Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(1123)
Will H
Review left Sep 29 2021
Shipment processed Aug 25 2021
$224.09 payout, $114.47 fees

Review

The process was easy and transparent. I was communicated with the whole time. Would recommend to others.
The process was easy and transparent. I was communicated with the whole time. Would recommend to others.
Ray B.
Review left Sep 29 2021
Shipment processed Sep 14 2021
$639.56 payout, $53.17 fees

Review

I would highly, highly recommend Card Conduit as a service.

Used it for the first time ever. I packed a small USPS flat-rate box full of cards. Created a shipment on their site, shipped it, anxiously waited.

And waited. And waited. And about a week later, they received my cards, but told me th ... Read more
I would highly, highly recommend Card Conduit as a service.

Used it for the first time ever. I packed a small USPS flat-rate box full of cards. Created a shipment on their site, shipped it, anxiously waited.

And waited. And waited. And about a week later, they received my cards, but told me that they haven't received it to PROCESS yet.

Then they did, and then it was another wait... about a week or so.

And then they sent me the craziest novel of an email... to tell me, in detail, about how most of my shipment was in NM to LP condition with few exceptions, told me about my payout, and provided an analysis on my shipment on their site to peruse. THIS was amazing, and it wasn't some canned crap either. Nick Anderson was VERY thorough and passionate about what he was doing, and I was very grateful for it.

And of course, being the nerd I am, responded in kind, to ask for clarity, and basically share the same passion with MTG.

And he followed up with me, personally, checked in with the grader, and answered my questions, again in DETAIL, and I felt like I was doing a pen pal chat via email. This is the level of personal correspondence. I loved this part of the whole experience. On top of this, he was a fantastic client advocate and changed my standard order to a curated order, netting ME $60 more than what the initial payout was.

Sure, $60 is probably cheap to them to buy a loyal customer, but it sure as hell worked. What company actually wants to GIVE a customer MORE? Card Conduit, that's who.

Took about another week for the payment department, but then they let me know that because of USPS's delays, my check may take a while to get to me. I suggested that they offered instant payouts with PayPal and whatnot, and they answered back that they actually offered electronic payment with Zelle.

I was able to sign up for Zelle, set it up, and then received the payment the NEXT day.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! =) Thanks!!
Logan
Review left Sep 25 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021
$85.97 payout, $5.00 fees

Review

If you don’t mind waiting only two weeks to get you money this is great it was fast and I got close to the TCG low
If you don’t mind waiting only two weeks to get you money this is great it was fast and I got close to the TCG low
Tommy B
Review left Sep 22 2021
Shipment processed Sep 11 2021
$590.90 payout, No fees
*Fees were waived during our curated service launch promotion.

Review

While we did encounter some hiccups with providing payment, the representative I spoke to was prompt and clear and we were able to salve the issue within a day. Additionally, the shipping for me was extremely easy and I was very satisfied with the pricing.
While we did encounter some hiccups with providing payment, the representative I spoke to was prompt and clear and we were able to salve the issue within a day. Additionally, the shipping for me was extremely easy and I was very satisfied with the pricing.
Robert K.
Review left Sep 22 2021
Shipment processed Sep 12 2021
$727.96 payout, $137.90 fees

Review

I would definitely use Card Conduit again, it was really satisfying to see the results of my shipment, and Nick added thoughtful notes about my cards. I could really tell that they valued my cards and my time. Thanks!
I would definitely use Card Conduit again, it was really satisfying to see the results of my shipment, and Nick added thoughtful notes about my cards. I could really tell that they valued my cards and my time. Thanks!
Jordan
Review left Sep 22 2021
Shipment processed Sep 11 2021
$259.05 payout, $12.20 fees

Review

Literally just pack your cards up and ship them and wait two weeks. Much easier than dealing with Card Kingdom and payout was about what I expected. Thanks guys!
Literally just pack your cards up and ship them and wait two weeks. Much easier than dealing with Card Kingdom and payout was about what I expected. Thanks guys!
Kurt T.
Review left Sep 19 2021
Shipment processed Sep 09 2021
$664.01 payout, $98.01 fees

Review

Card Conduit is hands down the best way to sell your Magic cards. All I did was a cursory sorting of the stuff I wanted to sell and separated what I knew was more valuable from the stuff that was likely bulk.

Nick was great at answering questions and was super responsive. The website was very int ... Read more
Card Conduit is hands down the best way to sell your Magic cards. All I did was a cursory sorting of the stuff I wanted to sell and separated what I knew was more valuable from the stuff that was likely bulk.

Nick was great at answering questions and was super responsive. The website was very intuitive and easy to register my shipment.

Once shipped you get updates at every step along the way.

Whole process takes about 2 weeks from shipment to payout. Way easier than trying to buylist and ship the cards on your own and the fee system is more than fair!
Andrew p.
Review left Sep 18 2021
Shipment processed Aug 14 2021

Review

My expectation was the turn around time would be quite slow but cardconduit kept me up to date on everything and processed my cards and payment very fast. I highly recommend them.
My expectation was the turn around time would be quite slow but cardconduit kept me up to date on everything and processed my cards and payment very fast. I highly recommend them.
Gabriel
Review left Sep 18 2021
Shipment processed Aug 07 2021
$2,150.98 payout, $101.36 fees

Review

It was kind of you guys to help me with the fee structure, and I felt like this is the easiest way to sell your magic cards now since there's so much difficulty with buy lists at times.
It was kind of you guys to help me with the fee structure, and I felt like this is the easiest way to sell your magic cards now since there's so much difficulty with buy lists at times.
Emily
Review left Sep 17 2021
Shipment processed Aug 11 2021

Review

We had a superb experience with Card Conduit. Nick was extremely responsive on email, answered all of my questions in detail, and made the whole selling experience easy. The process and fees are super transparent, with no hidden surprises. As a data nerd, I also really loved the reporting/stats we ... Read more
We had a superb experience with Card Conduit. Nick was extremely responsive on email, answered all of my questions in detail, and made the whole selling experience easy. The process and fees are super transparent, with no hidden surprises. As a data nerd, I also really loved the reporting/stats we received about our collection after processing. This was SO much easier than trying to sell cards ourselves individually. Thanks!
TJK
Review left Sep 17 2021
Shipment processed Sep 04 2021
$375.58 payout, $17.69 fees

Review

I started my request by emailing the team to ask some questions about how they deal with bulk shipments of cards. They were very responsive, professional and helpful. From there the entire process was very easy, packages up my cards, sent them over. Within days they arrived and were processed within ... Read more
I started my request by emailing the team to ask some questions about how they deal with bulk shipments of cards. They were very responsive, professional and helpful. From there the entire process was very easy, packages up my cards, sent them over. Within days they arrived and were processed within 2 weeks from shipment. After that they promptly sent over a detailed report of the shipment and started to process payment. I choose the Mail option to not incur any fees. Unfortunately their 3rd party service has some sort of mix up and I never got my check. However after emailing them, they responded within minutes and less than 2 hours later I had the money deposited in my account. These guys are great and I HIGHLY recommend them.
TJK
Review left Sep 17 2021
Shipment processed Sep 04 2021
$387.38 payout, $126.07 fees

Review

I started my request by emailing the team to ask some questions about how they deal with bulk shipments of cards. They were very responsive, professional and helpful. From there the entire process was very easy, packages up my cards, sent them over. Within days they arrived and were processed within ... Read more
I started my request by emailing the team to ask some questions about how they deal with bulk shipments of cards. They were very responsive, professional and helpful. From there the entire process was very easy, packages up my cards, sent them over. Within days they arrived and were processed within 2 weeks from shipment. After that they promptly sent over a detailed report of the shipment and started to process payment. I choose the Mail option to not incur any fees. Unfortunately their 3rd party service has some sort of mix up and I never got my check. However after emailing them, they responded within minutes and less than 2 hours later I had the money deposited in my account. These guys are great and I HIGHLY recommend them.
James H.
Review left Sep 17 2021
Shipment processed Sep 02 2021
$1,773.97 payout, $93.37 fees

Review

The second half of my first set of curated sales with Card Conduit, the staff was very professional and I was extremely pleased with the grading and value received for my cards, just sent off another 3 Curated and 3 Uncurated orders :3
The second half of my first set of curated sales with Card Conduit, the staff was very professional and I was extremely pleased with the grading and value received for my cards, just sent off another 3 Curated and 3 Uncurated orders :3
Jacob W.
Review left Sep 17 2021
Shipment processed Aug 27 2021
$13,969.62 payout, $736.30 fees

Review

I knew I had a lot of valuable cards, but didn't want to do the dozens of hours of work it would require to get my money's worth. CardConduit was very helpful and got me a good deal for what I had. I was slightly disappointed in the grading of many of my foils, but they voluntarily offered to upgr ... Read more
I knew I had a lot of valuable cards, but didn't want to do the dozens of hours of work it would require to get my money's worth. CardConduit was very helpful and got me a good deal for what I had. I was slightly disappointed in the grading of many of my foils, but they voluntarily offered to upgrade me to their curated pricing model, which got me an extra $860 and more than made up for it.
Brent G.
Review left Sep 16 2021
Shipment processed Aug 11 2021
$1,260.31 payout, $54.31 fees

Review

I sold a cultivated list of about 150 cards to cardconduit and the process went relatively well. Because I had a small number of cards I was able to create and inventory and have expectations of what the payout would be. Thanks to that inventory, I was able to identify a handful of cards that were m ... Read more
I sold a cultivated list of about 150 cards to cardconduit and the process went relatively well. Because I had a small number of cards I was able to create and inventory and have expectations of what the payout would be. Thanks to that inventory, I was able to identify a handful of cards that were misclassified that had reduced the payout by ~$150. They addressed the issue promptly (though it was a bit confusing with how it still displayed the prior value on the dashboard) and the check was issued for the correct amount. I also had a question on a grading of a card (previously sealed box topper that was not graded NM) and they promptly provided pictures illustrating their reasoning for the grade (a printing error created a line in the back of the card). 5 stars for communication and customer service but docking a star because of the card version issues.
James H.
Review left Sep 13 2021
Shipment processed Sep 02 2021
$3,071.22 payout, $161.64 fees

Review

First time using the service and couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Took the time to do a bit of pre-sorting and used their curated service and everything was graded better than I expected :3 Highly recommend to anyone looking to liquidate part of their collection for a good turnaround and with zero hassle.
First time using the service and couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Took the time to do a bit of pre-sorting and used their curated service and everything was graded better than I expected :3 Highly recommend to anyone looking to liquidate part of their collection for a good turnaround and with zero hassle.
Jarred O.
Review left Sep 11 2021
Shipment processed Sep 08 2021
$640.39 payout, No fees
*Fees were waived during our curated service launch promotion.

Review

Process was super easy to follow. Not having to to manually grade and sort the cards was also godsend. Value was what I expected and then some. 10/10 would recommend if you don't particularly know the finer details of card selling.
Process was super easy to follow. Not having to to manually grade and sort the cards was also godsend. Value was what I expected and then some. 10/10 would recommend if you don't particularly know the finer details of card selling.
Isaac A.
Review left Sep 10 2021
Shipment processed Sep 07 2021
$6,735.53 payout, $968.20 fees

Review

Blown away with the ease of the entire process. The Card Conduit team kept me in the loop and I feel well compensated for the collection I sent in.
Blown away with the ease of the entire process. The Card Conduit team kept me in the loop and I feel well compensated for the collection I sent in.
andrew U
Review left Sep 09 2021
Shipment processed Aug 21 2021

Review

I had trouble getting my check-in after my cards were processed but one of the people in customer service Nathaniel Buckley-Wright help me with it and got it all sorted out pretty smoothly given the scenario.
I had trouble getting my check-in after my cards were processed but one of the people in customer service Nathaniel Buckley-Wright help me with it and got it all sorted out pretty smoothly given the scenario.
Erich
Review left Sep 09 2021
Shipment processed Aug 06 2021

Review

The process was super easy and simple. My return value was almost to the cent what I was expecting. Then around time was about 1.5 weeks from when they received it. Great customer service.
The process was super easy and simple. My return value was almost to the cent what I was expecting. Then around time was about 1.5 weeks from when they received it. Great customer service.
1 2 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 ... 56 57
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).