Chat with us

Customer Reviews
of our Magic collection selling service

(2691)
AB
Review left May 11 2023
Shipment processed May 01 2023
$146.12 payout, $2.98 fees

Review

Process was smooth and easy as usual. I'm always surprised when some of the cards are downgraded from NM since the only cards I send in are straight from the popped pack, but alas it's only a few cents here and there usually. Otherwise, if you're looking for a quick and easy way to process your cards, go for it.
Process was smooth and easy as usual. I'm always surprised when some of the cards are downgraded from NM since the only cards I send in are straight from the popped pack, but alas it's only a few cents here and there usually. Otherwise, if you're looking for a quick and easy way to process your cards, go for it.
Berry Grass
Review left May 11 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$688.72 payout, $14.06 fees

Review

I am highly impressed by the ease of use from beginning to end with Card Conduit. The UI is easy to navigate, and every step in the process goes through a clear, visible progress checklist (which is really nice for an anxious, fretful personality like mine haha). I might quibble on a couple of the g ... Read more
I am highly impressed by the ease of use from beginning to end with Card Conduit. The UI is easy to navigate, and every step in the process goes through a clear, visible progress checklist (which is really nice for an anxious, fretful personality like mine haha). I might quibble on a couple of the grades they gave my cards here or there but Card Conduit's grading is quite fair IMO. I will not hesitate to use them again if I have cause to sell a bunch of cards, nor will I hesitate to recommend Card Conduit to friends.
Mike
Review left May 10 2023
Shipment processed Apr 29 2023
$3,414.93 payout, $179.73 fees

Review

Super simple and straightforward way to sell a collection in a single transaction. Didn’t have the time to sell off cards in singles, so this was a great service. Would highly recommend, and would use again should the situation arise.
Super simple and straightforward way to sell a collection in a single transaction. Didn’t have the time to sell off cards in singles, so this was a great service. Would highly recommend, and would use again should the situation arise.
Sean Barnes
Review left May 10 2023
Shipment processed Apr 29 2023
$3,160.40 payout, $148.92 fees

Review

Exceptional customer service. Many thanks to all involved. Prices may vary, but very worthwile.
Exceptional customer service. Many thanks to all involved. Prices may vary, but very worthwile.
Cyrus
Review left May 09 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$167.40 payout, $3.07 fees

Review

Price was overall fair, fees were low! Speed to cash once recieved could have been a bit faster.
Price was overall fair, fees were low! Speed to cash once recieved could have been a bit faster.
Juan
Review left May 09 2023
Shipment processed Mar 31 2023

Review

The process was relatively easy and the payment was prompt.
The process was relatively easy and the payment was prompt.
Sergio
Review left May 09 2023
Shipment processed May 06 2023
$30.13 payout, $1.42 fees

Review

I would recommend this service 100%
Great value and great experience. There was a lot of communication which put me at ease.
I would recommend this service 100%
Great value and great experience. There was a lot of communication which put me at ease.
James Sunday
Review left May 09 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$1,698.09 payout, $34.65 fees

Review

The process was very simple and fast. I'm extremely satisfied with this service and will definitely use again if I ever need to offload some cards. Thanks!!!
The process was very simple and fast. I'm extremely satisfied with this service and will definitely use again if I ever need to offload some cards. Thanks!!!
Bryan Schaeffer
Review left May 08 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$887.08 payout, $16.26 fees

Review

Good rates on cards. Love the turnaround. Having the opportunity to turn excess binder material into reserved list gems for my cedh decks is what makes this service amazing
Good rates on cards. Love the turnaround. Having the opportunity to turn excess binder material into reserved list gems for my cedh decks is what makes this service amazing
Ben
Review left May 08 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$1,874.30 payout, $38.25 fees

Review

I was unsure of what to expect as this was my first shipment, but I was pleasantly surprised! Their options for processing made it very easy, and with their cue being about as long as I expected, it only took about a week and a half for me to get paid! There were a lot of options for places to use, ... Read more
I was unsure of what to expect as this was my first shipment, but I was pleasantly surprised! Their options for processing made it very easy, and with their cue being about as long as I expected, it only took about a week and a half for me to get paid! There were a lot of options for places to use, and they made it seem the simplest. Great tools for putting an order together, and very easy-to-use UI. Highly recommend these guys!
Jason
Review left May 08 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$18,532.48 payout, $975.39 fees

Review

I sent in a curated collection. The process was very simple and straightforward. I had a few questions before sending; and Nick at Card Conduit was quick to respond and was very helpful. I sent in my cards, and after being received - it took about a week for them to sort and process. The team was ve ... Read more
I sent in a curated collection. The process was very simple and straightforward. I had a few questions before sending; and Nick at Card Conduit was quick to respond and was very helpful. I sent in my cards, and after being received - it took about a week for them to sort and process. The team was very responsive and kept open communication at all times.

After sorting and grading, I received a full listing of what I sent in with their final condition grading and value. They were very transparent and thorough.

As a player for nearly 30 years; many of my more valuable cards were 'well loved'. I was afraid most of these would be classed as 'damaged' and that they would either refuse to buy or buy them as bulk. I feel this would be the case with other services I had used before. However, I found Card Conduit took the time and properly graded and assessed each card. Overall, I found grading to be accurate and fair, on the more generous side - which as a seller, I appreciated.

ACH payment had a hiccup on the banking side, but the Card Conduit team reached out to me quickly and got it resolved.

The full process took about 8 days from the day they received the cards until I received ACH payment.

Compared to other services out there, this was faster, easier, and didn't require me to sort these cards myself. While I had to pay the service fee; I feel this was more than worth the time and hassle required for me to avoid putting everything in set and collection order, verifying set/art/printings, making sure foils are accounted as foils, verifying the card was even on their buylist or would be bulk, etc. I just generated an order number, boxed my cards up, shipped them, answered a few questions, and got paid a week later.

Overall, I highly recommend selling cards Card Conduit. So far they are the best buylist service that I have used. I would gladly use them again.
Eric Whitaker
Review left May 08 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$1,255.44 payout, $25.62 fees

Review

Process was simple. Communication about next steps was excellent. Payout was fair. Overall great experience and would recommend to others.
Process was simple. Communication about next steps was excellent. Payout was fair. Overall great experience and would recommend to others.
Chad
Review left May 08 2023
Shipment processed Apr 27 2023
$1,054.50 payout, $55.50 fees

Review

The entire process was easy with the only pain being mine upon parting with some of my favorites. The condition grading did crush me on some rarer cards, with some that weren't as expensive/rare and otherwise similar condition being graded higher. Overall I would use the service again and probably w ... Read more
The entire process was easy with the only pain being mine upon parting with some of my favorites. The condition grading did crush me on some rarer cards, with some that weren't as expensive/rare and otherwise similar condition being graded higher. Overall I would use the service again and probably will soon, as I did get value for something that was otherwise collecting dust.

In addition, the e-mail communication was professional and timely. While the cards were in their care after being shipped the updates on the ticket page were consistent with the estimated times given for each step.
Anthony Nixon
Review left May 07 2023
Shipment processed Apr 22 2023
$6,097.68 payout, $320.93 fees

Review

This shipment was one of my largest ones I've sent to Card Conduit. Once again it was processed quickly and got me higher value than I expected. Great experience and will continue to use Card Conduit every time!
This shipment was one of my largest ones I've sent to Card Conduit. Once again it was processed quickly and got me higher value than I expected. Great experience and will continue to use Card Conduit every time!
David Glick
Review left May 07 2023
Shipment processed Apr 26 2023
$1,205.67 payout, $63.46 fees

Review

I can't recommend this service enough. Great communication, extremely friendly, and fast payout. It was about 10 days in total, which is fair for what they do. I highly suggest to check them out if you can't be bothered to scour buylists!
I can't recommend this service enough. Great communication, extremely friendly, and fast payout. It was about 10 days in total, which is fair for what they do. I highly suggest to check them out if you can't be bothered to scour buylists!
Isaac
Review left May 06 2023
Shipment processed May 02 2023
$2,864.60 payout, $52.51 fees

Review

These thieves will not return your cards if you disagree with their grading. They claim this can be done this via their terms of service, there Terms of Service give them Carte Blanche to your cards with no recourse.
These thieves will not return your cards if you disagree with their grading. They claim this can be done this via their terms of service, there Terms of Service give them Carte Blanche to your cards with no recourse.
Card Conduit Team

Replied May 07 2023

As we have already discussed your shipment and options extensively with you, this reply will be to inform anyone reading your review what happened, and how the situation can be avoided. We remain open to resolving the shipment in a mutually satisfactory manner, despite your threats of legal action.

This was a Sorted Shipment of ~800 cards. The near mint value at the time it was created was approximately $3,650. After grading for condition, our assessed value was $2,917. The customer was unhappy that some of his cards were graded at a condition below near mint, and demanded payment of $3,650, or that all cards be returned to him.

Any customer may request – before their shipment is received by us – that their shipment be held for review. If we have advance notice, we can ensure their shipment is processed in isolation from all other shipments, and the customer has 48 hours to review and approve our assessment. Without advance notice, we process shipments into our general ... Read more
As we have already discussed your shipment and options extensively with you, this reply will be to inform anyone reading your review what happened, and how the situation can be avoided. We remain open to resolving the shipment in a mutually satisfactory manner, despite your threats of legal action.

This was a Sorted Shipment of ~800 cards. The near mint value at the time it was created was approximately $3,650. After grading for condition, our assessed value was $2,917. The customer was unhappy that some of his cards were graded at a condition below near mint, and demanded payment of $3,650, or that all cards be returned to him.

Any customer may request – before their shipment is received by us – that their shipment be held for review. If we have advance notice, we can ensure their shipment is processed in isolation from all other shipments, and the customer has 48 hours to review and approve our assessment. Without advance notice, we process shipments into our general inventory, and that makes it extremely time-consuming – and in some cases impossible – to reassemble a customer's entire shipment.

This customer did not make any request that their shipment be held for review. We were unable to return their entire shipment -- both due to the time it would take to pull 800 cards out of many thousands processed around the time, and the difficulty of confirming that specific copies of certain cards were from this customer's shipment.

We offered to retrieve certain cards to better explain our condition grading. When presented with photographic evidence on several cards of the basis for condition downgrades, the customer did not contest our condition explanation but felt "certain" that their cards were near mint at the time of shipment.

At this point we suggested we could track down a smaller portion of the customer's shipment, despite how time-consuming that would be for our team. We could, for example, return the most expensive cards to this customer. The customer refused this option altogether, insisting either full payment for perfect condition cards, or that every single card be returned.

In the end, we made payment to this customer per our assessment. This customer responded with continued allegations, and threats of legal action. We reminded the customer about our terms and conditions, and about the very specific acknowledgments they made with us – namely, that the cards cannot be returned, and that we cannot change the grades for the cards, absent an error on our part. Despite the continued threats from the customer, we have continued to reiterate we are willing to find a middle ground – which is something we promise to all our customers.

It always saddens us when a customer is disappointed with their experience. We take great pains to explain our processes and to set expectations ahead of time. If you plan to use our service (especially if it is your first time using our service), but are concerned that you may be unhappy with the results, we would recommend you request your shipment be held for your review. Even if you don't request a hold for a shipment, however, we are always willing to work with you to find a reasonable solution.
Brian
Review left May 05 2023
Shipment processed Apr 22 2023

Review

This is the second time I've used Card Conduit to sell my bulk cards. Their tracking process is fantastic throughout. From shipment to payment, they keep you notified and process everything is a timely fashion. Use with confidence!
This is the second time I've used Card Conduit to sell my bulk cards. Their tracking process is fantastic throughout. From shipment to payment, they keep you notified and process everything is a timely fashion. Use with confidence!
Jack
Review left May 05 2023
Shipment processed Apr 01 2023

Review

I wanted to sell my old cards from my childhood but don't have the time nor the know-how to do that today. Card Conduit was great, easy to ship to, check arrived on time, and prices were fair. What else is there to ask for. I'm glad that they exist.
I wanted to sell my old cards from my childhood but don't have the time nor the know-how to do that today. Card Conduit was great, easy to ship to, check arrived on time, and prices were fair. What else is there to ask for. I'm glad that they exist.
William Hildreth
Review left May 05 2023
Shipment processed May 02 2023
$3,027.82 payout, $55.50 fees

Review

I am thoroughly happy with the service I received. the grading was a little critical on some things that I know for a fact were sleeved and put in a binder, but for the amount I made on the little I put up, I am still happy. I received my money in about 2 weeks after I shipped it out. very competitive prices and will come back to sell in the future.
I am thoroughly happy with the service I received. the grading was a little critical on some things that I know for a fact were sleeved and put in a binder, but for the amount I made on the little I put up, I am still happy. I received my money in about 2 weeks after I shipped it out. very competitive prices and will come back to sell in the future.
Harley Monahan
Review left May 05 2023
Shipment processed Apr 01 2023
$1,288.52 payout, $60.71 fees

Review

Super easy process, just send them your cards. I chose the base package but they were so upstanding that they actually changed it for me because it was closer to curated. They could’ve taken advantage of me but were honourable instead. Great experience. Huge thanks to Nick!
Super easy process, just send them your cards. I chose the base package but they were so upstanding that they actually changed it for me because it was closer to curated. They could’ve taken advantage of me but were honourable instead. Great experience. Huge thanks to Nick!
1 2 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 134 135
We launched our reviews feature in January 2021, and invited every previous customer to leave a review. Reviewers have the option to omit their payout/fee amounts and shipment highlights page. We publish all reviews, unedited, but may post a response in certain cases. We may need to remove a review if it's offensive (profanity, etc).