Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(612)
Olivier ferlay
Review left Jun 01 2022
Shipment processed May 21 2022
$672.61 payout, $119.77 fees

Review

The response and explanation was clear and fast and very good follow through . Mostly it was what I was expecting, except for my foreign cards that were taken as bulk but it was mentioned in the small print and did not see it. So mostly personal mistake on my part .
The response and explanation was clear and fast and very good follow through . Mostly it was what I was expecting, except for my foreign cards that were taken as bulk but it was mentioned in the small print and did not see it. So mostly personal mistake on my part .
David
Review left May 23 2022
Shipment processed Apr 19 2022
$1,302.52 payout, $61.37 fees

Review

1st time using card conduit, overall good and easy to use. From TCGplayer app said the value was 2200 and I received 1300 which is not bad. The issue I had is with the grading of the cards. Some of my cars I have never played with or handle a lot and the were graded lightly played or worse.
1st time using card conduit, overall good and easy to use. From TCGplayer app said the value was 2200 and I received 1300 which is not bad. The issue I had is with the grading of the cards. Some of my cars I have never played with or handle a lot and the were graded lightly played or worse.
Boris
Review left May 16 2022
Shipment processed Apr 09 2022

Review

Pros:
Well defined process and helpful FAQs for every step. Good communication along the way. Will do curated shipment again if I ever have more MTG cards to sell.

Con:
Most of the cards in my collection were never played. I mostly collected, building only 2-3 decks from a few sets. Storage con ... Read more
Pros:
Well defined process and helpful FAQs for every step. Good communication along the way. Will do curated shipment again if I ever have more MTG cards to sell.

Con:
Most of the cards in my collection were never played. I mostly collected, building only 2-3 decks from a few sets. Storage condition were pretty good as well. How did every third card or so ended up knocked down by one or two condition levels is beyond my comprehension. Lowering curated shipment value by 10% from estimates did not upset me very much. After all it was an estimate. But downgrading a lot of cards to "bulk" made the regular shipment almost pointless.
Card Conduit Team

Replied May 16 2022

Sorry you were unhappy with some of our grading. Unfortunately, even cards that have never been played can experience wear and tear, often from shifting around inside sleeves. Even cards from a freshly opened pack can be less than near mint, whether from rough handling in transit or quality issues at wizards. We can only grade according to our vendor partners standards and the condition of the card when it arrives to us.
Sorry you were unhappy with some of our grading. Unfortunately, even cards that have never been played can experience wear and tear, often from shifting around inside sleeves. Even cards from a freshly opened pack can be less than near mint, whether from rough handling in transit or quality issues at wizards. We can only grade according to our vendor partners standards and the condition of the card when it arrives to us.
Cai Paivarinta
Review left May 15 2022
Shipment processed May 04 2022
$1,024.58 payout, $48.28 fees

Review

The whole process was very easy and Card Conduit provided good value to me.
The whole process was very easy and Card Conduit provided good value to me.
Alberto Mejias
Review left May 07 2022
Shipment processed Apr 26 2022
$143.57 payout, $6.77 fees

Review

Awesome service that provides you with cash for your cards.

Takes a long time though. Another downside is all my foils were rated "Lightly Played" even though they all went straight from pack to sleeves. Probably because of curling but these NM foils came to me like that.

Overall a great service that I would use again, but I wouldnt send foils.
Awesome service that provides you with cash for your cards.

Takes a long time though. Another downside is all my foils were rated "Lightly Played" even though they all went straight from pack to sleeves. Probably because of curling but these NM foils came to me like that.

Overall a great service that I would use again, but I wouldnt send foils.
Michael McClaran
Review left Apr 18 2022
Shipment processed Apr 06 2022
$313.12 payout, $98.16 fees

Review

I would recommend this service to others. Sometimes it is hard to get rid of bulk cards rare or otherwise and cardconduit makes it simple. So far direct deposit was the way to go in the payment method for me. They sort through cards at a decent rate and they have great communication. Their emails ar ... Read more
I would recommend this service to others. Sometimes it is hard to get rid of bulk cards rare or otherwise and cardconduit makes it simple. So far direct deposit was the way to go in the payment method for me. They sort through cards at a decent rate and they have great communication. Their emails are timely and their service is awesome.

My only disappointment is this: they don’t always grade cards in fair ways. For example several of my shipments are near mint cards that went straight from a pack into a binder or storage container and never used (and I mean NEVER used). And they would grade them as lightly played or some play.
From a personal standpoint it’s irritating and I feel like I’m missing out on some value, however they seem to be fair on all other things.

So your mileage may vary.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Apr 18 2022

It's always disappointing when a customer doesn't have an exemplary experience. That said - most of the markdowns were due to foils, which have been notorious (and well documented) as having very poor quality control and being opened with scratching and clouding straight out of the pack.

That said, we can only grade per our vendors grading criteria and some of them certainly have more stringent standards than others, but also have higher values for that strict condition criteria.

However, ultimately the value-loss on this shipment from downgrades was 4% due to how our system optimizes shipments/conditions, so our first concern was optimizing the most value regardless of how that worked out with the condition, as long as it aligned with our vendors criteria.
It's always disappointing when a customer doesn't have an exemplary experience. That said - most of the markdowns were due to foils, which have been notorious (and well documented) as having very poor quality control and being opened with scratching and clouding straight out of the pack.

That said, we can only grade per our vendors grading criteria and some of them certainly have more stringent standards than others, but also have higher values for that strict condition criteria.

However, ultimately the value-loss on this shipment from downgrades was 4% due to how our system optimizes shipments/conditions, so our first concern was optimizing the most value regardless of how that worked out with the condition, as long as it aligned with our vendors criteria.
Ben T
Review left Mar 14 2022
Shipment processed Dec 02 2021
$5,099.77 payout, $623.38 fees

Review

Great option for customers wanting a quick turnaround for a fair price.
Great option for customers wanting a quick turnaround for a fair price.
Elliot F
Review left Mar 10 2022
Shipment processed Feb 26 2022
$122.16 payout, $6.43 fees

Review

I had an excellent experience with card conduit. The service was incredibly easy, and I received close to the advertised top buylist price for my cards. My only complaint would be the long time it took for them to get through my relatively small shipment (around a week after it arrived to their proc ... Read more
I had an excellent experience with card conduit. The service was incredibly easy, and I received close to the advertised top buylist price for my cards. My only complaint would be the long time it took for them to get through my relatively small shipment (around a week after it arrived to their processing center). Shipment breakdown is also very nice, which you can see if you return to your account dashboard after payment is completed. Overall, I would certainly recommend this service to a friend, particularly for selling expensive cards (over $5).
Nuhi
Review left Feb 13 2022
Shipment processed Feb 02 2022
$229.01 payout, $31.14 fees

Review

The process was easy. I just shipped my cards and waited for an update. The staff was really kind and sent me a follow up email with a detailed report and a personal email with updates on how the process was going and honest about the condition and grading. The personal email made me feel like I mat ... Read more
The process was easy. I just shipped my cards and waited for an update. The staff was really kind and sent me a follow up email with a detailed report and a personal email with updates on how the process was going and honest about the condition and grading. The personal email made me feel like I mattered and reassured me that the staff was doing their best in a timely matter. I was in no rush and it was convenient service since I have little time to sort and never know if I'm grading cards properly
T
Review left Jan 17 2022
Shipment processed Dec 30 2021

Review

Easy process, good service and fast payment. Would probably see again.
Easy process, good service and fast payment. Would probably see again.
Mitchell J.
Review left Nov 14 2021
Shipment processed Nov 04 2021

Review

The process was easy, but more time consuming than expected. They were very nice and detailed with the experience, but I already had a list. The service is better if you don't have any idea what you have, and are okay with buylist price.
The process was easy, but more time consuming than expected. They were very nice and detailed with the experience, but I already had a list. The service is better if you don't have any idea what you have, and are okay with buylist price.
Mike C.
Review left Nov 14 2021
Shipment processed Oct 10 2021
$1,058.42 payout, $210.03 fees

Review

This is a great service. You just pack and ship your cards and they do all the hard work. When they're done, they send you an itemized list of every card with a quick-scan grade and dollar value. They sent me a check in a week or so. On the down side, their grading process is a bit suspect - most of ... Read more
This is a great service. You just pack and ship your cards and they do all the hard work. When they're done, they send you an itemized list of every card with a quick-scan grade and dollar value. They sent me a check in a week or so. On the down side, their grading process is a bit suspect - most of the cards I sent were basically booster-pack perfect - I know that because I had the most valuable cards graded and they came back 8.5 - 9.0, and the ones I sent to Card Conduit are just as nice as them. But none of my cards valued at $3.00 or more got a grade from Card Conduit better than Lightly Played. If you have decent value cards in great condition you might do better elsewhere. But if you want to clear out that old box in your closet, these guys might be your best option.
Matt
Review left Oct 29 2021
Shipment processed Sep 25 2021
$89.82 payout, $5.00 fees

Review

I used cardconduit to sell a lot of my collection that I couldn't buy list with other online sellers. The process was very easy but after shipping and handling the return was lower than I had hoped. Definitely better to use the curated shipment if you can to save on shipping costs and the processing fees.
I used cardconduit to sell a lot of my collection that I couldn't buy list with other online sellers. The process was very easy but after shipping and handling the return was lower than I had hoped. Definitely better to use the curated shipment if you can to save on shipping costs and the processing fees.
Ken A.
Review left Oct 13 2021
Shipment processed Sep 25 2021

Review

It was very easy to do. They answered all of my questions. Would it use again.
It was very easy to do. They answered all of my questions. Would it use again.
Darren
Review left Oct 12 2021
Shipment processed Sep 25 2021
$993.65 payout, $46.82 fees

Review

Overall, the experience was great and I would recommend this. Their customer service is top notch and communicates well the whole time. Generally speaking, the pricing is good. As they advertise, you can get more dollars per card if you sell yourself, but you'd be hardpressed to sell a huge lot to a ... Read more
Overall, the experience was great and I would recommend this. Their customer service is top notch and communicates well the whole time. Generally speaking, the pricing is good. As they advertise, you can get more dollars per card if you sell yourself, but you'd be hardpressed to sell a huge lot to a private party for a better deal because individuals will expect steeper discounts for "bulk" pricing. I advertised the cards I was about to sell here on facebook / craigslist and go zero takers asking anywhere near the pricing I eventually got here.
The one caveat. Since they sell to a variety of vendors, it seems like their standards for card quality may be harsher than you expect - particularly with foils. I think to meet each of the expectations of their vendors, this is something they need to do. I have photos of some of the foils that got listed as LP or MP with absolutely nothing I could identify as not NM. However, I trust their grading as honest because there were a few cards that went pack to sleeve to them and those were NM. When forming your expectations, unless it's pack to sleeve to them, I'd start with LP and go down from there.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Oct 12 2021

Unfortunately it's all too common where fresh out of pack cards come not-NM. This is widely documented across various internet sites and unhappy customer comments regarding card printing Quality Controls. Vendor's can indeed vary quite widely from vendor to vendor with regards to comparing same conditions between vendors and their criteria. Ultimately our goal is achieving the best value based on what each vendor accepts, even if the best value is a lower grade at one vendor with a better price than other vendors at a higher grade.
Unfortunately it's all too common where fresh out of pack cards come not-NM. This is widely documented across various internet sites and unhappy customer comments regarding card printing Quality Controls. Vendor's can indeed vary quite widely from vendor to vendor with regards to comparing same conditions between vendors and their criteria. Ultimately our goal is achieving the best value based on what each vendor accepts, even if the best value is a lower grade at one vendor with a better price than other vendors at a higher grade.
Brent G.
Review left Sep 16 2021
Shipment processed Aug 11 2021
$1,260.31 payout, $54.31 fees

Review

I sold a cultivated list of about 150 cards to cardconduit and the process went relatively well. Because I had a small number of cards I was able to create and inventory and have expectations of what the payout would be. Thanks to that inventory, I was able to identify a handful of cards that were m ... Read more
I sold a cultivated list of about 150 cards to cardconduit and the process went relatively well. Because I had a small number of cards I was able to create and inventory and have expectations of what the payout would be. Thanks to that inventory, I was able to identify a handful of cards that were misclassified that had reduced the payout by ~$150. They addressed the issue promptly (though it was a bit confusing with how it still displayed the prior value on the dashboard) and the check was issued for the correct amount. I also had a question on a grading of a card (previously sealed box topper that was not graded NM) and they promptly provided pictures illustrating their reasoning for the grade (a printing error created a line in the back of the card). 5 stars for communication and customer service but docking a star because of the card version issues.
andrew U
Review left Sep 09 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021

Review

I had trouble getting my check-in after my cards were processed but one of the people in customer service Nathaniel Buckley-Wright help me with it and got it all sorted out pretty smoothly given the scenario.
I had trouble getting my check-in after my cards were processed but one of the people in customer service Nathaniel Buckley-Wright help me with it and got it all sorted out pretty smoothly given the scenario.
Nate B.
Review left Sep 08 2021
Shipment processed Jul 28 2021
$5,596.73 payout, $589.42 fees

Review

Great working with Card Conduit. Amazing and responsive customer service whenever I had questions. Wish I could get my damaged graded cards sent back, but really happy with my choice.
Great working with Card Conduit. Amazing and responsive customer service whenever I had questions. Wish I could get my damaged graded cards sent back, but really happy with my choice.
Mindy G.
Review left Aug 25 2021
Shipment processed Jul 17 2021
$882.60 payout, $177.04 fees

Review

The process was very easy. I was mostly happy with the result. The only thing I was not 100% pleased with was that the value came back as less than Near Mint on cards that had been freshly pack pulled and put straight into the mailing box. That was upsetting. Brand new cards getting a less than new ... Read more
The process was very easy. I was mostly happy with the result. The only thing I was not 100% pleased with was that the value came back as less than Near Mint on cards that had been freshly pack pulled and put straight into the mailing box. That was upsetting. Brand new cards getting a less than new value? That is why I dropped a star. All of those cards were from the Strixhaven set which I had just opened. I understood and accepted the other prices on older cards. Everything else went as expected.
Matt G
Review left May 10 2021
Shipment processed May 01 2021
$506.35 payout, $77.33 fees

Review

Process was easy, took all my cards out of their sleeves, packaged, shipped, received, processed, and money was sent to my PayPal. A little disappointed with the pricing but it’s to be expected when you’re not selling to individual buyers. Customer Service was awesome as when I did have an issue ... Read more
Process was easy, took all my cards out of their sleeves, packaged, shipped, received, processed, and money was sent to my PayPal. A little disappointed with the pricing but it’s to be expected when you’re not selling to individual buyers. Customer Service was awesome as when I did have an issue with payment they quickly resolved it within the hour. Got paid for cards I wasn’t using. Money in my pocket.
« 1 2
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).