large number of buylist orders, but those profits would probably have been lost through the extra cost of shipping to multiple locations. On top of that I saved a day+ of effort required to manually process/sort/ship the buylists.
Overall I wouldn't hesitate to use Card conduit again given a similar situation.
Scott
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Aug 06 2020
$188.33 payout, $23.64 fees

A Good Choice to Turn Cards Into Cash

Review

The Skinny: Even though I did not get as much as I expected, it was worth it to have CardConduit sell my cards.

The Lengthy: Looking at cards on online vendors, such as ebay, compared to Magic card stores, I would have to pay a slight premium at the online card shop. So, I thought selling cards w ... Read more
The Skinny: Even though I did not get as much as I expected, it was worth it to have CardConduit sell my cards.

The Lengthy: Looking at cards on online vendors, such as ebay, compared to Magic card stores, I would have to pay a slight premium at the online card shop. So, I thought selling cards would be the way to go. But, that takes way too much time and effort- not worth it. Buylisting is nice, but card prices differ depending on the buyer, so how do I make off with the most profit? That is why I tried CardConduit, at the recommendation of MTGGoldfish. The process was easy: place an order, ship with tracking, add tracking to order, wait for a response. When I got a response, honestly, I was disappointed with the value return from the cards I sent. The rep who contacted me was clear in his explanations of card valuation. And it made sense that there were some cards that I owned (and that I played a lot) that were not as near mint-y as I had thought. They seem honest and knowledgeable and their cut is reasonable, enough said.
Oli Nielsen
Review left Jan 08 2021
Shipment processed Mar 27 2020

Fast and easy

Review

Loved how fast and easy the process was. Made selling my cards so much easier.
Loved how fast and easy the process was. Made selling my cards so much easier.
Jeremy H
Review left Jan 07 2021
Shipment processed Sep 14 2020
$3,290.58 payout, $454.22 fees

Selling my collection made easy

Review

Card conduit is a great service to sell a lot of cards. I dismantled 13 of my edh decks and got rid of a lot of other cards that had value, but were not in use. Shipping and communication was clear and easy to follow. My only complaint is I sent in a foreign purphoros and I didn't get any money from ... Read more
Card conduit is a great service to sell a lot of cards. I dismantled 13 of my edh decks and got rid of a lot of other cards that had value, but were not in use. Shipping and communication was clear and easy to follow. My only complaint is I sent in a foreign purphoros and I didn't get any money from it. Other than that, Card conduit made selling all my cards easy and stress free. Very thankful for their service. Would use again in the future.
Jered S
Review left Jan 07 2021
Shipment processed Jul 19 2020
$70.03 payout, $22.68 fees

Love CC!

Review

Had nothing but great experiences with CC, and I will always use them for my buylisting in the future.
Had nothing but great experiences with CC, and I will always use them for my buylisting in the future.
Diego
Review left Jan 07 2021
Shipment processed Aug 11 2020
$53.61 payout, $72.12 fees

Easy Mode

Review

If I did this myself I probably would have made more money but, real talk, was never going to do that. This makes life easier and you get some money rather than 0 money and dust under your bed.
If I did this myself I probably would have made more money but, real talk, was never going to do that. This makes life easier and you get some money rather than 0 money and dust under your bed.
Bill
Review left Jan 07 2021
Shipment processed Nov 26 2020
$400.91 payout, $61.41 fees

Quick and easy

Review

The process was extremely easy. I entered all the cards into Deckbox before shipping them off to value my collection. Using their estimate tool the final amount was certainly in line with what I was expecting. Totally painless and saved me the time of trying to sell them myself. If you want top doll ... Read more
The process was extremely easy. I entered all the cards into Deckbox before shipping them off to value my collection. Using their estimate tool the final amount was certainly in line with what I was expecting. Totally painless and saved me the time of trying to sell them myself. If you want top dollar, it's probably best to sell them (or at least some) yourself, but if you just want to get rid of a bunch of cards in a hurry and with no hassle, I would highly recommend Card Conduit's service 👍
Rose Willis
Review left Jan 06 2021
Shipment processed Jul 13 2020
$937.36 payout, $119.20 fees

Very easy.

Review

The process was very easy, they even offered to hold the cards through the worst of Covid so that I could get better prices later. Highly recommended.
The process was very easy, they even offered to hold the cards through the worst of Covid so that I could get better prices later. Highly recommended.
Alex
Review left Jan 06 2021
Shipment processed Nov 08 2020
$4,063.24 payout, $471.67 fees

Easiest and most cost-effective way to sell cards

Review

Selling your cards yourself actually is about the same when it comes to cost efficiency. You have to ship and pay the service you use (TCG player or Ebay) some percentage anyway. But Card Conduit does it all for you, no need to go to the post office or list items. I will always use them again if I n ... Read more
Selling your cards yourself actually is about the same when it comes to cost efficiency. You have to ship and pay the service you use (TCG player or Ebay) some percentage anyway. But Card Conduit does it all for you, no need to go to the post office or list items. I will always use them again if I need to sell cards again. Also there were no problems. Also the service was friendly, professional, and great in all other aspects. I will never use another service, and can't recommend them more strongly and confidently.
Michael R.
Review left Jan 06 2021
Shipment processed Aug 19 2020
$1,788.44 payout, $186.80 fees

Very easy to work with

Review

The process was easy and the team was very helpful. I felt that the value was excellent and the fee to process was very reasonable. I would definitely do this again if I could with my digital cards! Also, I did not find this specifically on the website, but they process card packs which is ultimatel ... Read more
The process was easy and the team was very helpful. I felt that the value was excellent and the fee to process was very reasonable. I would definitely do this again if I could with my digital cards! Also, I did not find this specifically on the website, but they process card packs which is ultimately why the earned my business.
Harrison
Review left Jan 06 2021
Shipment processed Mar 23 2020
$79.52 payout, $11.84 fees

Card Conduit is a great way to sell old, unused cards easily and at a fair price.

Review

The process of shipping and selling cards was extremely easy and I felt like I got a fair price. Some of the cards I sent I felt to be of higher physical quality than how they were rated, but overall I think it was accurate. I would highly recommend sending those cards that have been collecting dust ... Read more
The process of shipping and selling cards was extremely easy and I felt like I got a fair price. Some of the cards I sent I felt to be of higher physical quality than how they were rated, but overall I think it was accurate. I would highly recommend sending those cards that have been collecting dust in your trade binder or your old EDH staples you never use to Card Conduit.
Michael R.
Review left Jan 06 2021
Shipment processed Mar 08 2020
$437.76 payout, $90.80 fees

Fast and easy

Review

The full price breakdown they give is super helpful.
The full price breakdown they give is super helpful.
Cornelius lim
Review left Jan 05 2021
Shipment processed Jan 06 2020
$306.55 payout, No fees
*Fees were waived during our soft launch promotion.

Great!

Review

Fast and responsive . Friendly staff and are willing guide if there is any questions. Will recommend
Fast and responsive . Friendly staff and are willing guide if there is any questions. Will recommend
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).