Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(986)
Adam Landucci
Review left Nov 10 2022
Shipment processed Oct 06 2022
$253.06 payout, $5.16 fees

Review

Overall a pretty good experience. Relatively fast and easy as well.
Overall a pretty good experience. Relatively fast and easy as well.
Donald Brorson
Review left Oct 26 2022
Shipment processed Sep 26 2022
$889.21 payout, $16.30 fees

Review

Card Conduit generally offers a better rate than your typical LGS at what I found to be (on average) 70% of the market-predicted value of your collection (based on a follow-up assessment with a sorted selection of 100 non-bulk cards from my collection, unfortunately, I didn't take sufficient data fr ... Read more
Card Conduit generally offers a better rate than your typical LGS at what I found to be (on average) 70% of the market-predicted value of your collection (based on a follow-up assessment with a sorted selection of 100 non-bulk cards from my collection, unfortunately, I didn't take sufficient data from the sale I'm reviewing). I'd guess that CC needs to take a cut of the value on top of the normal fees to insure against untrustworthy sellers as well as natural fluctuations in the secondary market to protect themselves as a business. That being said, I remember being surprised when the report came in, that the total didn't meet my expectations. Part of this split could be attributed to strict grading, but not totally, because the variety of grades that came back were in some cases better than I had expected and in some cases much worse, so; I don't think this mixed bag of results can fully explain the deductions from my expected value (based on the regrettably vague figures I came up with at the time).

Based on my vague estimates I think I got about 75-80% value back (after a lot of rounding and a lot of fidgeting over what I would have graded my cards, compared to TCGplayer market price estimates; I placed the value of my cards at just under $1200) which would be a better rate than the one I found for the sample in the follow-up analysis. I see this loosely estimated 25% cut on top of the small and very reasonable 2% fee (for the sorted service) as a satisfactory deal.

Something I didn't know when I sent in my shipment that I have since learned from reading other customer reviews is that you can ask CC to hold your collection for review, and if you don't like their valuation, allegedly, you can get the parts of your collection back that you feel were undervalued. If true, then huge!
Sheldon
Review left Oct 24 2022
Shipment processed Oct 12 2022
$1,934.27 payout, $91.14 fees

Review

The process was indeed straight forward as it is marketed to be. For the most part everything went well I just wished the process to be a little bit faster. It seemed that every part of the process took exactly a week. I am definitely going to use card conduit again and would suggest it to anyone bu ... Read more
The process was indeed straight forward as it is marketed to be. For the most part everything went well I just wished the process to be a little bit faster. It seemed that every part of the process took exactly a week. I am definitely going to use card conduit again and would suggest it to anyone but make sure you are aware of the time needed to complete the process.
Eulalio Pena Reyna
Review left Oct 17 2022
Shipment processed Oct 12 2022
$207.16 payout, $9.76 fees

Review

The process was very easy. You guys give great value for the cards, usually ranging from 50-90% of the price of what tcg sells cards for, sometimes even higher which is surprising. I would have given 5 stars and deservedly so, but I had sent a foreign Aetherflux reservoir which I assumed and was tol ... Read more
The process was very easy. You guys give great value for the cards, usually ranging from 50-90% of the price of what tcg sells cards for, sometimes even higher which is surprising. I would have given 5 stars and deservedly so, but I had sent a foreign Aetherflux reservoir which I assumed and was told would have been worth something, I was not expecting 3 cents for it. Apart from that I haven't had any negative experiences. This is my first time selling so if there's one thing I've learned and adjusted, it's the expectations of my card conditions and how much value I'm actually getting. I looked up each card and sent them with the hopes that they were all worth over a dollar but there were several cards I didn't receive a dollar for surprisingly. But like I said this is my first time selling. I will continue to use you guys in the future and will be sending you guys more cards soon! Thanks
Zachary Lincoln
Review left Oct 17 2022
Shipment processed Oct 06 2022
$431.77 payout, $7.91 fees

Review

The overall process was great! I think one thing that happens with Magic players is that they value their cards more than they should be, so even with a promotional code, I received less for my cards than I thought was appropriate for condition. The process for payment, despite sending a small shipm ... Read more
The overall process was great! I think one thing that happens with Magic players is that they value their cards more than they should be, so even with a promotional code, I received less for my cards than I thought was appropriate for condition. The process for payment, despite sending a small shipment of 9 cards, in an organized fashion, was a bit longer than I anticipated. All that to say their fees were incredibly fair and I had an overall positive experience. I think with the cost of shipping, sending them large collections may lose quite a bit of value, but for small collections I think it's really smooth.
Michael Jardine
Review left Oct 14 2022
Shipment processed Oct 03 2022
$504.85 payout, $9.25 fees

Review

Overall pretty good, the UI for sorting could be a bit better I think. Disappointed that my more valuable cards were downgraded to lp but that's really more the fault of wizards foiling process. This is basically the same process as selling to any individual buyer like cardkingdom- at the cost of ... Read more
Overall pretty good, the UI for sorting could be a bit better I think. Disappointed that my more valuable cards were downgraded to lp but that's really more the fault of wizards foiling process. This is basically the same process as selling to any individual buyer like cardkingdom- at the cost of slightly more time between shipment and payment you get more money
Michael McClaran
Review left Oct 02 2022
Shipment processed Sep 20 2022
$820.17 payout, $211.46 fees

Review

I find that cardconduit is a great website when I want to sell cards from my collection. They are a fast easy service. They have great communication and I do like their step by step updates while they are processing. Their payout is fair and arrives in a reasonable fashion. So far they are a good co ... Read more
I find that cardconduit is a great website when I want to sell cards from my collection. They are a fast easy service. They have great communication and I do like their step by step updates while they are processing. Their payout is fair and arrives in a reasonable fashion. So far they are a good company to work with and I feel they are fair.

However, I have one major complaint. When I send in high value foils and/or high value cards and let me stress to you, when I open these cards…. I have opened a booster pack and immediately put any card I know is worth money into a sleeve and then put it into a binder, I don’t even play with them…. They seem to grade it as “played” to drop the value by half. I’ve had 3 shipments now and it’s been a pattern. I had a foil Ragavan that I opened and they said it was played. Even though it hadn’t been shuffled once. So that’s my only real complaint.

All and all, cardconduit is a good company with good employees that work hard. And I appreciate that they exist and make this easier for anyone trying to sell their cards in an orderly and efficient manner.

I would recommend this service.
Travis Keshav
Review left Sep 28 2022
Shipment processed Aug 23 2022
$3,897.12 payout, $71.43 fees

Review

I liked the process much better than selling things on EBay. It was very easy to create a structured list and to send in the items. However, I had some concerns or surprises with the grading; many cards that I had bought in near-mint condition were graded at lightly-played and moderately-played condition. Overall, I will probably use the service again.
I liked the process much better than selling things on EBay. It was very easy to create a structured list and to send in the items. However, I had some concerns or surprises with the grading; many cards that I had bought in near-mint condition were graded at lightly-played and moderately-played condition. Overall, I will probably use the service again.
Paul J DeMasi
Review left Sep 27 2022
Shipment processed Sep 16 2022
$657.93 payout, $137.95 fees

Review

I was nervous sending so much value across country, but they were great about keeping me informed. Their bulk card policy was worded a bit weird but overall they were very transparent about everything. I'd definitely use this again.
I was nervous sending so much value across country, but they were great about keeping me informed. Their bulk card policy was worded a bit weird but overall they were very transparent about everything. I'd definitely use this again.
John Collini
Review left Sep 25 2022
Shipment processed Aug 03 2022
$3,222.31 payout, $151.84 fees

Review

This is a fantastic service if you had lots of mid-tier cards you'd like to unload. The fee just completely outweighs the cost of shipping to many different buylists and he headache of figuring it out. They were speedy considering just how many cards I sent in! I would have liked better explanation ... Read more
This is a fantastic service if you had lots of mid-tier cards you'd like to unload. The fee just completely outweighs the cost of shipping to many different buylists and he headache of figuring it out. They were speedy considering just how many cards I sent in! I would have liked better explanation for the process of for the different shipment styles. I went through a ton of work organizing my list of cards for sorted, only to discover I need to send in the card in *their* order, which just added way too much work, and I downgraded to curated. Had I known ahead of time, would have done it different. If you know *exactly* how your shipment will work, this is a fantastic service
Daniel
Review left Sep 23 2022
Shipment processed Aug 31 2022
$141.02 payout, $43.65 fees

Review

Fair price, simple process. Great way to sell your extra bulk rares
Fair price, simple process. Great way to sell your extra bulk rares
Nathan Bailey
Review left Sep 09 2022
Shipment processed Aug 29 2022
$232.66 payout, $4.75 fees

Review

The whole process was quick and easy. Communication with them nice and courteous.
The whole process was quick and easy. Communication with them nice and courteous.
Trevor M
Review left Sep 07 2022
Shipment processed Aug 27 2022

Review

The process was a bit of work but it really did save me a lot of time and that is the reason I used them.

They are a lot tougher on grading than I thought they would be. Many cards were downgraded and from the images I have, they were not that condition. Many I agreed with but there was a section ... Read more
The process was a bit of work but it really did save me a lot of time and that is the reason I used them.

They are a lot tougher on grading than I thought they would be. Many cards were downgraded and from the images I have, they were not that condition. Many I agreed with but there was a section where I questioned their grading. In the end, the payout was a bit lower than I expected (and I considered it low to begin with).

I would recommend if you have reserve list cards to sell them individually and then everything else, send to card conduit.
Markus
Review left Sep 01 2022
Shipment processed Aug 25 2022
$876.67 payout, $16.06 fees

Review

The value I received was fair but it took almost a month before getting payment. I understand there is a reason for it but perhaps they could invest in making the process faster.
The value I received was fair but it took almost a month before getting payment. I understand there is a reason for it but perhaps they could invest in making the process faster.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Sep 02 2022

We do our best to set timing expectations for customers throughout our site; when we won't be able to meet the "norm", we will always let customers know as soon as we are aware. In this case, the Shipment was Mailed on 8/15, arrived to us 8/19, was processed on 8/25, and was paid on 8/28. So, the time between shipment and payment was under two weeks. This falls well within our described timeframes, and should be within expectations for anyone considering the service.
We do our best to set timing expectations for customers throughout our site; when we won't be able to meet the "norm", we will always let customers know as soon as we are aware. In this case, the Shipment was Mailed on 8/15, arrived to us 8/19, was processed on 8/25, and was paid on 8/28. So, the time between shipment and payment was under two weeks. This falls well within our described timeframes, and should be within expectations for anyone considering the service.
Neal D Connolly
Review left Aug 08 2022
Shipment processed Jul 27 2022
$42.13 payout, $34.87 fees

Review

I sent a pretty low value collection of cards. Between 10 cents and a dollar. They were able to quickly process a set of about a thousand cards and give me 42 dollars. Which is understandable given the effort of selling.
I sent a pretty low value collection of cards. Between 10 cents and a dollar. They were able to quickly process a set of about a thousand cards and give me 42 dollars. Which is understandable given the effort of selling.
Josh W.
Review left Jul 31 2022
Shipment processed Jul 19 2022
$272.87 payout, $5.57 fees

Review

Experience was what I expected, the email conversation went weird but, other than that, all was good.
Experience was what I expected, the email conversation went weird but, other than that, all was good.
Jerry Tilley
Review left Jul 30 2022
Shipment processed Jul 19 2022
$558.07 payout, $11.39 fees

Review

I found Card Conduit to be very easy to use and had zero issues with getting the cards shipped to them. I really only had a couple of issues with the service:

1) they’re incredibly anal. I had a couple of cards that I took directly out of a pack and moved directly into a sleeve; never played, n ... Read more
I found Card Conduit to be very easy to use and had zero issues with getting the cards shipped to them. I really only had a couple of issues with the service:

1) they’re incredibly anal. I had a couple of cards that I took directly out of a pack and moved directly into a sleeve; never played, never used. When they were graded LP I sent an email and received back photos of very faint, very minuscule “scratches” on the surface of the card. So even if a LGS would grade your card NM if you’ve ever touched it, then go ahead and consider it LP for your dollar value.

2) the timeline. One section of the website meticulously lays out the timeline of when everything will happen and culminates in being roughly 10 days. A second section simply says “TL;DR it’ll take about 2 weeks”. My issue here is win some instances we’re talking about large amounts of money; being vague isn’t a quality I like in businesses that I choose to do business with. If you tell me 14 days and it takes 10 then great; if you tell me 10 and it’s take 14 then we have an issue.

But again, overall I had a good experience with them and now that I have this newfound knowledge I’ll be better prepared to deal with them in the future.
Shawn Michael Briggs
Review left Jul 10 2022
Shipment processed Jun 29 2022
$631.25 payout, $29.74 fees

Review

I chose the curated option as I only had 100 or so cards to send, it was quite easy to do and I definitely got my money's worth. The only thing that was a minor issue is that it took them a few days to collect my package and during that time Double Masters was being spoiled and quite a few cards I s ... Read more
I chose the curated option as I only had 100 or so cards to send, it was quite easy to do and I definitely got my money's worth. The only thing that was a minor issue is that it took them a few days to collect my package and during that time Double Masters was being spoiled and quite a few cards I sent in were confirmed for reprints dropping their prices. Otherwise I would definitely use this service again.
Olivier ferlay
Review left Jun 01 2022
Shipment processed May 21 2022
$672.61 payout, $119.77 fees

Review

The response and explanation was clear and fast and very good follow through . Mostly it was what I was expecting, except for my foreign cards that were taken as bulk but it was mentioned in the small print and did not see it. So mostly personal mistake on my part .
The response and explanation was clear and fast and very good follow through . Mostly it was what I was expecting, except for my foreign cards that were taken as bulk but it was mentioned in the small print and did not see it. So mostly personal mistake on my part .
David
Review left May 23 2022
Shipment processed Apr 19 2022
$1,302.52 payout, $61.37 fees

Review

1st time using card conduit, overall good and easy to use. From TCGplayer app said the value was 2200 and I received 1300 which is not bad. The issue I had is with the grading of the cards. Some of my cars I have never played with or handle a lot and the were graded lightly played or worse.
1st time using card conduit, overall good and easy to use. From TCGplayer app said the value was 2200 and I received 1300 which is not bad. The issue I had is with the grading of the cards. Some of my cars I have never played with or handle a lot and the were graded lightly played or worse.
« 1 2 3
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).