Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(544)
Jacob
Review left Mar 24 2021
Shipment processed Feb 17 2021
$76.74 payout, $91.76 fees

Review

I will say this upfront that I had 2600+ cards shipped in. It was irritating at first because they only told you the time frame it took for the next step of the process to be completed and not the entire process (it'll take 4 days to get from delivery address to sorting bins, it'll take 1 week to so ... Read more
I will say this upfront that I had 2600+ cards shipped in. It was irritating at first because they only told you the time frame it took for the next step of the process to be completed and not the entire process (it'll take 4 days to get from delivery address to sorting bins, it'll take 1 week to sort all the cards, etc) I wasn't aware of how long the entire process was which was roughly 3 weeks when it was all said and done. I had all of my cards self evaluated using tcgplayer scanner and estimated about $300+ I would've gotten selling them myself but only got $76 from card conduit. I understand they need to make a profit but that markdown seemed ridiculous. Communication during was great and I was able to look at any time to see where they were at on my cards and was on time.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 25 2021

We're sorry your experience didn't match up with your expectations, but we very much appreciate your feedback. We'll do our best to address each of your concerns.

We try to clearly communicate our service timeframe in our terms and FAQ. The speed of processing for your shipment was fairly standard for us: 1 week to process the cards, and 1 additional week to issue payout. There were 2 days, according to our records/tracking, between delivery and when we marked it received/queued for processing, which is also fairly standard. We will see if there are opportunities to make this timeline clearer so everyone knows what to expect.

About your payout: We never like to see a shipment where the total payout is less than the total fees, as was the case in this situation. That always indicates a large amount of bulk (valueless) cards. In such cases, we strongly recommend our option to exclude commons from processing. You declined this option when you created your shipment, and even s ... Read more
We're sorry your experience didn't match up with your expectations, but we very much appreciate your feedback. We'll do our best to address each of your concerns.

We try to clearly communicate our service timeframe in our terms and FAQ. The speed of processing for your shipment was fairly standard for us: 1 week to process the cards, and 1 additional week to issue payout. There were 2 days, according to our records/tracking, between delivery and when we marked it received/queued for processing, which is also fairly standard. We will see if there are opportunities to make this timeline clearer so everyone knows what to expect.

About your payout: We never like to see a shipment where the total payout is less than the total fees, as was the case in this situation. That always indicates a large amount of bulk (valueless) cards. In such cases, we strongly recommend our option to exclude commons from processing. You declined this option when you created your shipment, and even specifically commented that you did not want to exclude any items in your shipment notes. Unfortunately the ~1300 non-foil commons in your shipment only had about $6.45 in buylist value, far less than the fees required for our team to process all of those items.

Overall the complexion of your shipment was a little unique in that it was a large volume of low value cards. While the TCG retail value was around $300, it's not unusual for lower value items to have little or no buylist (wholesale) value, as was the case with many cards here. Keep in mind that bulk items that do not appear on vendor buylists appear to have some notable value on TCGPlayer, but unfortunately do not actually have value beyond typical bulk rates. This is due to minimum card values from people listing their cards for sale, taking into account both selling fees and cost to ship.
Connor M.
Review left Mar 24 2021
Shipment processed Mar 14 2021
$510.79 payout, $71.50 fees

Review

This was my first time ever selling cards and Card Conduit made it very easy to sell all the cards with minimal sorting on my part. I would recommend this to anyone looking to just dump their cards and liquidate them all as fast as possible.
This was my first time ever selling cards and Card Conduit made it very easy to sell all the cards with minimal sorting on my part. I would recommend this to anyone looking to just dump their cards and liquidate them all as fast as possible.
Tyler
Review left Mar 21 2021
Shipment processed Feb 10 2021
$405.26 payout, $85.73 fees

Review

Always responded to emails and questions, they do the work that I was to lazy to do and offer a very reasonable pay out. I’m happy I decided to send in my cards I never use and will do it again in the future. Cheers
Always responded to emails and questions, they do the work that I was to lazy to do and offer a very reasonable pay out. I’m happy I decided to send in my cards I never use and will do it again in the future. Cheers
JP
Review left Mar 17 2021
Shipment processed Feb 07 2021
$436.05 payout, $49.65 fees

Review

I wanted a one-stop shop to sell my cards valued at around $6 or less. I didn’t want to bother selling on my own; I didn’t want to grade them; I didn’t want to check multiple buylists. Instead, I can simply ship them to CardConduit, wait a bit, and get a payment that, even after fees, is wort ... Read more
I wanted a one-stop shop to sell my cards valued at around $6 or less. I didn’t want to bother selling on my own; I didn’t want to grade them; I didn’t want to check multiple buylists. Instead, I can simply ship them to CardConduit, wait a bit, and get a payment that, even after fees, is worth far more to me than the time and energy I’d have to spend otherwise.

Great service, great transparency, and so, so easy a way to deal with those lower valued cards.
Ephraim
Review left Mar 16 2021
Shipment processed Feb 07 2021

Review

Incredibly easy. The cost was worth my time saved.
Incredibly easy. The cost was worth my time saved.
Tim J
Review left Mar 14 2021
Shipment processed Feb 07 2021
$6,731.13 payout, $704.97 fees

Review

This was fantastically easy to use. I had done a decent amount of sorting beforehand, but they were efficient and timely, with great feedback at every step. Would definitely recommend.

Thanks, Nick, and thanks MTG Goldfish for the promo code!
This was fantastically easy to use. I had done a decent amount of sorting beforehand, but they were efficient and timely, with great feedback at every step. Would definitely recommend.

Thanks, Nick, and thanks MTG Goldfish for the promo code!
Cody Byers
Review left Mar 14 2021
Shipment processed Feb 28 2021
$449.38 payout, $57.32 fees

Review

Wowza. What an amazing service. Quick, easy, safe.
Wowza. What an amazing service. Quick, easy, safe.
Magic Banding
Review left Mar 13 2021
Shipment processed Feb 26 2021
$452.22 payout, $61.42 fees

Review

No doubt it was easy. Just safely pack them up and ship. It did take longer than I liked, but I did send a bunch of cards. Once they completed their evaluation, the money was in my PayPal account immediately. I mean I never could have sold 26 impact tremors with such ease.
No doubt it was easy. Just safely pack them up and ship. It did take longer than I liked, but I did send a bunch of cards. Once they completed their evaluation, the money was in my PayPal account immediately. I mean I never could have sold 26 impact tremors with such ease.
Christian
Review left Mar 07 2021
Shipment processed Jan 31 2021
$2,159.94 payout, $252.89 fees

Review

Easy process. Quotes were reasonable but not high.
Easy process. Quotes were reasonable but not high.
Todd W
Review left Mar 07 2021
Shipment processed Jan 31 2021
$743.94 payout, $126.79 fees

Review

The process was super easy. They answered any questions I had quickly. And the entire experience was well worth it. I can’t recommend Card Conduit more, especially if you have a giant mess you’re looking to part with.
The process was super easy. They answered any questions I had quickly. And the entire experience was well worth it. I can’t recommend Card Conduit more, especially if you have a giant mess you’re looking to part with.
Josh B
Review left Mar 07 2021
Shipment processed Jan 28 2021
$228.20 payout, $37.42 fees

Review

Easy process, that went as expected. Would use again when I get a bulk of cards together.
Easy process, that went as expected. Would use again when I get a bulk of cards together.
Craig Norton
Review left Mar 05 2021
Shipment processed Jan 23 2021
$40.06 payout, $18.44 fees

Review

The process is quick and painless and the customer service went above and beyond for me. All in all I had a very large collection that was processed and cashed out in a very fast and fair process.
The process is quick and painless and the customer service went above and beyond for me. All in all I had a very large collection that was processed and cashed out in a very fast and fair process.
Frog
Review left Mar 03 2021
Shipment processed Feb 17 2021
$578.39 payout, $71.87 fees

Review

The service was what I expected and hoped for, but I was prepared for the worst, just looking at the business model; oh yeah, I'll just send you a pile of my cards? Yeah you'd like that huh.

Every step was followed up with some communication, the shipping was easy; the card list was incredibly ... Read more
The service was what I expected and hoped for, but I was prepared for the worst, just looking at the business model; oh yeah, I'll just send you a pile of my cards? Yeah you'd like that huh.

Every step was followed up with some communication, the shipping was easy; the card list was incredibly accurate, as I took a video of all the cards :) to compare thier results.

Awesome resource for mtg paper, I hope it becomes a part of the community, we need more honest card outlets; like pucatrade, but pucatrade got worse and worse overtime.
James Littlejohn
Review left Mar 02 2021
Shipment processed Jan 21 2021
$103.30 payout, $14.74 fees

Review

The process was easy. I'm only knocking off a star due to a delay in getting my payment. This could have been due to the general postal delays going on across the country, but I think more communication from a card conduit rep would have made me feel more secure. This was my first experience with th ... Read more
The process was easy. I'm only knocking off a star due to a delay in getting my payment. This could have been due to the general postal delays going on across the country, but I think more communication from a card conduit rep would have made me feel more secure. This was my first experience with the company and for all I knew if could have been an elaborate scam. Having an option to receive funds digitally would have made me feel better.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 02 2021

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback! Unfortunately paper checks do experience unexpected delays - this was especially true during the 2020 holiday season, but we've still seem odd occurrences with the mail this year as well. We just added Zelle as a payment option, so should you opt to use our service in the future, an electronic option without fees will be available.
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback! Unfortunately paper checks do experience unexpected delays - this was especially true during the 2020 holiday season, but we've still seem odd occurrences with the mail this year as well. We just added Zelle as a payment option, so should you opt to use our service in the future, an electronic option without fees will be available.
Lawrence M.
Review left Mar 01 2021
Shipment processed Jan 23 2021
$1,211.96 payout, $198.83 fees

Review

Card Conduit exceeded my expectations, and did so with quick turnaround and great communication. I happily recommend them, and will use them again in the future
Card Conduit exceeded my expectations, and did so with quick turnaround and great communication. I happily recommend them, and will use them again in the future
Jason Tamplin
Review left Feb 28 2021
Shipment processed Jan 21 2021
$163.33 payout, $19.78 fees

Review

It was great to have a place where I can just send everything in one box, and not get bogged down by looking up every card. They also give a line by line breakdown for you. Super easy, and I had a check on the way in the mail : )
It was great to have a place where I can just send everything in one box, and not get bogged down by looking up every card. They also give a line by line breakdown for you. Super easy, and I had a check on the way in the mail : )
Nathan T.
Review left Feb 27 2021
Shipment processed Jan 20 2021
$1,717.05 payout, $280.11 fees

Review

I would absolutely recommend Card Conduit to everyone. There was an issue with the mailing of the check, and it was handled quickly and professionally.
I would absolutely recommend Card Conduit to everyone. There was an issue with the mailing of the check, and it was handled quickly and professionally.
Ryan J.
Review left Feb 15 2021
Shipment processed Jan 08 2021
$1,693.35 payout, $242.84 fees

Review

Was very quick and easy. Full details of what was done and updates on every step of the process. Saved me a lot of time.
Was very quick and easy. Full details of what was done and updates on every step of the process. Saved me a lot of time.
Evan H
Review left Feb 07 2021
Shipment processed Oct 13 2020
$408.85 payout, $79.56 fees

Review

I would recommend Card Conduit to a majority of people looking to sell a collection, especially to people who know very little about the game and do not wish to get into it. To the widows and other non-player people who might encounter a collection, this is a great service!

As for players, you ge ... Read more
I would recommend Card Conduit to a majority of people looking to sell a collection, especially to people who know very little about the game and do not wish to get into it. To the widows and other non-player people who might encounter a collection, this is a great service!

As for players, you get what you put in. I did a little legwork by knowing that some cards are pricey despite their rarity. In fact I went over the collection I was looking at and pulled a "rares/foils/fullart lands" pile and a "look these up" pile. While some bulk still accidentally made it through, I was pleased with the results: for doing about 3 hours of work across a couple days, I ended up with ~$400 (after the shipping label) out of the deal.

What Card Conduit does is remove a lot of the risk of not being able to sell your collection. You do a fraction of the work, they get in contact with the buylist providers. I can tell you that takes a lot of time if your collection is big. Some cards that carry larger price tags I do attempt to sell through other means first. The beauty of this service is that they will give you cash for the cards right away instead of having to wait for a buyer to see your ad.

Highly recommend doing this -- be sure to exclude categories if you aren't going to sort through a collection though. Just because Lotus Petal is at a common doesn't mean that they'll counteract all the basic lands you could potentially send off to them.
George B
Review left Feb 03 2021
Shipment processed Dec 22 2020
$4,991.30 payout, $733.79 fees

Review

The value felt fine compared to what I expected. I mostly appreciated the rate at which the transaction was processed, the transparency throughout, and the analysis provided upon completion. I also appreciated that they sent me a picture of my shipment when it was received, which showed that the pos ... Read more
The value felt fine compared to what I expected. I mostly appreciated the rate at which the transaction was processed, the transparency throughout, and the analysis provided upon completion. I also appreciated that they sent me a picture of my shipment when it was received, which showed that the postal service had not treated my package properly. Overall the service was great. Be warned though, they do not pay anything for damaged cards, so even you have a $40 card (lowest price lp) but they consider it damaged (based on certain criteria, but likely still playable), they will not give you anything for it.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Feb 25 2021

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Just as a note on damaged cards – unfortunately most vendors will not purchase them. As such, we’re not able to get much, if any, value from them in our normal processes – and the payout reflects that. For very expensive items ($100+ near mint buylist price), we are able to offer some amounts, as those can still be sold via our normal processes, typically.

We have had some customers request that particular items graded as damaged, and thus assessed at zero, be sent back to them at their expense, which we are happy to do for customers. In those cases, the customers may be able to get 10-20% near mint price on TCGPlayer (say for a $40 card), though that can certainly vary – and the convenience factor is eliminated.
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Just as a note on damaged cards – unfortunately most vendors will not purchase them. As such, we’re not able to get much, if any, value from them in our normal processes – and the payout reflects that. For very expensive items ($100+ near mint buylist price), we are able to offer some amounts, as those can still be sold via our normal processes, typically.

We have had some customers request that particular items graded as damaged, and thus assessed at zero, be sent back to them at their expense, which we are happy to do for customers. In those cases, the customers may be able to get 10-20% near mint price on TCGPlayer (say for a $40 card), though that can certainly vary – and the convenience factor is eliminated.
1 2 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).