Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(122)
D K
Review left Apr 26 2021
Shipment processed Apr 15 2021
$239.05 payout, $32.08 fees

Incredibly easy and professional

Review

Never thought my cards would be worth anything. When I sent them in I thought I wouldn't break even on the cost of shipping. I just wanted to clean up my space. They did an amazing job and ever wrote a report describing why and where the value came from. Amazing stuff.
Never thought my cards would be worth anything. When I sent them in I thought I wouldn't break even on the cost of shipping. I just wanted to clean up my space. They did an amazing job and ever wrote a report describing why and where the value came from. Amazing stuff.
Eric S.
Review left Apr 25 2021
Shipment processed Mar 07 2021
$10,349.16 payout, $1,052.83 fees

Marvelous Job!

Review

I am very happy with the efforts Card Conduit put into selling my Magic Card collection, and the speed in which they were able to turn things around. Though I was disappointed to see some of the cards that I thought/hoped were in better shape than they were ultimately graded at, I appreciate tha ... Read more
I am very happy with the efforts Card Conduit put into selling my Magic Card collection, and the speed in which they were able to turn things around. Though I was disappointed to see some of the cards that I thought/hoped were in better shape than they were ultimately graded at, I appreciate that my lack of understanding of grading, would have only caused me more frustration in selling these cards myself. I came to realize this quickly and am comforted in knowing you they were graded fairly and accurately. Thank you very much for the care, professionalism, and expedience in turning my Magic Card collection into some cash.
Alex
Review left Apr 23 2021
Shipment processed Apr 19 2021
$2,894.46 payout, $354.06 fees

Another amazing experience

Review

Second time I used Card Conduit. I was impressed the first time, and was not disappointed by my expectations the second time.
Second time I used Card Conduit. I was impressed the first time, and was not disappointed by my expectations the second time.
Rubin F.
Review left Apr 23 2021
Shipment processed Mar 14 2021
$535.44 payout, $61.08 fees

Excellent Service

Review

Card Conduit is a convenient, reliable service. They were timely and I am satisfied with the funds that I got in return for my cards. Avoiding the hassle I would've gone through without them by trying to sell my cards myself was definitely worth their fee! I would recommend this service to anyone lo ... Read more
Card Conduit is a convenient, reliable service. They were timely and I am satisfied with the funds that I got in return for my cards. Avoiding the hassle I would've gone through without them by trying to sell my cards myself was definitely worth their fee! I would recommend this service to anyone looking to sell their collection who aren't already experienced with selling their cards on their own.
Jess
Review left Apr 21 2021
Shipment processed Mar 14 2021

Easiest way to sell large number of NM/LP mid priced cards.

Review

Card conduit is easy to use, and gets you a fair price for cards in NM or LP condition. If you're looking to sell a large number of cards with a market price of $2 or more, and you are fine with buylist prices, I highly recommend it. They take care of 95% of the work, you basically ship them the c ... Read more
Card conduit is easy to use, and gets you a fair price for cards in NM or LP condition. If you're looking to sell a large number of cards with a market price of $2 or more, and you are fine with buylist prices, I highly recommend it. They take care of 95% of the work, you basically ship them the cards and get a check in the mail a few weeks later.
The downsides: If you have high dollar value cards, you probably want to sell them individually because you'll get about 1/3 of the market price, but this applies to all online stores.
Their grading can be pretty strict. What you might call lightly played, they will probably call moderately played, but this is also not unique to card conduit and many sellers see their cards as higher grade than they really are.
They may fail to accurately price some rare or oddball cards. I sent in two of the "anime art" war of the spark planeswalkers and they priced them as regular art japanese language version, even though the alternate art is worth more.
Lastly, expect the process to take several weeks from the day you ship your cards.
Overall, to sell a lot of "better than bulk" cards that are not worth trying to sell individually, and you're not in a rush or very picky about grading/prices, I highly recommend Card Conduit.
Cameron
Review left Apr 21 2021
Shipment processed Apr 09 2021

Experience selling cards through Card Conduit

Review

Card Conduit provided excellent service and communication throughout the process. They were up-front about costs and prompt in their payout. The experience was hassle-free, and I would highly recommend their services.
Card Conduit provided excellent service and communication throughout the process. They were up-front about costs and prompt in their payout. The experience was hassle-free, and I would highly recommend their services.
Nate P.
Review left Apr 20 2021
Shipment processed Mar 07 2021
$1,938.29 payout, $212.05 fees

Amazing customer service!

Review

The site is well designed and has features to let me have an approximation of the payout range based on my cards conditions. I felt the prices offered were good and chose to sell some of my cards. I was very impressed with the customer service along the process. The communication was sufficient to e ... Read more
The site is well designed and has features to let me have an approximation of the payout range based on my cards conditions. I felt the prices offered were good and chose to sell some of my cards. I was very impressed with the customer service along the process. The communication was sufficient to ease any concerns I had, and I had a small issue come up that I expected to be a loss as part of my misunderstanding, but they proactively offered a solution and made my day. If you are looking to sell some cards, I highly recommend this service.
Cody
Review left Apr 20 2021
Shipment processed Apr 07 2021
$3,595.52 payout, $461.70 fees

Easier than anything else

Review

Easier than anything else. As fast as could be expected with the mass amount of cards sent. Good communication throughout. Would recommend, and will most likely use again.
Easier than anything else. As fast as could be expected with the mass amount of cards sent. Good communication throughout. Would recommend, and will most likely use again.
Dan Foshee
Review left Apr 19 2021
Shipment processed Mar 12 2021
$510.16 payout, $80.05 fees

Seamless and easy

Review

Admittedly, I was hesitant to mail my collection to someone I’ve never met. But Card Conduit’s website explained the process on the front end very well and kept me informed at every step. I appreciated the review of my collection after the business was done. I felt it was a good value
Admittedly, I was hesitant to mail my collection to someone I’ve never met. But Card Conduit’s website explained the process on the front end very well and kept me informed at every step. I appreciated the review of my collection after the business was done. I felt it was a good value
Chad M.
Review left Apr 15 2021
Shipment processed Apr 03 2021
$2,085.30 payout, $304.45 fees

Wonderful

Review

What an easy process couldn’t ask for more. Just send your cards and they do the rest!
What an easy process couldn’t ask for more. Just send your cards and they do the rest!
Tina
Review left Apr 13 2021
Shipment processed Mar 11 2021

So easy and I got more than I expected

Review

I had some old cards that I didn't want to go through myself. I sent them off to Card Conduit and they did the work for me. Communication throughout the process was great. The final report was a great visual of my cards and value was better than I expected. I'd recommend them to anyone!
I had some old cards that I didn't want to go through myself. I sent them off to Card Conduit and they did the work for me. Communication throughout the process was great. The final report was a great visual of my cards and value was better than I expected. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Kristopher C.
Review left Apr 11 2021
Shipment processed Mar 04 2021

Easy, quick, no big deal.

Review

The whole process is really easy. All you do is send in your cards and get money. I have a friend, on my recommendation, use this service already and he shares the same thoughts.
The whole process is really easy. All you do is send in your cards and get money. I have a friend, on my recommendation, use this service already and he shares the same thoughts.
Joseph L.
Review left Apr 06 2021
Shipment processed Feb 26 2021
$1,320.48 payout, $169.55 fees

Honest Grading, but long wait times

Review

Cardconduit did a great job sorting, grading, and delivering a complete write up of my collection. However, the time from the initial report and the final report (check in the mail) seemed much longer than simply sending the cards to a store's buylist. It took several weeks to get the check in the ... Read more
Cardconduit did a great job sorting, grading, and delivering a complete write up of my collection. However, the time from the initial report and the final report (check in the mail) seemed much longer than simply sending the cards to a store's buylist. It took several weeks to get the check in the mail.
Hunter B.
Review left Apr 05 2021
Shipment processed Feb 26 2021
$845.13 payout, $99.57 fees

Great Value and Great Customer Service

Review

Cards are graded and valued at market price at a reasonable pace, and Customer Service is very patient and helpful if you have any questions or concerns with your shipment.

If you have ever traded in a large number of cards to any other card store or distributor, you know the feeling of being und ... Read more
Cards are graded and valued at market price at a reasonable pace, and Customer Service is very patient and helpful if you have any questions or concerns with your shipment.

If you have ever traded in a large number of cards to any other card store or distributor, you know the feeling of being undervalued and even with store credit you still can't shake the feeling of being ripped off.

At Card Conduit, since they sell to their distributors and take a percentage of the cards value as payment, it is in their best interest to get you the most value for your collection.

I have never sold cards through any other source besides Card Conduit that has actually made me feel that I got fair value for my collection.
Dillon M.
Review left Apr 04 2021
Shipment processed Mar 21 2021
$1,091.38 payout, $132.53 fees

Generally pretty good

Review

Process was easy. Only bad thing was getting the review of my cards and I think there was a decent amount graded lower than what they actually which means I probably got a decent amount less than I should have.
Process was easy. Only bad thing was getting the review of my cards and I think there was a decent amount graded lower than what they actually which means I probably got a decent amount less than I should have.
Patrick Smail
Review left Mar 30 2021
Shipment processed Mar 25 2021
$716.36 payout, $88.51 fees

Above and Beyond

Review

I don't have enough good things to say about this service. I was about to leave for Orlando and wanted some free cash to spend for my girlfriends birthday and I sent out my cards about 2 weeks in advance but by the time they got to Card Conduit I only had under a week and a half before my trip. I ad ... Read more
I don't have enough good things to say about this service. I was about to leave for Orlando and wanted some free cash to spend for my girlfriends birthday and I sent out my cards about 2 weeks in advance but by the time they got to Card Conduit I only had under a week and a half before my trip. I added in the notes that it would be great if I could receive payment by the day I was leaving. As I landed in Orlando the payment hit my account and I was in the car with my girlfriend just ecstatic. Almost 600 cards and most sleeved all processed in time, couldn't ask for more. Perfect service, highly recommend.
Adam T.
Review left Mar 29 2021
Shipment processed Mar 07 2021
$5,774.36 payout, $623.73 fees

Great Experience, Well Worth It $$$

Review

I was leery of sending off thousands of dollars worth of cards from my collection. But, after the first batch of cards I’m more than thrilled! Sending another batch off tomorrow, prices are hot right now, great time to cash in!!!
I was leery of sending off thousands of dollars worth of cards from my collection. But, after the first batch of cards I’m more than thrilled! Sending another batch off tomorrow, prices are hot right now, great time to cash in!!!
Eddy S.
Review left Mar 26 2021
Shipment processed Feb 17 2021
$282.82 payout, $32.89 fees

Fantastic Experience

Review

I don't have too much to say. I got reasonable prices for my cards in a reasonable amount of time. The only 'issue' I had was the wait time for the check to arrive at my home. Once I contacted customer support (where you get real people answering every question you have) I was reassured the exact da ... Read more
I don't have too much to say. I got reasonable prices for my cards in a reasonable amount of time. The only 'issue' I had was the wait time for the check to arrive at my home. Once I contacted customer support (where you get real people answering every question you have) I was reassured the exact date my payment would arrive.

If you're having any second thoughts about CardConduit, this is your sign that it's a safe bet to sell your cards 👍
Jacob
Review left Mar 24 2021
Shipment processed Feb 17 2021
$76.74 payout, $91.76 fees

Nothing special

Review

I will say this upfront that I had 2600+ cards shipped in. It was irritating at first because they only told you the time frame it took for the next step of the process to be completed and not the entire process (it'll take 4 days to get from delivery address to sorting bins, it'll take 1 week to so ... Read more
I will say this upfront that I had 2600+ cards shipped in. It was irritating at first because they only told you the time frame it took for the next step of the process to be completed and not the entire process (it'll take 4 days to get from delivery address to sorting bins, it'll take 1 week to sort all the cards, etc) I wasn't aware of how long the entire process was which was roughly 3 weeks when it was all said and done. I had all of my cards self evaluated using tcgplayer scanner and estimated about $300+ I would've gotten selling them myself but only got $76 from card conduit. I understand they need to make a profit but that markdown seemed ridiculous. Communication during was great and I was able to look at any time to see where they were at on my cards and was on time.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 25 2021

We're sorry your experience didn't match up with your expectations, but we very much appreciate your feedback. We'll do our best to address each of your concerns.

We try to clearly communicate our service timeframe in our terms and FAQ. The speed of processing for your shipment was fairly standard for us: 1 week to process the cards, and 1 additional week to issue payout. There were 2 days, according to our records/tracking, between delivery and when we marked it received/queued for processing, which is also fairly standard. We will see if there are opportunities to make this timeline clearer so everyone knows what to expect.

About your payout: We never like to see a shipment where the total payout is less than the total fees, as was the case in this situation. That always indicates a large amount of bulk (valueless) cards. In such cases, we strongly recommend our option to exclude commons from processing. You declined this option when you created your shipment, and even specifically commented that you did not want to exclude any items in your shipment notes. Unfortunately the ~1300 non-foil commons in your shipment only had about $6.45 in buylist value, far less than the fees required for our team to process all of those items.

Overall the complexion of your shipment was a little unique in that it was a large volume of low value cards. While the TCG retail value was around $300, it's not unusual for lower value items to have little or no buylist (wholesale) value, as was the case with many cards here. Keep in mind that bulk items that do not appear on vendor buylists appear to have some notable value on TCGPlayer, but unfortunately do not actually have value beyond typical bulk rates. This is due to minimum card values from people listing their cards for sale, taking into account both selling fees and cost to ship.
Connor M.
Review left Mar 24 2021
Shipment processed Mar 14 2021
$510.79 payout, $71.50 fees

Very Easy and Useful

Review

This was my first time ever selling cards and Card Conduit made it very easy to sell all the cards with minimal sorting on my part. I would recommend this to anyone looking to just dump their cards and liquidate them all as fast as possible.
This was my first time ever selling cards and Card Conduit made it very easy to sell all the cards with minimal sorting on my part. I would recommend this to anyone looking to just dump their cards and liquidate them all as fast as possible.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).