Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(986)
Matthew Chellew
Review left Nov 18 2022
Shipment processed Nov 05 2022
$238.51 payout, $67.73 fees

Review

It was easy service with good communication along the way but I think their decision on lowering card value for quality is a bit too strict - or their estimate formula is much too generous. I still may use this service again but with that 37% reduction in mind to see if its still worth it.
It was easy service with good communication along the way but I think their decision on lowering card value for quality is a bit too strict - or their estimate formula is much too generous. I still may use this service again but with that 37% reduction in mind to see if its still worth it.
Evan S.
Review left Mar 14 2022
Shipment processed Mar 02 2022
$2,164.79 payout, $113.94 fees

Review

It does not matter if the card came out of a pack and sent straight to card conduit, they will be considered lightly played.
It does not matter if the card came out of a pack and sent straight to card conduit, they will be considered lightly played.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 14 2022

We are very sorry to see that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. Our service can bring some unique situations into play that are worth enumerating here. Before that, though, we will also note that all the recently released cards from your shipment actually were graded near mint – so it isn't clear which cards you're referring to that were straight out of the pack and sent to us. It was only cards from older sets in your shipment that we graded worse than near mint. In situations where there are questions about our process or grading, we do encourage customers to reach out to us to investigate and receive more information regarding our grades – we are always happy to provide more information and/or pictures to ensure we are on the same page.

One of the more unique parts about our service is that we are maximizing the payout for a particular cards, rather than maximizing the grade for a particular card. This can be jarring for customers to see ca ... Read more
We are very sorry to see that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. Our service can bring some unique situations into play that are worth enumerating here. Before that, though, we will also note that all the recently released cards from your shipment actually were graded near mint – so it isn't clear which cards you're referring to that were straight out of the pack and sent to us. It was only cards from older sets in your shipment that we graded worse than near mint. In situations where there are questions about our process or grading, we do encourage customers to reach out to us to investigate and receive more information regarding our grades – we are always happy to provide more information and/or pictures to ensure we are on the same page.

One of the more unique parts about our service is that we are maximizing the payout for a particular cards, rather than maximizing the grade for a particular card. This can be jarring for customers to see cards they believed to be one grade instead come in at another. The key is to view the payout for the card and whether that is satisfactory, as there are many scenarios where a lower grade results in a higher payout. By way of example, the KTK Bloodstained Mires in this shipment were graded at LP, which was a payout of $28.67, while the highest NM price would be $28.48. In this example, grading the card at LP results in a superior payout.

Further to this point, every vendor we outlet cards to has their own rules regarding grading. Because there is no "one size fits all" approach, what one vendor might accept as NM may not be accepted by another vendor. If there is a card that would be accepted as NM by one vendor, but that payout is less than what another vendor's LP price is, we would again grade the card as LP in order to maximize the payout.

Lastly, although this did not appear to affect your shipment (as the cards from recent sets were all graded as near mint), it is very much worth noting that cards straight out of the pack are not necessarily near mint. Most people who have purchased sealed product in recent years has faced this to some degree, but the print quality and margin for error therein may mean that a card straight out of the pack is near mint. While we can absolutely share in the frustration many players feel about this, we unfortunately still have to grade the cards in their "as is" condition, and cannot take into account the fact that they may have been pulled out of the pack in that condition.
Nico
Review left Jun 14 2021
Shipment processed Jun 03 2021
$30.83 payout, $9.09 fees

Review

The process is super easy. Like you literally just ship them your cards and they pay you - no questions asked.

Is it worth it? The payout isn't great and might not even cover the shipments costs. So I spent $17 on Flat Rate shipping through USPS. The box was full and had approximately +3,000 MTG ... Read more
The process is super easy. Like you literally just ship them your cards and they pay you - no questions asked.

Is it worth it? The payout isn't great and might not even cover the shipments costs. So I spent $17 on Flat Rate shipping through USPS. The box was full and had approximately +3,000 MTG cards. Was paid out a total of $30... so you wont make much selling bulk here.

If you really need to dump your cards this is at least EASY and QUICK.
Jacob
Review left Mar 24 2021
Shipment processed Feb 17 2021
$76.74 payout, $91.76 fees

Review

I will say this upfront that I had 2600+ cards shipped in. It was irritating at first because they only told you the time frame it took for the next step of the process to be completed and not the entire process (it'll take 4 days to get from delivery address to sorting bins, it'll take 1 week to so ... Read more
I will say this upfront that I had 2600+ cards shipped in. It was irritating at first because they only told you the time frame it took for the next step of the process to be completed and not the entire process (it'll take 4 days to get from delivery address to sorting bins, it'll take 1 week to sort all the cards, etc) I wasn't aware of how long the entire process was which was roughly 3 weeks when it was all said and done. I had all of my cards self evaluated using tcgplayer scanner and estimated about $300+ I would've gotten selling them myself but only got $76 from card conduit. I understand they need to make a profit but that markdown seemed ridiculous. Communication during was great and I was able to look at any time to see where they were at on my cards and was on time.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 25 2021

We're sorry your experience didn't match up with your expectations, but we very much appreciate your feedback. We'll do our best to address each of your concerns.

We try to clearly communicate our service timeframe in our terms and FAQ. The speed of processing for your shipment was fairly standard for us: 1 week to process the cards, and 1 additional week to issue payout. There were 2 days, according to our records/tracking, between delivery and when we marked it received/queued for processing, which is also fairly standard. We will see if there are opportunities to make this timeline clearer so everyone knows what to expect.

About your payout: We never like to see a shipment where the total payout is less than the total fees, as was the case in this situation. That always indicates a large amount of bulk (valueless) cards. In such cases, we strongly recommend our option to exclude commons from processing. You declined this option when you created your shipment, and even s ... Read more
We're sorry your experience didn't match up with your expectations, but we very much appreciate your feedback. We'll do our best to address each of your concerns.

We try to clearly communicate our service timeframe in our terms and FAQ. The speed of processing for your shipment was fairly standard for us: 1 week to process the cards, and 1 additional week to issue payout. There were 2 days, according to our records/tracking, between delivery and when we marked it received/queued for processing, which is also fairly standard. We will see if there are opportunities to make this timeline clearer so everyone knows what to expect.

About your payout: We never like to see a shipment where the total payout is less than the total fees, as was the case in this situation. That always indicates a large amount of bulk (valueless) cards. In such cases, we strongly recommend our option to exclude commons from processing. You declined this option when you created your shipment, and even specifically commented that you did not want to exclude any items in your shipment notes. Unfortunately the ~1300 non-foil commons in your shipment only had about $6.45 in buylist value, far less than the fees required for our team to process all of those items.

Overall the complexion of your shipment was a little unique in that it was a large volume of low value cards. While the TCG retail value was around $300, it's not unusual for lower value items to have little or no buylist (wholesale) value, as was the case with many cards here. Keep in mind that bulk items that do not appear on vendor buylists appear to have some notable value on TCGPlayer, but unfortunately do not actually have value beyond typical bulk rates. This is due to minimum card values from people listing their cards for sale, taking into account both selling fees and cost to ship.
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).