Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(3157)
Matt
Review left Jul 22 2024
Shipment processed Jul 11 2024
*Fees were waived during a special promotion.

Review

Overall great experience. Writing a review requires a 50 character minimum so this sentence allows me to post this review.
Overall great experience. Writing a review requires a 50 character minimum so this sentence allows me to post this review.
Wrandy Little
Review left Jul 21 2024
Shipment processed Jul 11 2024
$52.16 payout, $2.74 fees

Review

It was alright just took a lot longer than expected but besides that it was good
It was alright just took a lot longer than expected but besides that it was good
Brenden
Review left Jul 09 2024
Shipment processed Jun 27 2024
$88.97 payout, $4.19 fees

Review

Everything was quick and easy, especially compared to putting an order together for TCGPlayer or Card Kingdom. I’m sure the prices were fair, but it was challenging to have no pricing index for new cards. I like to crack a box with my wife whenever a new set comes out, keep the cards I want and se ... Read more
Everything was quick and easy, especially compared to putting an order together for TCGPlayer or Card Kingdom. I’m sure the prices were fair, but it was challenging to have no pricing index for new cards. I like to crack a box with my wife whenever a new set comes out, keep the cards I want and sell the rest. I know this is definitely not the most cost-effective option, but it’s something we both enjoy.

I’d use Card Conduit again, for ease of use and their prices were fair for what the market of buying cards is. I would like to see better pricing for new cards, that is my only hang up about the service.
Travis Walton
Review left Jul 08 2024
Shipment processed Jun 27 2024
$143.07 payout, $16.92 fees

Review

The overall process to create an unsorted shipment was pretty straightforward. At the end of the day I received dollar value I was expecting. This is overall a very convenient way to liquidate low value cards into real cash. The processing time seemed longer than it should be but not exactly horrend ... Read more
The overall process to create an unsorted shipment was pretty straightforward. At the end of the day I received dollar value I was expecting. This is overall a very convenient way to liquidate low value cards into real cash. The processing time seemed longer than it should be but not exactly horrendous. Despite most of the cards never being played there was an increase in LP-MP valuations than I was expecting. Especially around foil variants which further solidifies in my mind staying away from foil variants in any collection. That being said I got the overall dollar figure I was targeting by submitting an unsorted list. Smooth transaction overall.
Andrew Williams
Review left Jun 24 2024
Shipment processed Jun 14 2024
$754.72 payout, $13.83 fees

Review

Very cool service. Maybe for future customers they could give you an full tutorial of how to do the sorted shipment. I sorted my cards beforehand, and it turns out that was the wrong order. You have to sort by set and card name. Also, I ended up using the TCGPlayer app to scan my cards with my phone ... Read more
Very cool service. Maybe for future customers they could give you an full tutorial of how to do the sorted shipment. I sorted my cards beforehand, and it turns out that was the wrong order. You have to sort by set and card name. Also, I ended up using the TCGPlayer app to scan my cards with my phone camera, but I had to figure that out myself and I had to ask the Card Conduit customer service which price was most applicable. Maybe I'm asking for too much! Thanks for buying my cards, Card Conduit.

Oh and maybe you could tell people what to do with their bulk cards, since Card Conduit doesn't but those. I'm having a hard time just giving them away!
John Highhouse
Review left Jun 13 2024
Shipment processed May 10 2024
$203.43 payout, $4.15 fees

Review

Very professional, a bit long of a wait, only having about a dozen cards to sell - but of course there is a line, and I'm sure it was processed in the order it was received. I also had to wait longer because I requested a paper check, but that was disclosed ahead of time and anticipated. The reason ... Read more
Very professional, a bit long of a wait, only having about a dozen cards to sell - but of course there is a line, and I'm sure it was processed in the order it was received. I also had to wait longer because I requested a paper check, but that was disclosed ahead of time and anticipated. The reason for the four-star was I had a promo card that was pack fresh and got graded not as near mint. I had never played it and always sleeved it and only owned for a short time. Although I did have two cards that had some schmutz on them, I took a damp cloth and cleaned them up and they were graded as near mint so I was happy in the end. Those two cards were definitely not near mint and at least light play if not moderate play based on surface wear.
Cesar
Review left Jun 10 2024
Shipment processed May 31 2024
$61.23 payout, $1.25 fees

Review

Process was easy, straightforward, and relatively quick. Total payout was less than I had expected but that's sort of how these things go I guess.
Process was easy, straightforward, and relatively quick. Total payout was less than I had expected but that's sort of how these things go I guess.
Zach Johnston
Review left May 24 2024
Shipment processed May 14 2024
$117.57 payout, $2.40 fees

Review

I always enjoy going through this as it makes it easy to get paid for your cards and there is no hassle of an auction. It does take 2-3 weeks from shipping to payout. So you are waiting awhile to get paid. I have used this 3 times now.
I always enjoy going through this as it makes it easy to get paid for your cards and there is no hassle of an auction. It does take 2-3 weeks from shipping to payout. So you are waiting awhile to get paid. I have used this 3 times now.
Ronald Lee
Review left May 23 2024
Shipment processed May 03 2024

Review

The process was the best part, it was quite smooth and easy, and the guys keep to the estimated time frame including issuing the payment. My main caution regarding future sales would be around the grading of the cards. Out of the cards I sold, I graded 31 NM and 25 came back as NM which is pretty cl ... Read more
The process was the best part, it was quite smooth and easy, and the guys keep to the estimated time frame including issuing the payment. My main caution regarding future sales would be around the grading of the cards. Out of the cards I sold, I graded 31 NM and 25 came back as NM which is pretty close. I graded 1 as HP and 1 came back as HP which is very good. However, I graded 49 as LP and only 4 came back as LP. That meant that some of the NM as well as most of the LP came back as MP - I graded 18 MP and 69 came back as MP. This meant my grading was close for NM, precise for MP and HP, but way off for LP. Now there may be a number of reasons for that, and it may have been because I don't know how to grade, or cards just become MP quite easily. It also might not have affected the final pay out - apparently sometimes MP can pay more than LP as unintuitive as that feels. However this means that for me, I'll avoid sending in cards that I think are LP. For people like me, I'd recommend sending in cards that are clearly NM, MP, and HP, and perhaps sending LPs elsewhere unless you are resigned to have them graded as MP. Aside from grading, everything else was all that I could ask for - smooth process, clear communication, quick payout. In the end, the payout was about $90 less than what was estimated from my grading, but it was still more than what I think I could gotten elsewhere, and as cash instead of credit - that was key in my decision making. For now, I would use these guys again for NM, MP, and HP cards.
Adrian
Review left May 15 2024
Shipment processed May 04 2024
$189.45 payout, $30.55 fees

Review

Was very easy to go through the whole process and if you want to put less effort in selling your cards, wish you got a bit more for cards even with how easy it was but still not bad to dump cards you don't need.
Was very easy to go through the whole process and if you want to put less effort in selling your cards, wish you got a bit more for cards even with how easy it was but still not bad to dump cards you don't need.
Matt
Review left May 15 2024
Shipment processed May 04 2024

Review

Very easy process and transparent - wouldn't totally agree with some of the card gradings given - so aim low with your expections when you see the collection estimate calculator
Very easy process and transparent - wouldn't totally agree with some of the card gradings given - so aim low with your expections when you see the collection estimate calculator
Seth
Review left May 13 2024
Shipment processed May 03 2024
$494.87 payout, $9.07 fees

Review

Process was easy, I got more than what i would have gotten from my LGS.
Process was easy, I got more than what i would have gotten from my LGS.
David W Hess
Review left May 13 2024
Shipment processed Apr 22 2024
$442.75 payout, $9.04 fees

Review

fast process, and easy to use. harsh grading but fair enough.
fast process, and easy to use. harsh grading but fair enough.
Aidan Blake
Review left May 12 2024
Shipment processed Apr 09 2024
$190.16 payout, $3.48 fees

Review

The process was easy and convenient. The value given was fair for cards shipped. I shipped my order from Canada, this meant my cards took longer to arrive at their warehouse which meant the inital value of my cards fluctuated up to 15% during shipping. Additionally the payment options for internatio ... Read more
The process was easy and convenient. The value given was fair for cards shipped. I shipped my order from Canada, this meant my cards took longer to arrive at their warehouse which meant the inital value of my cards fluctuated up to 15% during shipping. Additionally the payment options for international orders were reliable but not quick. Overall very pleased with the service just be aware of wait times and fluctuations!
Kay
Review left May 10 2024
Shipment processed Apr 30 2024
$423.72 payout, $8.65 fees

Review

It's definitely worth sorting out your higher rated cards and taking advantage of the cheaper fees. Fairly simple and fast process. I feel like some of my cards were rated worse than what they actually were but still a better service than trying to sell on your own.
It's definitely worth sorting out your higher rated cards and taking advantage of the cheaper fees. Fairly simple and fast process. I feel like some of my cards were rated worse than what they actually were but still a better service than trying to sell on your own.
Terrell Stinson
Review left May 07 2024
Shipment processed May 01 2024
$377.42 payout, $17.78 fees

Review

*

Card conduit sent he money to the wrong payment account, but the situation was revolved
*

Card conduit sent he money to the wrong payment account, but the situation was revolved
Card Conduit Team

Replied May 11 2024

The payment was made to this customer's previously used bank account, as confirmed by the customer when the shipment was created. The customer later wanted to use a different account, but unfortunately did not let us know prior to the payment being made.

If you've used the service previously, you can always change your payment details for new shipments by contacting support (or submitted a new ACH form) even if you've confirmed previously you want to use the old details.
The payment was made to this customer's previously used bank account, as confirmed by the customer when the shipment was created. The customer later wanted to use a different account, but unfortunately did not let us know prior to the payment being made.

If you've used the service previously, you can always change your payment details for new shipments by contacting support (or submitted a new ACH form) even if you've confirmed previously you want to use the old details.
Jeremy J. Jensen
Review left May 06 2024
Shipment processed Apr 20 2024
$192.96 payout, $10.16 fees

Review

would definitely recommend to anyone looking to sell magic cards, great people and fair pricing!
would definitely recommend to anyone looking to sell magic cards, great people and fair pricing!
RG
Review left May 06 2024
Shipment processed Mar 22 2024

Review

The process is very easy, I wish the orders didn't get cancelled so quickly, if you have a large collection it can take time.

The communication is great and payment is prompt.

Their grading criteria are very strict.
The process is very easy, I wish the orders didn't get cancelled so quickly, if you have a large collection it can take time.

The communication is great and payment is prompt.

Their grading criteria are very strict.
Stephen Rufer
Review left May 04 2024
Shipment processed Apr 30 2024
$1,153.22 payout, $23.54 fees

Review

The whole process was easy and quick. I felt their evaluation on condition for the cards was a bit strict and had a lot of mine rated lower than I expected. As the title says, though, it was still worth it.
The whole process was easy and quick. I felt their evaluation on condition for the cards was a bit strict and had a lot of mine rated lower than I expected. As the title says, though, it was still worth it.
Dequez Wells
Review left May 01 2024
Shipment processed Apr 20 2024
$1,652.34 payout, $77.86 fees

Review

The process took awhile but I was pleased with how thorough and fair they were
The process took awhile but I was pleased with how thorough and fair they were
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).