Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(3026)
Edward
Review left Nov 12 2023
Shipment processed Nov 02 2023
$717.87 payout, $33.82 fees

Review

I used this service to sell off my collection of secret lair drops all at once instead of trying to sell each card individually. I thought I got a very good value for the cards I submitted.
I used this service to sell off my collection of secret lair drops all at once instead of trying to sell each card individually. I thought I got a very good value for the cards I submitted.
Andy
Review left Nov 12 2023
Shipment processed Nov 07 2023
$466.66 payout, $8.55 fees

Review

Still a great service to get some value for cards that would otherwise be more difficult to move. However grading can be very strict. Be aware that older cards, anything 1993 to around 2010, will have a tendency to lean towards light play even if they are near mint. This particular shipment also had ... Read more
Still a great service to get some value for cards that would otherwise be more difficult to move. However grading can be very strict. Be aware that older cards, anything 1993 to around 2010, will have a tendency to lean towards light play even if they are near mint. This particular shipment also had a near mint high value foil get graded as light play which was a $10 loss in value
Andy
Review left Nov 12 2023
Shipment processed Nov 08 2023

Review

For anything slightly over bulk just send them in a box and get at least some value for them. Simple.
For anything slightly over bulk just send them in a box and get at least some value for them. Simple.
Christopher Lovins
Review left Nov 12 2023
Shipment processed Oct 26 2023
$402.19 payout, $50.09 fees

Review

Card Conduit did all the work of sorting and assessing my cards, giving them a better home and getting me the money less than a week after they received them. The price I got was very fair considering I sat back and did nothing while they did all the work. Would definitely use them again.
Card Conduit did all the work of sorting and assessing my cards, giving them a better home and getting me the money less than a week after they received them. The price I got was very fair considering I sat back and did nothing while they did all the work. Would definitely use them again.
Spencer
Review left Nov 11 2023
Shipment processed Oct 07 2023
$169.89 payout, $40.03 fees

Review

First order from Card Conduit, and it was really easy. Directions were simple to figure out, and they emailed with information about the order quickly.
First order from Card Conduit, and it was really easy. Directions were simple to figure out, and they emailed with information about the order quickly.
Josh
Review left Nov 11 2023
Shipment processed Oct 03 2023
$2,190.77 payout, $40.16 fees

Review

I spent a long time collecting cards before I decided to sell a large chunk of them to Card Conduit. When buying, I always purchased cards in “Near Mint” or “like new” condition from sellers, just as a personal default - only rarely dipping into “lightly played” territory or trading ‘p ... Read more
I spent a long time collecting cards before I decided to sell a large chunk of them to Card Conduit. When buying, I always purchased cards in “Near Mint” or “like new” condition from sellers, just as a personal default - only rarely dipping into “lightly played” territory or trading ‘played’ cards with friends. So when the *majority* of my cards were graded as “moderately played” by Card Conduit, that was a pretty crushing blow. These were what I thought had been my “valuable” cards and this (obviously) significantly affected what I was payed, especially compared to the “value calculator” on the site. Clearly, there was a disconnect somewhere - maybe all those other sellers had lied to me over the years? I was later told that Card Conduit’s grading scale is extremely strict because it has to be and puts often-unseen things like “micro-abrasions” in the moderately-played category - I was assured these would often be invisible to the naked eye or invisible behind things like protective sleeves. The pictures provided of these flaws were frustratingly unconvincing. Many other sites offer visual grading scales with clear examples, and “moderately played” is usually very clear. Not so here. I think a clear visual guide with potentially surprising nitpicks and/or a warning of “our grading is very zealous, so most of your cards will probably be considered moderately played regardless of how they look” would help overall. Big picture, I appreciate the money Card Conduit did pay me, but it wasn’t a great experience, and I should have gone to my LGS instead. Won’t be using again.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Nov 11 2023

We can understand and sympathize with customers who have certain expectations regarding grades, only to find out that they didn’t have a full understanding of how grading works in the industry. We do our best to offer photographic evidence to educate and explain the grading process; as is cited here, a very clear example was provided, though the customer declined to see any further examples when offered. The fact that the pictures show clear wear supporting the grade, but it was “unconvincing” certainly does indicate a disconnect, and unfortunately that is a difficult bridge to gap.

“Micro-abrasions” are not unseen – they are visible, but small – and the more there are, the more it factors into the grade. “Micro” does not mean you need a microscope to see them. The explanation provided to this customer, with contrasting supporting pictures, was that sleeves in particular can hide (and also cause) wear that exists on a card. Cards must be inspected outside of sl ... Read more
We can understand and sympathize with customers who have certain expectations regarding grades, only to find out that they didn’t have a full understanding of how grading works in the industry. We do our best to offer photographic evidence to educate and explain the grading process; as is cited here, a very clear example was provided, though the customer declined to see any further examples when offered. The fact that the pictures show clear wear supporting the grade, but it was “unconvincing” certainly does indicate a disconnect, and unfortunately that is a difficult bridge to gap.

“Micro-abrasions” are not unseen – they are visible, but small – and the more there are, the more it factors into the grade. “Micro” does not mean you need a microscope to see them. The explanation provided to this customer, with contrasting supporting pictures, was that sleeves in particular can hide (and also cause) wear that exists on a card. Cards must be inspected outside of sleeves with proper lighting to make an accurate assessment, and pictures were provided to show how much wear can be hidden by sleeves.

The grade you purchase a card at is not determinative of that grade. Similarly, opening a card and double sleeving it and putting it in a binder does not necessarily mean that card is near mint. Cards should be inspected prior to sending in to understand the condition they are in, rather than relying on a condition those cards may have been in several years ago. We must grade the cards in the condition they are received, and that was what was done here.

Vendors do have different criteria for grading, and our system is unique because it factors in criteria from many vendors – and our job is to maximize the value, not maximize the grade. When you go to an LGS, often you may not even get a grade – you just get a price, which is reflective of the grade – and it can be easy to ignore the fact that your payouts from our service are vastly superior to the typical LGS even if the grade itself is disappointing you.

Grading can be subjective, and that can be difficult to grapple with especially when dealing with large amounts of cards. For anyone who has concerns about grading, we always recommend requesting a hold for review on the shipment, which will allow us to provide documentation of wear on any cards in the shipment and give us the opportunity to get on the same page prior to finalizing your experience with us.
Andrew V
Review left Nov 10 2023
Shipment processed Oct 26 2023

Review

Using Card Conduit was an impressively smooth experience from start to finish - for me, they're not just the new gold standard for card sales, but for buying and selling anything online. I absolutely appreciated the regular communication about my shipment status and the detailed reporting for every ... Read more
Using Card Conduit was an impressively smooth experience from start to finish - for me, they're not just the new gold standard for card sales, but for buying and selling anything online. I absolutely appreciated the regular communication about my shipment status and the detailed reporting for every card accepted. The prices are also really good! Life's too short to spend 100 hours sorting your collection to make 12 extra bucks. Send your cards to Card Conduit and know you're in good hands.
Cody Leporini
Review left Nov 10 2023
Shipment processed Oct 31 2023
$593.13 payout, $12.10 fees

Review

I had been sitting on a couple of magic cards for a while. I know that I wanted to sell them but Facebook marketplace and Craigslist was not working out. I knew that selling cards I would not get market price but card conduit gave me pretty close to TCGplayer low which is what they state. It was eas ... Read more
I had been sitting on a couple of magic cards for a while. I know that I wanted to sell them but Facebook marketplace and Craigslist was not working out. I knew that selling cards I would not get market price but card conduit gave me pretty close to TCGplayer low which is what they state. It was easy to check how much I would get and clear instructions. Happy they did direct deposit which made it fast and easy. I did their sorted service which I did ~100 cards. Very manageable to sort them in a list. Shipped them and it took around a week to get the payment once they received it. If you are trying to get rid of cards highly suggest card conduit. If I was getting rid of my bulk their basic service seems pretty easy. My only wish is if you send a sorted service you get payment faster but to be fair it should also be first come first serve. Still going to use in the future.
Chris Crocker
Review left Nov 09 2023
Shipment processed Oct 06 2023
$127.61 payout, $2.34 fees

Review

Customer service and easy of use were 5 stars. Wish I got a little bit more value but it is what it is.
Customer service and easy of use were 5 stars. Wish I got a little bit more value but it is what it is.
n8
Review left Nov 09 2023
Shipment processed Oct 28 2023

Review

What a terrific service! I've made several shipments and all have been handled smoothly with quick payouts at or above what I expected.
What a terrific service! I've made several shipments and all have been handled smoothly with quick payouts at or above what I expected.
Logan S.
Review left Nov 08 2023
Shipment processed Oct 23 2023
$3,611.43 payout, $73.70 fees

Review

I had been considering selling off the valuable parts of my collection for years, but the entire buylisting process was always a lot more effort than I could invest to get good value. After learning about CardConduit and their service, I felt like it was exactly the solution I needed. Each step of t ... Read more
I had been considering selling off the valuable parts of my collection for years, but the entire buylisting process was always a lot more effort than I could invest to get good value. After learning about CardConduit and their service, I felt like it was exactly the solution I needed. Each step of the process was straightforward and clearly explained, and at the end of it I received a single payout at a very reasonable valuation and minimal fees. I chose to put in a little effort and put together a Sorted Shipment to minimize the fees, but CardConduit's offering of different service tiers is really an incredible idea and a godsend if you can't deal with the pain of buylisting yourself. I will (and have already) wholeheartedly recommend CardConduit to others and would absolutely use the service again once my collection becomes a mess again.
GAC
Review left Nov 08 2023
Shipment processed Oct 05 2023
$167.27 payout, $8.80 fees

Review

Selling was easy and they paid out a good value on all products
Selling was easy and they paid out a good value on all products
Jon H
Review left Nov 08 2023
Shipment processed Nov 04 2023
$2,298.90 payout, $120.99 fees

Review

Highly Recommend to anyone who wants to sell cards, but doesn't have the time to manage selling directly
Highly Recommend to anyone who wants to sell cards, but doesn't have the time to manage selling directly
Remil Perez
Review left Nov 08 2023
Shipment processed Oct 28 2023
$2,723.76 payout, $253.80 fees

Review

Fast assessment of my collection and great customer service.
Fast assessment of my collection and great customer service.
Michael Mazzola
Review left Nov 08 2023
Shipment processed Oct 28 2023
$2,495.23 payout, $117.58 fees

Review

Hardest part of the process was finding the right box and shipping :). Got a lot more return on my shipment then I initially thought.
Hardest part of the process was finding the right box and shipping :). Got a lot more return on my shipment then I initially thought.
Cassandra
Review left Nov 08 2023
Shipment processed Oct 28 2023
$142.68 payout, $7.51 fees

Review

Finally got around to selling my collection after procrastinating on listing cards and just decided to send them my value pile using their 10% commission service. Not only did they give me excellent prices and grading, but they also bumped me to the 5% service without me even asking. This is the only service I’ll recommend anymore.
Finally got around to selling my collection after procrastinating on listing cards and just decided to send them my value pile using their 10% commission service. Not only did they give me excellent prices and grading, but they also bumped me to the 5% service without me even asking. This is the only service I’ll recommend anymore.
Ezekiel Morrison
Review left Nov 07 2023
Shipment processed Oct 27 2023
$1,168.07 payout, $23.84 fees

Review

Good prices and an easy process. Had to sell some cards for a bill and your can't find better prices.
Good prices and an easy process. Had to sell some cards for a bill and your can't find better prices.
Troy
Review left Nov 07 2023
Shipment processed Nov 04 2023
$2,152.95 payout, $101.45 fees

Review

This is one of the best experiences I have ever had selling cards. I feel like it was handled very fairly and I am extremely happy with the results. I will be back for sure.
This is one of the best experiences I have ever had selling cards. I feel like it was handled very fairly and I am extremely happy with the results. I will be back for sure.
Shug
Review left Nov 07 2023
Shipment processed Nov 04 2023
$435.31 payout, $109.55 fees

Review

The process was so much easier then using Card Kingdom. I did not have to waste a whole day sorting and entering cards. I just packaged up all my cards and shipped them in. My payout was far more than I expected as well. Excellent customer service and communication throughout the whole process. I wi ... Read more
The process was so much easier then using Card Kingdom. I did not have to waste a whole day sorting and entering cards. I just packaged up all my cards and shipped them in. My payout was far more than I expected as well. Excellent customer service and communication throughout the whole process. I will never use a never service going forward. I highly recommend giving Card Conduit a chance!
bruno
Review left Nov 07 2023
Shipment processed Oct 27 2023
$370.54 payout, $6.79 fees

Review

I've sold cards before (both in the US and in Brazil), and while it's never easy parting ways with pieces of the collection, the Card Conduit service is the most fair and transparent transaction I had. Should add that I had an issue with my payment info (my own fault) and their support was swift.
I've sold cards before (both in the US and in Brazil), and while it's never easy parting ways with pieces of the collection, the Card Conduit service is the most fair and transparent transaction I had. Should add that I had an issue with my payment info (my own fault) and their support was swift.
1 2 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 151 152
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).