Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(2691)
Terrell CL Stinson
Review left Apr 23 2024
Shipment processed Apr 09 2024
$304.00 payout, $5.57 fees

Review

It honestly wasn't that bad. It's not even about them at this point. It's about magic in general declining. They keep printing more and more bullshit the clog up the market so it's making it hard to sell things.
It honestly wasn't that bad. It's not even about them at this point. It's about magic in general declining. They keep printing more and more bullshit the clog up the market so it's making it hard to sell things.
Owen Misch
Review left Apr 18 2024
Shipment processed Mar 15 2024
$241.95 payout, $4.94 fees

Review

I got decently under market value for my cards, which was expected, just could be a little better.
I got decently under market value for my cards, which was expected, just could be a little better.
Daniel Regan
Review left Apr 15 2024
Shipment processed Apr 05 2024
$1,695.85 payout, $34.61 fees

Review

Very good experience. Total process time was about a week longer than I would've expected, but they were very transparent about that in the beginning so not really a complaint and was expected. My cards were mostly graded as I thought they would and the payout was very close to the original quote. I ... Read more
Very good experience. Total process time was about a week longer than I would've expected, but they were very transparent about that in the beginning so not really a complaint and was expected. My cards were mostly graded as I thought they would and the payout was very close to the original quote. If you have a bunch of cards you want to unload and need some reasonably quick cash, I'd totally recommend. Just expect 2 to 3 weeks of travel and process time.
Damian H
Review left Apr 08 2024
Shipment processed Mar 29 2024
$3,512.94 payout, $64.39 fees

Review

The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was due to the fact that when I submitted the order, it was worth $3900. Due to processing times, I lost around $200 in value. I understand that it is a buy list, but when you take the time to sort the cards and then still wait almost a week for the grading and ... Read more
The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was due to the fact that when I submitted the order, it was worth $3900. Due to processing times, I lost around $200 in value. I understand that it is a buy list, but when you take the time to sort the cards and then still wait almost a week for the grading and lose money, it's not the best feeling. Overall I would still recommend the service but just be mindful when you are selling a lot that you MAY lose money. Depends on the markets and buy lists.
Joe
Review left Apr 03 2024
Shipment processed Feb 29 2024
$1,801.97 payout, $84.91 fees

Review

CardConduit makes it easy to pack your collection and get cash for it. The only downside is taking a hit for paypal fees or waiting for a check.
CardConduit makes it easy to pack your collection and get cash for it. The only downside is taking a hit for paypal fees or waiting for a check.
Merrick Tian
Review left Apr 01 2024
Shipment processed Mar 29 2024
$67.65 payout, $1.38 fees

Review

Simple process, good value, but wish the price checker can be used to build collection
Simple process, good value, but wish the price checker can be used to build collection
Craig Call
Review left Mar 29 2024
Shipment processed Mar 15 2024
$721.33 payout, $14.72 fees

Review

I wanted to tryout this service before selling my whole collection and it was very easy and smooth to send the cards and the payout was pretty quick after it was processed.
I wanted to tryout this service before selling my whole collection and it was very easy and smooth to send the cards and the payout was pretty quick after it was processed.
Jordan
Review left Mar 19 2024
Shipment processed Mar 15 2024
$3,215.61 payout, $65.62 fees

Review

Card conduit's process was great and easy to follow. I understood the process and was able to get a great price for my collection, especially with the self sort option, as my collection was already sorted. I really appreciated that there was work I could do on my end to improve the payout and card c ... Read more
Card conduit's process was great and easy to follow. I understood the process and was able to get a great price for my collection, especially with the self sort option, as my collection was already sorted. I really appreciated that there was work I could do on my end to improve the payout and card conduit made the best offer on my entire collection that I could find. Personally, I feel like the quality adjustments were a little overly strict, as much of my collection was graded as NM when purchased directly from large online vendors and never saw play, but were graded down. However, I'm happy with the service and would recommend it to anyone trying to get a good price on a large collection without having to hunt down all the buylists yourself.
Dane
Review left Mar 15 2024
Shipment processed Mar 05 2024
$641.29 payout, $11.75 fees

Review

...but processing of the cards and payment took longer than expected.
...but processing of the cards and payment took longer than expected.
Tanner Branson
Review left Mar 13 2024
Shipment processed Mar 08 2024
$30.08 payout, $0.61 fees

Review

I thought the whole process was easy and went very well, the only thing I would have changed would be that it took quite a while to process and pay out. Overall good experience and I will be returning again!
I thought the whole process was easy and went very well, the only thing I would have changed would be that it took quite a while to process and pay out. Overall good experience and I will be returning again!
Stephen
Review left Mar 07 2024
Shipment processed Feb 03 2024
$453.90 payout, $21.38 fees

Review

This business is easy to work with, shipping can be a bit pricy (from Canada) but it's a excellent place to sent old trade binders to make some extra money without all the work of building sale list.
This business is easy to work with, shipping can be a bit pricy (from Canada) but it's a excellent place to sent old trade binders to make some extra money without all the work of building sale list.
Nathan
Review left Mar 03 2024
Shipment processed Mar 01 2024
$597.55 payout, $10.95 fees

Review

Took a while to sort and categorize my cards myself but honestly worth it. The prices quoted were very accurate and the process has moved very quickly from shipping to payment.
Took a while to sort and categorize my cards myself but honestly worth it. The prices quoted were very accurate and the process has moved very quickly from shipping to payment.
Tory Marting
Review left Feb 18 2024
Shipment processed Feb 06 2024
$323.07 payout, $6.59 fees

Review

Card Conduit made sending my cards extremely straightforward, with a streamlined and easy-to-understand process! Their buylist prices were better than any other major vendor.

That said, I was a bit surprised at how many of the cards I sent were rated as MP, or even a "LP" foil which had gone from ... Read more
Card Conduit made sending my cards extremely straightforward, with a streamlined and easy-to-understand process! Their buylist prices were better than any other major vendor.

That said, I was a bit surprised at how many of the cards I sent were rated as MP, or even a "LP" foil which had gone from a booster into a sleeve and toploader. I was definitely not expecting full NM value on my cards, but I guess the 38% decrease from the NM estimate was still a surprise.

That said, I am a casual player with NO experience in grading or selling cards, and I am overall very happy with my experience with Card Conduit, so the 4-star rating might not even be warranted. I definitely look forward to using them again, and probably just sounding like the typical, "my cards were worth millions more, yadda yadda!"

Thanks!
Carter Johnson
Review left Feb 05 2024
Shipment processed Feb 02 2024
$324.69 payout, $5.95 fees

Review

Amazing service, would give 5 stars if I knew where my money was? Was sent a message saying payouts sent but it’s not?
Amazing service, would give 5 stars if I knew where my money was? Was sent a message saying payouts sent but it’s not?
Card Conduit Team

Replied Feb 06 2024

We reached out via email with information about this payment when it was processed indicating when the payment would arrive, and what to do if it did not arrive as expected. Based on this review, as well as your follow up email to us (which we responded to), it seems as though our communications may not be reaching you.

ACH payments processed on the weekend won't get put into the Federal ACH system until the next business day (Monday, absent a holiday), and thus then received the next day after.
We reached out via email with information about this payment when it was processed indicating when the payment would arrive, and what to do if it did not arrive as expected. Based on this review, as well as your follow up email to us (which we responded to), it seems as though our communications may not be reaching you.

ACH payments processed on the weekend won't get put into the Federal ACH system until the next business day (Monday, absent a holiday), and thus then received the next day after.
Carter Johnson
Review left Jan 31 2024
Shipment processed Jan 20 2024
$989.28 payout, $18.50 fees

Review

Extremely impressive store and selling process, would give 5 stars if some of the more expensive cards were being bought for like half the price Sometimes
Extremely impressive store and selling process, would give 5 stars if some of the more expensive cards were being bought for like half the price Sometimes
Ryan N
Review left Jan 31 2024
Shipment processed Dec 29 2023
$1,984.45 payout, $36.38 fees

Review

I found the process of putting the shipment together to be quite nice and easy. Processing and their assessment is fairly transparent and clear notification of current stage of your order is nice. Mainly my issue stems from a dissatisfaction of some of the valuations as some cards in my shipment had ... Read more
I found the process of putting the shipment together to be quite nice and easy. Processing and their assessment is fairly transparent and clear notification of current stage of your order is nice. Mainly my issue stems from a dissatisfaction of some of the valuations as some cards in my shipment had been graded harsher than expected. Some having been sold to me as NM through TCGplayer, never used or played but still only graded here as lightly played. Don’t have any current plans of using card conduit again going forward as I was left feeling like I have no way to gauge the quality of my cards before shipping now and cannot get cards returned once processed if I find that the cards didn’t get the valuation I had expected.
Sky Jones
Review left Jan 19 2024
Shipment processed Jan 03 2024
$911.37 payout, $16.70 fees

Review

Over all satisfied, little sad how little I got for my metal worker but I gambled sending it and lost.
Over all satisfied, little sad how little I got for my metal worker but I gambled sending it and lost.
Ilya
Review left Jan 15 2024
Shipment processed Jan 05 2024
$107.24 payout, $1.96 fees

Review

Just as other reviews mention, I think this is an awesome service with pretty selective criteria for card grades (NM/LP/etc). Expect around -0.5 of a grade of whatever you think the card is (i.e. if it's a lightly played on tcgplayer it's probably a moderately played here).
Just as other reviews mention, I think this is an awesome service with pretty selective criteria for card grades (NM/LP/etc). Expect around -0.5 of a grade of whatever you think the card is (i.e. if it's a lightly played on tcgplayer it's probably a moderately played here).
Peter
Review left Jan 01 2024
Shipment processed Dec 22 2023
$3,189.99 payout, $65.10 fees

Review

I sold a couple hundred old cards via the Sorted service, using the price check tool to classify my collection into the cards that qualified vs. the cards that still made sense to sell via a separate Standard shipment vs. those not worth selling or keeping.

The process was easy; processing was r ... Read more
I sold a couple hundred old cards via the Sorted service, using the price check tool to classify my collection into the cards that qualified vs. the cards that still made sense to sell via a separate Standard shipment vs. those not worth selling or keeping.

The process was easy; processing was reasonably prompt and payment was quick and painless once everything was graded. I appreciated the corrections made to my own classifications of ambiguous cards, EG "light" vs standard variations for some cards, and the updates as the shipment went through each step.

In general, I thought the service offered fair value for the cards. I am not an experienced judge of card condition, but I did find the condition grading to be strict. Other sources differ in their definitions of eg "heavily played" vs "damaged", and the grades given lined up more with the strictest of those definitions. I don't think the grades were unfair, especially after I compared multiple other sites' descriptions, but I would have appreciated descriptions and even examples of the standards Card Conduit uses. As it was I had my initial expectations somewhat inflated by the more optimistic of those other sites' descriptions.
Keith Burns
Review left Dec 10 2023
Shipment processed Nov 30 2023
$29.03 payout, No fees
*Fees were waived during a special promotion.

Review

Process was straight forward. I sent a bulk shipment of roughly 6000 cards, most of which were common/uncommon/basic lands. I would recommend this service, payout was not as much as I expected due to the nature of my shipment, although the company was kind enough to wave a large majority of fees bec ... Read more
Process was straight forward. I sent a bulk shipment of roughly 6000 cards, most of which were common/uncommon/basic lands. I would recommend this service, payout was not as much as I expected due to the nature of my shipment, although the company was kind enough to wave a large majority of fees because of this which is greatly appreciated as a first time user. Overall was pleased with the experience, made some space in my closet and a little extra cash. Thank you Card Conduit.
« 1 2 3 4 5 6
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).