Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(1123)
Chris Brower
Review left Sep 09 2021
Shipment processed Aug 28 2021
$248.54 payout, $11.71 fees

Review

So, used card conduit again, but this time I got pretty wrecked by their grading/pricing. Pretty much all my high-price cards got an MP rating (when some of them were LP/NM easy). One example is The Ur-dragon.
I got $20 for it (marked as MP foil) when the cheapest HP foil is $45 on TCG.
So, used card conduit again, but this time I got pretty wrecked by their grading/pricing. Pretty much all my high-price cards got an MP rating (when some of them were LP/NM easy). One example is The Ur-dragon.
I got $20 for it (marked as MP foil) when the cheapest HP foil is $45 on TCG.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Sep 09 2021

We're very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your latest experience with our service. Meeting or exceeding expectations for our customers is of utmost importance to us, and critical to that is ensuring our customers understand what our service is. We provide buylist value assessments -- so not retail prices; this is something we do our best to explain extensively in the shipment creation process and surrounding literature, and we are always open to suggestions on areas where that could be made more clear. We understand it can be frustrating to see a large gap between a retail price on TCGPlayer and the best buylist price available, but unfortunately that can and does happen - especially on foil cards that are not NM, where the markdowns on buylist are steeper than non-foil versions.

The cards from your shipment were priced at the best buylist prices for the grades assessed, and we feel they were fair given the condition of the cards and the respective offers among our vendor par ... Read more
We're very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your latest experience with our service. Meeting or exceeding expectations for our customers is of utmost importance to us, and critical to that is ensuring our customers understand what our service is. We provide buylist value assessments -- so not retail prices; this is something we do our best to explain extensively in the shipment creation process and surrounding literature, and we are always open to suggestions on areas where that could be made more clear. We understand it can be frustrating to see a large gap between a retail price on TCGPlayer and the best buylist price available, but unfortunately that can and does happen - especially on foil cards that are not NM, where the markdowns on buylist are steeper than non-foil versions.

The cards from your shipment were priced at the best buylist prices for the grades assessed, and we feel they were fair given the condition of the cards and the respective offers among our vendor partners. Each vendor can have specific criteria which may affect the grade - and so we are always seeking the top buylist price for your card, not the best grade. We know that it is disappointing to see cards downgraded, but we must consistently apply the appropriate grading criteria for each of our vendor partners.

Your report provides a full breakdown of the grading assessments. We are always willing to provide additional information (and/or photographs) explaining the grading of a particular card as long as you contact us shortly after your report is received (while the card is still in our hands), so please keep that in mind should you decide to give the service another try. At the end of the day, we want you to be a satisfied customer, and so we apologize again we were not able to meet your expectations on this shipment, as we were able to on the prior two.
Ryan Moore
Review left Sep 08 2021
Shipment processed Aug 19 2021

Review

I can't say enough about how easy it was to submit my cards and get a payout. The team at Card Conduit was very easy to work with and the process was transparent. The reports that I received were also very helpful in understanding the individual values of my cards.
I can't say enough about how easy it was to submit my cards and get a payout. The team at Card Conduit was very easy to work with and the process was transparent. The reports that I received were also very helpful in understanding the individual values of my cards.
Nate B.
Review left Sep 08 2021
Shipment processed Jul 28 2021
$5,596.73 payout, $589.42 fees

Review

Great working with Card Conduit. Amazing and responsive customer service whenever I had questions. Wish I could get my damaged graded cards sent back, but really happy with my choice.
Great working with Card Conduit. Amazing and responsive customer service whenever I had questions. Wish I could get my damaged graded cards sent back, but really happy with my choice.
Josh W
Review left Sep 05 2021
Shipment processed Aug 07 2021
$816.46 payout, $109.23 fees

Review

Love this process, this was a lot i purchased at a yard sale and sent off. Keep up the great work!
Love this process, this was a lot i purchased at a yard sale and sent off. Keep up the great work!
Daniel S
Review left Sep 04 2021
Shipment processed Aug 19 2021
$3,005.11 payout, $379.28 fees

Review

Got an estimate for a complete NM collection using their website before shipping. About two weeks after it was delivered they listed every card and gave an approximation of how many where NM/G/MP ect. Got about 75% of the estate which makes sense since most were on the good category or higher. Got p ... Read more
Got an estimate for a complete NM collection using their website before shipping. About two weeks after it was delivered they listed every card and gave an approximation of how many where NM/G/MP ect. Got about 75% of the estate which makes sense since most were on the good category or higher. Got payment less then a week later. Overall great experience. I would recommend.
Eric J
Review left Sep 02 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021
$1,545.93 payout, $72.85 fees

Review

Exactly what I was looking for in a service that is easy to use and gets things done quick. Thanks!
Exactly what I was looking for in a service that is easy to use and gets things done quick. Thanks!
Joel G.
Review left Sep 02 2021
Shipment processed Jun 25 2021
$3,367.12 payout, $406.18 fees

Review

Process could not be easier. You just box up your cards, send them, and you're done. Would I use this service for a few, high value cards? Probably not. But if you have a box of rares that is taking up space, or you broke down some commander decks, or you just don't have the time/will to sort everyt ... Read more
Process could not be easier. You just box up your cards, send them, and you're done. Would I use this service for a few, high value cards? Probably not. But if you have a box of rares that is taking up space, or you broke down some commander decks, or you just don't have the time/will to sort everything and manually type it into a buylist, this service is great. The grading is fair and the fact that they shop your cards to several different buylists means you are getting the best bang for your buck. I recommend this service on convenience alone, and that isn't even factoring the customer service (which was great in my, albeit limited, experience). I love that they send you a little personalized assessment of your collection besides the total breakdown of what they valued every card at. This is a 5 star service and if you are on the fence, I hope I persuaded you to give it a shot.
Brandon S
Review left Sep 01 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021
$176.15 payout, $20.83 fees

Review

Easy process, good value! Good experience start to finish
Easy process, good value! Good experience start to finish
John Mc
Review left Sep 01 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021

Review

Through my experience working with CardConduit I have had nothing but positive impressions. The company was prompt in going over my collection and gave me fair prices for the quality of cards I sent. Customer service was impeccable and I have never dealt with a more courteous and actually helpful cu ... Read more
Through my experience working with CardConduit I have had nothing but positive impressions. The company was prompt in going over my collection and gave me fair prices for the quality of cards I sent. Customer service was impeccable and I have never dealt with a more courteous and actually helpful customer service. Any problems I had were answered as fast as they could be. I will be heartily recommending their service to all my friends who need to sell their collections or parts of their collections in the future. I have zero complaints or criticisms overall.
Ethan G.
Review left Sep 01 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021
$376.81 payout, $51.86 fees

Review

I had an amazing time selling part of my card collection with Card Conduit. Everything was so simple and straightforward. I received notifications and payment in a very efficient manner. I'll definitely use Card Conduit again if I sell any more.
I had an amazing time selling part of my card collection with Card Conduit. Everything was so simple and straightforward. I received notifications and payment in a very efficient manner. I'll definitely use Card Conduit again if I sell any more.
Christopher L French
Review left Aug 31 2021
Shipment processed Aug 25 2021
$857.17 payout, $40.39 fees

Review

The service you provide is outstanding and I appreciate greatly the personal touches added by Nick. Always an impressive service and analysis. The value is at the very high end of what I usually was estimating.
The service you provide is outstanding and I appreciate greatly the personal touches added by Nick. Always an impressive service and analysis. The value is at the very high end of what I usually was estimating.
Happy Customer
Review left Aug 30 2021
Shipment processed Aug 18 2021
$2,141.29 payout, $100.90 fees

Review

Card Conduit helped me to sell a small amount of expensive cards in a way that was manageable and easy to do. I would highly recommend Card Conduit to anyone looking to sell their cards :)
Card Conduit helped me to sell a small amount of expensive cards in a way that was manageable and easy to do. I would highly recommend Card Conduit to anyone looking to sell their cards :)
Fred J Engelhardt
Review left Aug 28 2021
Shipment processed Aug 17 2021
$614.20 payout, $130.10 fees

Review

Easy process, quick turn around. Was able to sell most of my unused collection.
Easy process, quick turn around. Was able to sell most of my unused collection.
Robert Munsil
Review left Aug 28 2021
Shipment processed Jul 30 2021
$101.18 payout, $5.33 fees

Review

After literally years of hanging onto MTG cards I was never going to play, it is so nice to be able to just pack up cards and mail them to Card Conduit to sell for me. It has definitely been worth the small extra fee for me.
After literally years of hanging onto MTG cards I was never going to play, it is so nice to be able to just pack up cards and mail them to Card Conduit to sell for me. It has definitely been worth the small extra fee for me.
Garrett
Review left Aug 28 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021
$50.19 payout, $5.00 fees

Review

I sent the what remained of a AFR after I kept what I wanted. Got $50 back. Not bad at all!
I sent the what remained of a AFR after I kept what I wanted. Got $50 back. Not bad at all!
Chris Nicholson
Review left Aug 27 2021
Shipment processed Aug 17 2021
$3,378.63 payout, $423.51 fees

Review

I'm moving to a new apartment and wanted to downsize my magic collection, and about three hours into sorting my collection and buylisting the cards myself I knew it was going to take me way to long to do myself (especially after the website I was using to grade my collection crashed and wiped my pro ... Read more
I'm moving to a new apartment and wanted to downsize my magic collection, and about three hours into sorting my collection and buylisting the cards myself I knew it was going to take me way to long to do myself (especially after the website I was using to grade my collection crashed and wiped my progress). That's when I looked for alternatives and found this service. The time frames were pretty accurate for what was expressed by the service online, and any part of the process that took longer than expected I was informed pretty quickly and what the new expectations were going to be. Overall value was a bit more than I expected and they saved me days worth of sorting, grading, and shipping I'd have to do on my own. Very much recommend if you have a ton of rares and mythics you have that you'd like to sell off.
Joe W
Review left Aug 27 2021
Shipment processed Aug 19 2021
$1,900.38 payout, $211.14 fees

Review

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to sell their collection. The whole process was easy, and they're customer service was helpful through the whole process. Would use again.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to sell their collection. The whole process was easy, and they're customer service was helpful through the whole process. Would use again.
Jacob B.
Review left Aug 26 2021
Shipment processed Jul 14 2021
$680.89 payout, $32.08 fees

Review

I used to sort and list all of my cards individually, which was a bit of a headache and took longer than I would like. Card Conduit is a phenomenal service that I highly recommend, at least for those looking to sell a small lot of high-value pieces, which is all I've done. They have great customer s ... Read more
I used to sort and list all of my cards individually, which was a bit of a headache and took longer than I would like. Card Conduit is a phenomenal service that I highly recommend, at least for those looking to sell a small lot of high-value pieces, which is all I've done. They have great customer service, a transparent process, easy payment methods, and they truly make the selling experience simple in a good way. My only word of caution, for those who are on the fence, would be time. If you're looking to turn your cards into cash within a couple days, this might not be for you, but if you can wait about a week and a half for turnaround, you'll get a much better return. There's no other service that I know of which can get you nearly full value for your cards with only a minimal upfront cost to cover shipping.
Tl;dr: excellent service which maximizes your money
Joey M.
Review left Aug 25 2021
Shipment processed Aug 14 2021
$808.26 payout, $38.09 fees

Review

Card Conduit was awesome! I was initially skeptical, but the customer service was great, and the shipping-to-payment process was smooth. The curated shipment option was perfect for my needs. I could send in a limited number of valuable cards, rather than thousands of bulk ones, and receive a better rate. I'm happy this is a service! I recommend it highly.
Card Conduit was awesome! I was initially skeptical, but the customer service was great, and the shipping-to-payment process was smooth. The curated shipment option was perfect for my needs. I could send in a limited number of valuable cards, rather than thousands of bulk ones, and receive a better rate. I'm happy this is a service! I recommend it highly.
Robert
Review left Aug 25 2021
Shipment processed Aug 14 2021
$204.61 payout, $49.49 fees

Review

This service is exactly what I needed - sent an unsorted box of cards and card conduit took care of sale and gave a detailed transparent inventory of every card. They also reached out with a customized personal email explaining the final price. Highly recommend.
This service is exactly what I needed - sent an unsorted box of cards and card conduit took care of sale and gave a detailed transparent inventory of every card. They also reached out with a customized personal email explaining the final price. Highly recommend.
1 2 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 ... 56 57
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).