Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(986)
Evan H
Review left Feb 07 2021
Shipment processed Oct 13 2020
$408.85 payout, $79.56 fees

Review

I would recommend Card Conduit to a majority of people looking to sell a collection, especially to people who know very little about the game and do not wish to get into it. To the widows and other non-player people who might encounter a collection, this is a great service!

As for players, you ge ... Read more
I would recommend Card Conduit to a majority of people looking to sell a collection, especially to people who know very little about the game and do not wish to get into it. To the widows and other non-player people who might encounter a collection, this is a great service!

As for players, you get what you put in. I did a little legwork by knowing that some cards are pricey despite their rarity. In fact I went over the collection I was looking at and pulled a "rares/foils/fullart lands" pile and a "look these up" pile. While some bulk still accidentally made it through, I was pleased with the results: for doing about 3 hours of work across a couple days, I ended up with ~$400 (after the shipping label) out of the deal.

What Card Conduit does is remove a lot of the risk of not being able to sell your collection. You do a fraction of the work, they get in contact with the buylist providers. I can tell you that takes a lot of time if your collection is big. Some cards that carry larger price tags I do attempt to sell through other means first. The beauty of this service is that they will give you cash for the cards right away instead of having to wait for a buyer to see your ad.

Highly recommend doing this -- be sure to exclude categories if you aren't going to sort through a collection though. Just because Lotus Petal is at a common doesn't mean that they'll counteract all the basic lands you could potentially send off to them.
George B
Review left Feb 03 2021
Shipment processed Dec 22 2020
$4,991.30 payout, $733.79 fees

Review

The value felt fine compared to what I expected. I mostly appreciated the rate at which the transaction was processed, the transparency throughout, and the analysis provided upon completion. I also appreciated that they sent me a picture of my shipment when it was received, which showed that the pos ... Read more
The value felt fine compared to what I expected. I mostly appreciated the rate at which the transaction was processed, the transparency throughout, and the analysis provided upon completion. I also appreciated that they sent me a picture of my shipment when it was received, which showed that the postal service had not treated my package properly. Overall the service was great. Be warned though, they do not pay anything for damaged cards, so even you have a $40 card (lowest price lp) but they consider it damaged (based on certain criteria, but likely still playable), they will not give you anything for it.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Feb 25 2021

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Just as a note on damaged cards – unfortunately most vendors will not purchase them. As such, we’re not able to get much, if any, value from them in our normal processes – and the payout reflects that. For very expensive items ($100+ near mint buylist price), we are able to offer some amounts, as those can still be sold via our normal processes, typically.

We have had some customers request that particular items graded as damaged, and thus assessed at zero, be sent back to them at their expense, which we are happy to do for customers. In those cases, the customers may be able to get 10-20% near mint price on TCGPlayer (say for a $40 card), though that can certainly vary – and the convenience factor is eliminated.
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Just as a note on damaged cards – unfortunately most vendors will not purchase them. As such, we’re not able to get much, if any, value from them in our normal processes – and the payout reflects that. For very expensive items ($100+ near mint buylist price), we are able to offer some amounts, as those can still be sold via our normal processes, typically.

We have had some customers request that particular items graded as damaged, and thus assessed at zero, be sent back to them at their expense, which we are happy to do for customers. In those cases, the customers may be able to get 10-20% near mint price on TCGPlayer (say for a $40 card), though that can certainly vary – and the convenience factor is eliminated.
Will O.
Review left Feb 03 2021
Shipment processed Dec 27 2020
$505.40 payout, $60.96 fees

Review

Card conduit is very, very easy to use. The support, especially Nick, is amazing. Any cards I need to sell in the future will be sold with Card Conduit.
Card conduit is very, very easy to use. The support, especially Nick, is amazing. Any cards I need to sell in the future will be sold with Card Conduit.
Bryan McKendry
Review left Jan 31 2021
Shipment processed Sep 08 2020
$1,787.42 payout, $223.07 fees

Review

Card Conduit saved me a ton of time getting a substantial pile of heavily played reserved list cards sold.

I don’t have much of experience selling cards and I didn’t want to devote a lot of time to the task. I got more than I cash anticipated and am happy enough with the process that I plan on using their service again in the near future.
Card Conduit saved me a ton of time getting a substantial pile of heavily played reserved list cards sold.

I don’t have much of experience selling cards and I didn’t want to devote a lot of time to the task. I got more than I cash anticipated and am happy enough with the process that I plan on using their service again in the near future.
Stephen M.
Review left Jan 30 2021
Shipment processed Dec 23 2020
$530.90 payout, $92.00 fees

Review

Easy to send cards and get reasonable prices for bulk collections.
Easy to send cards and get reasonable prices for bulk collections.
Khang Nguyen
Review left Jan 27 2021
Shipment processed Jan 08 2021
$298.80 payout, $57.82 fees

Review

The process was easy and I received my card list relatively fast. They kept me updated with every step along the way and the payout is good. Highly recommend for selling lots of cards with minor sorting!
The process was easy and I received my card list relatively fast. They kept me updated with every step along the way and the payout is good. Highly recommend for selling lots of cards with minor sorting!
Myles H.
Review left Jan 25 2021
Shipment processed Dec 17 2020
$437.05 payout, $53.43 fees

Review

The entire process was pretty seamless. Plenty of communication throughout, and I never felt like I was out of the loop. If you have a lot of cards to sift through, this is a good option.
The entire process was pretty seamless. Plenty of communication throughout, and I never felt like I was out of the loop. If you have a lot of cards to sift through, this is a good option.
Michael
Review left Jan 24 2021
Shipment processed Dec 17 2020
$737.49 payout, $80.53 fees

Review

The process of selling my collection was incredibly easy, the timing was efficient, and communication was clear, professional, and thorough at every level. I would happily recommend this service to anyone considering it and will definitely use it again.
The process of selling my collection was incredibly easy, the timing was efficient, and communication was clear, professional, and thorough at every level. I would happily recommend this service to anyone considering it and will definitely use it again.
Jordan P
Review left Jan 21 2021
Shipment processed Dec 13 2020
$278.70 payout, $54.47 fees

Review

C.C. made unloading the Magic cards I've been toting around for 20 years a piece of cake. I had thought about selling them off somehow for a long time, and finally decided to just hand them off to these guys - what a great idea! Thanks a bunch, I hope those cards find good homes~
C.C. made unloading the Magic cards I've been toting around for 20 years a piece of cake. I had thought about selling them off somehow for a long time, and finally decided to just hand them off to these guys - what a great idea! Thanks a bunch, I hope those cards find good homes~
Josh W
Review left Jan 20 2021
Shipment processed Oct 18 2020
$533.28 payout, $88.96 fees

Review

Process was easy, was really impressed with the customer support. Had registered a shipment without committing to anything. Was contacted to see if I had questions and/or concerns. Was impressed with the level of professionalism I received so I sent in a test batch. The process of shipping was stand ... Read more
Process was easy, was really impressed with the customer support. Had registered a shipment without committing to anything. Was contacted to see if I had questions and/or concerns. Was impressed with the level of professionalism I received so I sent in a test batch. The process of shipping was standard received notification that the shipment was received. Sorting and final results took a little longer than I was expecting but nothing to cause any extreme concerns. There may have been a weekend or a holiday in there when I did it. The one thing I wasn't expecting was the funding took a couple of extra days I would assume it's because they were waiting on funding from the other buylists. Overall it was a good experience and I've been debating about sending off another shipment. It is not a liquid process with submission and funding so if you're expecting a turnaround and funding within a week this may not be the route you should choose. However if you can have some patience and aren't concerned with a quick turnaround then by all means this was a much easier and painless process than selling cards individually or through ebay tcgplayer etc etc.
Zechariah Boyce
Review left Jan 20 2021
Shipment processed Dec 13 2020
$901.91 payout, $145.48 fees

Review

I was kept informed as to what was happening all times with my order and never worried about mishandling or incorrect pricing.
I was kept informed as to what was happening all times with my order and never worried about mishandling or incorrect pricing.
Matt G
Review left Jan 19 2021
Shipment processed Nov 26 2020
$231.74 payout, $25.42 fees

Review

This felt like taking my excess cards into the store and exchanging it for credit, all while paying one visit to the post office! As someone who has been looking to downscale I’m a very big fan of this service!
This felt like taking my excess cards into the store and exchanging it for credit, all while paying one visit to the post office! As someone who has been looking to downscale I’m a very big fan of this service!
Steven
Review left Jan 19 2021
Shipment processed Dec 12 2020
$316.82 payout, $37.30 fees

Review

I highly recommend using Card conduit to sell mtg cards. The process was super easy, all you do is ship them your cards, and they handle the rest. I feel like both the grading and the prices paid were very fair. The entire process from shipment to payment was only 2-3 weeks.
I highly recommend using Card conduit to sell mtg cards. The process was super easy, all you do is ship them your cards, and they handle the rest. I feel like both the grading and the prices paid were very fair. The entire process from shipment to payment was only 2-3 weeks.
Bryan Wolfe
Review left Jan 16 2021
Shipment processed Dec 23 2020
$284.65 payout, $49.04 fees

Review

The process is as easy as possible. Box and ship. I've already recommended the service to my whole play group.
The process is as easy as possible. Box and ship. I've already recommended the service to my whole play group.
Taylr
Review left Jan 14 2021
Shipment processed Dec 31 2020
$46.01 payout, $8.79 fees

Review

Easy, fairly quick, made money with junk I had laying around. Definitely will use again:
Easy, fairly quick, made money with junk I had laying around. Definitely will use again:
Ray DS
Review left Jan 13 2021
Shipment processed Nov 01 2020

Review

Nick and card conduit went out of their way to accommodate my shipment and get me the best value for my cards. Easy to recommend their service.
Nick and card conduit went out of their way to accommodate my shipment and get me the best value for my cards. Easy to recommend their service.
Daniel Q
Review left Jan 11 2021
Shipment processed Nov 20 2020
$244.25 payout, $51.50 fees

Review

It was a great experience and and I’m glad to have cleaned up my office and gotten money for it.
It was a great experience and and I’m glad to have cleaned up my office and gotten money for it.
David
Review left Jan 10 2021
Shipment processed Dec 17 2020
$1,507.31 payout, $197.84 fees

Review

Very time efficient way of selling cards. Sent package of lightly sorted cards and it was processed in a timely manner. Probably 2 weeks between shipping my cards and getting paid out which I feel is very reasonable. For the time saved I feel the value is there and I would definitely use the service again.
Thanks!
Very time efficient way of selling cards. Sent package of lightly sorted cards and it was processed in a timely manner. Probably 2 weeks between shipping my cards and getting paid out which I feel is very reasonable. For the time saved I feel the value is there and I would definitely use the service again.
Thanks!
Steve B.
Review left Jan 10 2021
Shipment processed Dec 10 2020
$1,514.14 payout, $186.04 fees

Review

I’ve been trying to unload some of my cards after getting out of the hobby and needing some extra cash. Individual buy lists and selling cards on my own was something I just didn’t have the time to do and Card Conduit made the entire process so simple and effective. Really happy with the results ... Read more
I’ve been trying to unload some of my cards after getting out of the hobby and needing some extra cash. Individual buy lists and selling cards on my own was something I just didn’t have the time to do and Card Conduit made the entire process so simple and effective. Really happy with the results and customer service and plan to do more business in the future.
Drew
Review left Jan 10 2021
Shipment processed Dec 02 2020
$1,235.30 payout, $151.19 fees

Review

All went well and everything was quick. They responded to my questions quickly and professionally and I'm so glad I didn't ha e to sort through those cards myself!
All went well and everything was quick. They responded to my questions quickly and professionally and I'm so glad I didn't ha e to sort through those cards myself!
1 2 ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).