Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(1295)
Casey
Review left Feb 19 2023
Shipment processed Feb 09 2023
$147.07 payout, $39.73 fees

Review

Good condition appraisals. Buylist value. The service is exactly as advertised. Wish I had sold pre-covid lol
Good condition appraisals. Buylist value. The service is exactly as advertised. Wish I had sold pre-covid lol
Micah Aaron De La Huerta
Review left Feb 19 2023
Shipment processed Feb 08 2023
$1,448.48 payout, $68.26 fees

Review

Excellent communication, and fair pricing. Very easy to work with and will do so in the future!
Excellent communication, and fair pricing. Very easy to work with and will do so in the future!
Codye
Review left Feb 19 2023
Shipment processed Jan 24 2023
$25,353.28 payout, $517.41 fees

Review

Process was very easy and I got what I wanted for my cards.
Process was very easy and I got what I wanted for my cards.
Harper
Review left Feb 18 2023
Shipment processed Jan 14 2023
$1,769.74 payout, $93.14 fees

Review

It was easy, and they bumped me up to the next price tier just because *they* decided my average card value was worth it. Great folks, very generous.
It was easy, and they bumped me up to the next price tier just because *they* decided my average card value was worth it. Great folks, very generous.
Nick
Review left Feb 18 2023
Shipment processed Feb 06 2023
$253.87 payout, $5.18 fees

Review

Did a great job with communicating in all steps of the process. Fair and honest about what they were willing to pay for my cards and issued fast payment. Wish you guys did Pokémon cards. Won't hesitate to use you guys in the future.
Did a great job with communicating in all steps of the process. Fair and honest about what they were willing to pay for my cards and issued fast payment. Wish you guys did Pokémon cards. Won't hesitate to use you guys in the future.
James Stewart
Review left Feb 17 2023
Shipment processed Feb 03 2023
$2,070.15 payout, $37.94 fees

Review

The process to sort my cards was a little tedious, but with the provided list through the sorted service made it easy to know which cards I needed to place where.
I had great correspondence throughout the process, and felt like I was clearly informed of the expected payout and the window for delive ... Read more
The process to sort my cards was a little tedious, but with the provided list through the sorted service made it easy to know which cards I needed to place where.
I had great correspondence throughout the process, and felt like I was clearly informed of the expected payout and the window for delivery of funds.
The team at Card Conduit made selling my collection easy, and accessible.
Travis Breaw
Review left Feb 17 2023
Shipment processed Feb 07 2023
$520.56 payout, $10.62 fees

Review

No real struggle with the process. They reviewed my cards quickly and gave me immediate feedback on the condition of the cards received. Overall a stress free experience
No real struggle with the process. They reviewed my cards quickly and gave me immediate feedback on the condition of the cards received. Overall a stress free experience
Dash
Review left Feb 17 2023
Shipment processed Jan 12 2023
$395.56 payout, $7.25 fees

Review

Got great value for my cards and Nick was very helpful with my questions about payment and processing. Will use again.
Got great value for my cards and Nick was very helpful with my questions about payment and processing. Will use again.
Adam Pinball
Review left Feb 17 2023
Shipment processed Feb 02 2023
$616.03 payout, $84.85 fees

Review

I was nervous about selling my cards to Card Conduit. The idea of sending my valuable cardboard to a company that was going to evaluate them and make me a non-negotiable offer was scary and for that reason I sent a small shipment of cards initially, just to test the waters. I was impressed with the ... Read more
I was nervous about selling my cards to Card Conduit. The idea of sending my valuable cardboard to a company that was going to evaluate them and make me a non-negotiable offer was scary and for that reason I sent a small shipment of cards initially, just to test the waters. I was impressed with the accuracy of their evaluation and the amount offered to me in cash money. More often than not the offer has been more than the store credit offers from my LGS. I have since completed and shipped hundreds of cards across multiple shipments to Card Conduit and have become a true believer. This is the way to sell your cards. These guys have built their business on honesty and transparency. I appreciate that very much and look forward to sending them more cards in the near future.
Erik Holmstrom
Review left Feb 14 2023
Shipment processed Feb 02 2023
$2,840.09 payout, $57.07 fees

Review

The Card Conduit team was extremely honest and transparent the entire time, especially when I inquired about how certain cards were graded. Their prompt, thorough, and genuine responses made it extremely clear they are here to represent and advocate for the individual players and not the mega stores ... Read more
The Card Conduit team was extremely honest and transparent the entire time, especially when I inquired about how certain cards were graded. Their prompt, thorough, and genuine responses made it extremely clear they are here to represent and advocate for the individual players and not the mega stores in the secondary market. There is simply no better option, particularly if you don't have the time to do the work yourself!
Tyler Tetrault
Review left Feb 13 2023
Shipment processed Feb 02 2023
$357.66 payout, $6.55 fees

Review

Process was easy and quick. Absulutley wonderful customer service. Would highly recommend
Process was easy and quick. Absulutley wonderful customer service. Would highly recommend
Rich
Review left Feb 13 2023
Shipment processed Feb 01 2023
$967.61 payout, $50.93 fees

Review

See above title! Process was smooth, updates were regular, and the payment was on time and and fair.
See above title! Process was smooth, updates were regular, and the payment was on time and and fair.
Ken Crumpler
Review left Feb 12 2023
Shipment processed Jan 31 2023

Review

I have used Card Conduit several times to sell some of my MTG collection. Each time, I have been more than satisfied with the process. The process of listing the cards I will be sending is very user friendly. And I appreciate the timely updates on the progress of my shipment--from receipt, to pro ... Read more
I have used Card Conduit several times to sell some of my MTG collection. Each time, I have been more than satisfied with the process. The process of listing the cards I will be sending is very user friendly. And I appreciate the timely updates on the progress of my shipment--from receipt, to processing, to payout. And Card Conduit has always paid a fair price for the cards. I give Card Conduit my highest recommendation.
Michael Mazzola
Review left Feb 12 2023
Shipment processed Feb 02 2023
$1,829.42 payout, $76.22 fees

Review

Was very fast and easy. Lot less work then trying to organize and sell large quantities of cards on your own.
Was very fast and easy. Lot less work then trying to organize and sell large quantities of cards on your own.
Daniel Felts
Review left Feb 12 2023
Shipment processed Feb 02 2023
$356.42 payout, $99.51 fees

Review

The process was super simple and I received the payout fairly quickly!
The process was super simple and I received the payout fairly quickly!
Ty
Review left Feb 12 2023
Shipment processed Jan 25 2023
$416.45 payout, $19.62 fees

Review

I've sent them multiple lots, only out of time as you'll get MUCH MUCH more selling your cards yourself.

As other reviews have state, they grade EXTREMELY harshly on your cards. Most cards that should be NM/LP will get MP and of course they tend to be the most expensive ones out of the lot you se ... Read more
I've sent them multiple lots, only out of time as you'll get MUCH MUCH more selling your cards yourself.

As other reviews have state, they grade EXTREMELY harshly on your cards. Most cards that should be NM/LP will get MP and of course they tend to be the most expensive ones out of the lot you send.

And ofcourse you never know what they "bulk" out of your shipment. Is it a 50-75 cent card that they consider bulk? You'll never know. I wish there was a better competitor to these people.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Feb 13 2023

We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our service. It is extremely disappointing for someone who has done so many shipments with us (more than 10) to have such a bad experience, though in this case you have frequently complained about our service in the past – despite continuing to use it. In August we asked you why you keep sending shipments when you are not happy with the service, and you simply said "honestly I don't know" and that you'd find another vendor to send the cards to. We have gone very far out of our way to explain our processes and grading to you, and each time the assumption is "another shipment is coming in, so they must understand/agree with the service now." You are consistently receiving the same service from us – one which the vast, vast majority of our customers and reviews praise – and it is okay to say the service is not for you.

We go to great pains on our site to explain our service to potential customers because we want everyone to ha ... Read more
We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our service. It is extremely disappointing for someone who has done so many shipments with us (more than 10) to have such a bad experience, though in this case you have frequently complained about our service in the past – despite continuing to use it. In August we asked you why you keep sending shipments when you are not happy with the service, and you simply said "honestly I don't know" and that you'd find another vendor to send the cards to. We have gone very far out of our way to explain our processes and grading to you, and each time the assumption is "another shipment is coming in, so they must understand/agree with the service now." You are consistently receiving the same service from us – one which the vast, vast majority of our customers and reviews praise – and it is okay to say the service is not for you.

We go to great pains on our site to explain our service to potential customers because we want everyone to have their expectations met or exceeded. We offer both a price check tool and an estimate tool so that people know what sort of pricing to expect – and to know what is considered bulk, and what is not. We are the first to admit that our service isn't for everyone, and also that using the service primarily for low-value items and then comparing to retail (like TCGPlayer Low) is a recipe for disappointment.

The shipment in question at full NM using our service would be valued at $532.24; the value as graded was $436.07 before fees. The TCGPlayer Low value on this shipment was $926.26, but the missing link is that cards worth ~$1 retail are overinflated in "value" on TCGPlayer because a ~$1 price tag is less about the card's inherent value and more about the costs of selling – marketplace fees, supplies, labor and most notably, shipping cost. Buylists tend to reflect the true value of the card better for low value items; in this case, our payout after fees was a whopping 32% higher than the next single buylist – and so it is unfortunate you are disappointed with the results. It is also worth noting that we opted to keep your fee structure as Curated even though the shipment did not qualify as that shipment type, which resulted in savings of $50+ in fees through our service.

Lastly, to touch on the grading comment – as noted above, you have utilized our service many times, and you are familiar with how we grade. You have complained in the past and received detailed information about grading and why it isn't meeting your expectations. While we can empathize with the frustration you experienced when many of your more expensive cards are not in Near Mint condition, you have repeatedly not taken suggestions we've made regarding shipment holds which would allow us to provide you specific and detailed information for items you've deemed to be misgraded. Instead, you continue to vaguely suggest that you don't like our grading, and are unwilling to understand why a card received the grade it did. At the end of the day, we must grade the cards accurately in the condition they are received – but we are always willing to share that justification and go out of our way to ensure the customer understands our process.
Ole Kristian Kleven
Review left Feb 11 2023
Shipment processed Feb 04 2023
$2,821.22 payout, $57.95 fees

Review

I would recommend this service to other. Verry good service and fast replys on questions.
I would recommend this service to other. Verry good service and fast replys on questions.
Hunter Ahlstrand
Review left Feb 11 2023
Shipment processed Feb 09 2023
$156.52 payout, $79.28 fees

Review

I sent in my bulk that just built up over the years of playing/collecting. Seriously was just collecting dust from under my bed. Card conduit took care of everything. The organized, cataloged, and gave me a fantastic deal. Seriously, can’t recommend enough.
I sent in my bulk that just built up over the years of playing/collecting. Seriously was just collecting dust from under my bed. Card conduit took care of everything. The organized, cataloged, and gave me a fantastic deal. Seriously, can’t recommend enough.
Hunter Ahlstrand
Review left Feb 11 2023
Shipment processed Feb 06 2023
$276.18 payout, $5.06 fees

Review

The process was super easy and fast! They are very good about making sure you get the best value out of cards you don’t need. Super excited to use again!
The process was super easy and fast! They are very good about making sure you get the best value out of cards you don’t need. Super excited to use again!
Chance
Review left Feb 10 2023
Shipment processed Jan 31 2023

Review

The process was quick and easy to send my cards in and get paid. The only real gripe I have is that my cards were graded very harshly even though I know a lot of them have never left sleeves and would have been considered LP had I sold them myself.

Largely it was a lot of cards I did not care abo ... Read more
The process was quick and easy to send my cards in and get paid. The only real gripe I have is that my cards were graded very harshly even though I know a lot of them have never left sleeves and would have been considered LP had I sold them myself.

Largely it was a lot of cards I did not care about so I'm not overly upset about it but I think I'll take my chances on the open market next time.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 64 65
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).