Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(680)
Jesse McDonald
Review left Mar 28 2022
Shipment processed Mar 17 2022
$1,445.32 payout, $76.07 fees

Review

Card Conduit made selling my collection easier than I thought possible. They were communicative throughout the process, quick to send my payment, and helpful start to finish.

I thought I would have to take a lower payout by selling my collection in bulk but was pleasantly surprised with how much I received and how quick I was paid. 10/10.
Card Conduit made selling my collection easier than I thought possible. They were communicative throughout the process, quick to send my payment, and helpful start to finish.

I thought I would have to take a lower payout by selling my collection in bulk but was pleasantly surprised with how much I received and how quick I was paid. 10/10.
Jeff N
Review left Mar 28 2022
Shipment processed Mar 17 2022
$147.95 payout, $18.87 fees

Review

I would like to start by giving card conduit an A++ it was fast ( I sent in 100+ cards for them to check price and sell) got a fair return of money. It's a great company if you wanna sell your cards without using your own time.
I would like to start by giving card conduit an A++ it was fast ( I sent in 100+ cards for them to check price and sell) got a fair return of money. It's a great company if you wanna sell your cards without using your own time.
Jeremy
Review left Mar 28 2022
Shipment processed Mar 23 2022
$1,042.13 payout, $249.38 fees

Review

The process was fast, easy, and has once again easily exceeded my expectations! This was my third shipment!
The process was fast, easy, and has once again easily exceeded my expectations! This was my third shipment!
Charles Bandes
Review left Mar 27 2022
Shipment processed Mar 16 2022
$2,157.10 payout, $101.65 fees

Review

I am really pleased with the experience of dealing with CardConduit. My local store offered me 25% less for a larger batch of cards, and there were going to be hassles with their payout plan. CardConduit communicated well, paid in full on time, and generally behaved in a way that I really appreciate ... Read more
I am really pleased with the experience of dealing with CardConduit. My local store offered me 25% less for a larger batch of cards, and there were going to be hassles with their payout plan. CardConduit communicated well, paid in full on time, and generally behaved in a way that I really appreciate. My only concern is that their price estimator gave me a result that was about 10% higher than what I actually earned, but I am guessing that was because some of the cards were in less than perfect condition.

Regardless I would have no hesitation about using CardConduit in the future.
Matt
Review left Mar 26 2022
Shipment processed Mar 15 2022

Review

No hiccups, fast payment, and good communication. Would recommend.
No hiccups, fast payment, and good communication. Would recommend.
John Parker
Review left Mar 25 2022
Shipment processed Feb 13 2022
$197.89 payout, $24.10 fees

Review

The entire process was very easy for me, being a very casual player. I collected a number of cards 7-8 years ago and have not been familiar with selling/buying cards since then. Card Conduit took all the stress out of it, and any fees I paid were well worth not having to do it all myself, and strugg ... Read more
The entire process was very easy for me, being a very casual player. I collected a number of cards 7-8 years ago and have not been familiar with selling/buying cards since then. Card Conduit took all the stress out of it, and any fees I paid were well worth not having to do it all myself, and struggling for months to do it. I tried scanning/logging all my cards many times but this just worked so much easier and faster.
If you are a more advanced/avid collector, you may want to sell specific high-value cards on your own, but for the majority of players I feel that this is a fantastic service.
Thor
Review left Mar 25 2022
Shipment processed Mar 19 2022
$643.55 payout, $82.90 fees

Review

The process was easy and I got way more than I thought I would!
The process was easy and I got way more than I thought I would!
Jason
Review left Mar 23 2022
Shipment processed Mar 12 2022
$476.69 payout, $102.35 fees

Review

I had apprehensions about the service at first, but the team was very responsive to my questions before I even placed an order. Feeling confident I sent them what cards I had expecting to only get a hundred or so dollars. I was pleasantly surprised what I had was worth more than I thought. A lot of ... Read more
I had apprehensions about the service at first, but the team was very responsive to my questions before I even placed an order. Feeling confident I sent them what cards I had expecting to only get a hundred or so dollars. I was pleasantly surprised what I had was worth more than I thought. A lot of these were cards I was going to either throw away, or dump on a newbie at a nearby shop and get 0 value out of. So I'm happy I went through with CardConduit.
Mike
Review left Mar 23 2022
Shipment processed Mar 12 2022
$135.78 payout, $19.32 fees

Review

Can't recommend these guys enough (in fact I already have!). I sent in all my rares & higher, didn't bother with the other cards to reduce shipping weight. Process took about two weeks and they even gave me a detailed breakdown of my card condition.
Can't recommend these guys enough (in fact I already have!). I sent in all my rares & higher, didn't bother with the other cards to reduce shipping weight. Process took about two weeks and they even gave me a detailed breakdown of my card condition.
Drew
Review left Mar 22 2022
Shipment processed Mar 02 2022
$687.96 payout, $36.21 fees

Review

Super easy process. I was very skeptical, but these guys communicated regularly, offered a fair price, and handled the process in a professional manner.

I sell regularly on tcgplayer and could have made more cash, but sometimes time is more valuable than money (or that’s what I told myself when I didn’t have enough time to sell one card at a time:))
Super easy process. I was very skeptical, but these guys communicated regularly, offered a fair price, and handled the process in a professional manner.

I sell regularly on tcgplayer and could have made more cash, but sometimes time is more valuable than money (or that’s what I told myself when I didn’t have enough time to sell one card at a time:))
Cindy lee
Review left Mar 22 2022
Shipment processed Mar 16 2022
$1,128.04 payout, $138.80 fees

Review

Easy, professional and fast. They walk you step by step and tell you what to expect and when to expect it. Mailed cards in and payment issued a week later. Great customer service team who are eager to help if any questions occur. Definitely will be issuing out more cards!!!
Easy, professional and fast. They walk you step by step and tell you what to expect and when to expect it. Mailed cards in and payment issued a week later. Great customer service team who are eager to help if any questions occur. Definitely will be issuing out more cards!!!
Matt C.
Review left Mar 22 2022
Shipment processed Mar 10 2022
$205.23 payout, $10.80 fees

Review

I can't think of a single thing to complain about here. This service takes in a chosen-selection at your own discretion of your built-up MTG card collection and does the heavy lifting of selling them to buylist-buyers. This is a superior method to Ebay (notwithstanding many new ebay changes that are ... Read more
I can't think of a single thing to complain about here. This service takes in a chosen-selection at your own discretion of your built-up MTG card collection and does the heavy lifting of selling them to buylist-buyers. This is a superior method to Ebay (notwithstanding many new ebay changes that aren't as favorable to card sellers) and the turnaround time is precisely as they advertise. My first selection of cards was $200, but for future sales I'll be upping that amount as I can fully trust Card Conduit.
Chris
Review left Mar 22 2022
Shipment processed Mar 09 2022
$4,157.36 payout, $218.81 fees

Review

Process was very easy. I received what I had expected to. There were no hiccups and I received payment faster than I expected. I have already told several other friends about them.
Process was very easy. I received what I had expected to. There were no hiccups and I received payment faster than I expected. I have already told several other friends about them.
Justin LeFrance
Review left Mar 21 2022
Shipment processed Jan 21 2022
$315.29 payout, $43.87 fees

Review

Its an experience like selling at a GP vendor but through the mail
Its an experience like selling at a GP vendor but through the mail
Dave
Review left Mar 20 2022
Shipment processed Mar 08 2022
$865.06 payout, $40.76 fees

Review

I packaged my cards. I sent my cards. I got cash for my cards. The service was fantastic. I am definitely using Card Conduit again. Thanks to MTG Goldfish for pointing me in their direction!
I packaged my cards. I sent my cards. I got cash for my cards. The service was fantastic. I am definitely using Card Conduit again. Thanks to MTG Goldfish for pointing me in their direction!
JR
Review left Mar 19 2022
Shipment processed Mar 08 2022
$42.44 payout, $15.78 fees

Review

Best service out there , just do it and thank your self later .
Best service out there , just do it and thank your self later .
Justin
Review left Mar 16 2022
Shipment processed Feb 13 2022
$1,719.22 payout, $90.49 fees

Review

Processed very promptly, appreciate the ability to send cards in without having to correlate against a buy list.
Processed very promptly, appreciate the ability to send cards in without having to correlate against a buy list.
Sebastijan
Review left Mar 16 2022
Shipment processed Feb 12 2022
$3,912.22 payout, $205.91 fees

Review

If felt like i might get ripped off at first, but when reviewing my order, pricing was fair and the exedience of it all was excellent.
If felt like i might get ripped off at first, but when reviewing my order, pricing was fair and the exedience of it all was excellent.
Alex G.
Review left Mar 14 2022
Shipment processed Feb 09 2022
$1,498.14 payout, $70.60 fees

Review

I would like to thank Nick Anderson and his crew from Card Conduit for handling the processing of my collection that I had held onto for over 20 years. After doing my own appraisal on my priceless set of memories, I found that Card Conduit was very fair in their pricing of my collection. Their pro ... Read more
I would like to thank Nick Anderson and his crew from Card Conduit for handling the processing of my collection that I had held onto for over 20 years. After doing my own appraisal on my priceless set of memories, I found that Card Conduit was very fair in their pricing of my collection. Their process was easy to follow, received constant communication when my cards were received, received my payment in a very timely manner and didn't have to do anything except ship the cards. 10/10 would use again!
Evan S.
Review left Mar 14 2022
Shipment processed Mar 02 2022
$2,164.79 payout, $113.94 fees

Review

It does not matter if the card came out of a pack and sent straight to card conduit, they will be considered lightly played.
It does not matter if the card came out of a pack and sent straight to card conduit, they will be considered lightly played.
Card Conduit Team

Replied Mar 14 2022

We are very sorry to see that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. Our service can bring some unique situations into play that are worth enumerating here. Before that, though, we will also note that all the recently released cards from your shipment actually were graded near mint – so it isn't clear which cards you're referring to that were straight out of the pack and sent to us. It was only cards from older sets in your shipment that we graded worse than near mint. In situations where there are questions about our process or grading, we do encourage customers to reach out to us to investigate and receive more information regarding our grades – we are always happy to provide more information and/or pictures to ensure we are on the same page.

One of the more unique parts about our service is that we are maximizing the payout for a particular cards, rather than maximizing the grade for a particular card. This can be jarring for customers to see ca ... Read more
We are very sorry to see that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. Our service can bring some unique situations into play that are worth enumerating here. Before that, though, we will also note that all the recently released cards from your shipment actually were graded near mint – so it isn't clear which cards you're referring to that were straight out of the pack and sent to us. It was only cards from older sets in your shipment that we graded worse than near mint. In situations where there are questions about our process or grading, we do encourage customers to reach out to us to investigate and receive more information regarding our grades – we are always happy to provide more information and/or pictures to ensure we are on the same page.

One of the more unique parts about our service is that we are maximizing the payout for a particular cards, rather than maximizing the grade for a particular card. This can be jarring for customers to see cards they believed to be one grade instead come in at another. The key is to view the payout for the card and whether that is satisfactory, as there are many scenarios where a lower grade results in a higher payout. By way of example, the KTK Bloodstained Mires in this shipment were graded at LP, which was a payout of $28.67, while the highest NM price would be $28.48. In this example, grading the card at LP results in a superior payout.

Further to this point, every vendor we outlet cards to has their own rules regarding grading. Because there is no "one size fits all" approach, what one vendor might accept as NM may not be accepted by another vendor. If there is a card that would be accepted as NM by one vendor, but that payout is less than what another vendor's LP price is, we would again grade the card as LP in order to maximize the payout.

Lastly, although this did not appear to affect your shipment (as the cards from recent sets were all graded as near mint), it is very much worth noting that cards straight out of the pack are not necessarily near mint. Most people who have purchased sealed product in recent years has faced this to some degree, but the print quality and margin for error therein may mean that a card straight out of the pack is near mint. While we can absolutely share in the frustration many players feel about this, we unfortunately still have to grade the cards in their "as is" condition, and cannot take into account the fact that they may have been pulled out of the pack in that condition.
1 2 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 33 34
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).